We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for an exotic and relaxing apartments then this is for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From the minute I walked in the owners were attentive and very welcoming! Everything went perfectly and I loved how spacious and beautiful my room was, I also was given an upgrade so I was extra happy! The apartments are all beautiful, have air con & with really friendly and hard working staff that will help you with anything! The apartments are a 5 minute walk to the bodrum harbor! I would definitely recommend staying here I know I would again! Thankyou :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylajbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good size suites in a well maintained And pretty hotel . Great bar and helpful staff. 10 mins walk to centre keeps you away from the noise of Bodrum but with easy striking distance. We had no problem getting beds around the pool and often had lunch time snacks at the pool bar.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leapings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 12 nights here.. what can I say, it's a perfect location to base yourselves from for exploring Bodrum. Everthing is less than a ten minute walk...
Walking directions into town are right left right from the reception desk into town.. the receptionist will give you a town map anyway... once in town the castle is right infront of you and the marina to your right. The amphitheatre is heading out of town but is only a 10 minute walk aswell..
Location is perfect dispute some reviews on here about lack of beach towels and other hotels closer to town... if you cant walk ten minutes into town then stay in a 5 star all you can chomp down your neck all inclusive hotel.. for an apartment style hotel with free wifi all around the complex and a free safe to use.. the staff are so polite and friendly I would find it hard to see why anyone would complain... its not a luxury 5 star hotel but it is a 5 star friendly family run complex in a great location. The market and bus station is with a ten minute walk and you can get the bus into gumbet bay from there for a few TL... whats not to like???

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tukka247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very easy to find the hotel but I would not consider it a good location. It's only a 10 minute walk from the harbor, but considering the number of hotels much closer, if you are looking for convenience, look somewhere else. However if you have a rental car, it's an extremely convenient spot with lots of parking space and easy access to the main road.

After reading the reviews, I expected an amazing service. Service was professional but reserved, just not exceptional. Check-in was smooth and fast. We got the room which was much larger than the matchbox room of my review of another hotel in town. Photos looks nicer, but rooms were nice enough though the bathroom was basic. 2 air conditioners was a nice touch. Pool was clean and warm enough to swim in at the beginning of June.

One disappointment was when I asked for pool towels when they showed us to our room. They didn't have any and said most people brought their own beach towels to use at the pool. I asked if we could just use the room towels and they said no (We did anyways and no one said anything.) I will need to deduct points on service for this.

Breakfast was disappointing. No buffet, just a basket of white bread, some butter and marmelade, one fried egg each and some sausages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the moonshine apart hotel for a week in mid may. We were a party of 9 aged from 18 months to 63 years! We booked 4 rooms.
The rooms we had were newly decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms were a little old but perfectly clean with strong showers and plenty of hot water. The hotel provided a travel cot for our little girl who slept really well in it all week. The lovely cleaning ladies came every day and mopped the floors, made the beds etc. They were really really friendly and helpful and made such a fuss of our little girl. The apartment had air conditioning in both rooms which was free of charge. We also had a safe in the room that was included in the price.
The pool area was lovely and clean, with more than enough space and sun beds, most of the time we had the pool to ourselves! The hotel rooms were covered in beautiful flowers and all the gardens were kept beautifully.
Breakfast was served around the pool area by Onder every morning. Breakfast consisted of fresh bread, salad, jams, eggs and sausages served to your table.
Overall we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel to other family and friends. All the staff were so friendly and did whatever they could to help you. Even Bobbie the resident dog was always pleased to see us!
Thank you to all the staff, we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here during the Easter holidays, apartment perfect for two adults and two kids/teens. Nicely located in a backstreet so not much traffic, fine Turkish breakfast by pool every day ; staff were great, very helpful with all our needs. Apartments are fine, reasonable size, bedroom a little small but outstanding value for money. teşekkür ederim Atila, ben Robin (ve Maria), herşey çok güzel, gelecek yıl görüşürüz !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very attractive apartments in quiet location, pleasant easy walk to marina, shops, castle etc. All the staff are friendly, helpful and pleasant and the place is spotless. Turkish breakfast taken by the pool is delightful. Excellent inexpensive accommodation that we found hard to fault. Recommended

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.9 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#44 of 100 in Bodrum City
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#29 of 100 in Bodrum City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 100 in Bodrum City
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonshine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonshine Hotel & Suites

Address: Mars Mabedi Caddesi No 47, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey (Formerly Moonshine Apart Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £10 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonshine Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from Bodrum Castle, and 300 metres from Marine, Moonshine Hotel & Suites has an outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. It offers air-conditioned suites with free Wi-Fi, seating area and a satellite big LCD TV. A private bathroom with a hairdryer, carpeted floor and an armchair are standard. Moonshine Hotel & Suites' restaurant serves traditional Aegean and Ottoman dishes. The hotel can provide car rental and tour desk services. Luggage storage and ironing service are also available. Less than 100 metres from the ancient city Halicarnassus, Moonshine Hotel & Suites is 35 minutes' driving from Milas-Bodrum International Airport. Airport shuttle service can be provided. Marine Shopping Centre and the popular bars of Bodrum are just a few steps away. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Moonshine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moonshine Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing