We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Su Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Returned to Bodrum for a summer break at the Su.

Zafar and Ali are excellent hosts and ensure a relaxing time in this oasis of calm in a busy resort and their team are polite and attentive.

Pool area is a delight and I would highly recommend this boutique hotel as a touring base to explore the Bodrum Peninsula.

Traditional Turkish breakfast in the garden is a delight and sets you up for the day.

Highly recommended if you are looking for accommodation with the individual touch as opposed to a large chain hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room 4 on the 1st floor as the balcony enjoys the late afternoon/evening sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    86
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
134
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Su Hotel in May with a group of girlfriends.

We wanted a holiday that not only gave us time to relax and unwind, but also had a good night life should we wish to seek it.

The Su Hotel was in a perfect location, set back on a quiet road in a real sun trap, yet not too far away from the marina and a vast array of restaurants, bars and shops.

The hotel itself is gorgeous. Really different from every other hotel I have stayed in Turkey – a real character and personality to the place. It carries a real charm about it with brightly painted balcony’s, beautiful flowers and a very well kept pool area - a real hidden gem!

The pool area is incredibly peaceful and welcoming. We were there as a group of 7 girls and didn't once feel intimidated by staff or other guests. As the hotel is quite small, we ended up having a group of new friends by the end of our trip. A real family friendly place.

The main bar has books and even a guitar that you can pick up and play. The guitar was picked up numerous times during our stay and really added an extra special ambience to the place.

Here is a short summary of the key hotel details:

Rooms

The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and with ample space. I had a twin room and we even had our own garden where I was able to do a small work out in the morning! Perfect for me! Rooms came with a daily maid service and towels for your room and pool (ask for pool towels at reception). A big win for me was having a duvet on the bed – it always frustrates me when there are sheets tucked in so tightly instead of a duvet, you never have a comfortable sleep. At the Su Hotel there were light duvets which gave me a wonderful sleep! Thank you!

Breakfast

Breakfast was included in the price of our room. Breakfast was served until 11am, which was perfect for me as I wanted to have a good sleep most nights. Breakfast consisted of the usual continental style foods; bread, cheeses, eggs, fruits, yoghurt's etc.
The waiter was on hand to cook anything fresh should you need. I had an omelette of two occasions which was pretty yummy.

Lunch

There is a lunch menu which you can order from at the bar. There are a few tables dotted around the pool which we ate at, but you can also go and eat in the restaurant. The feta and melon salad was a favourite of mine; in fact, all the salads were really good. And a really good price too, from memory I think we paid about 18TL for each salad.

Dinner

We only ate at the hotel restaurant once. This was when they had a BBQ on. The BBQ was delicious and there was a whole buffet of meze to pick from beforehand. If the BBQ is on during your stay, then I would highly recommend.

Staff

Now this is where the hotel really shines. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn’t do enough for you. The main owner Zaffa was a true gent and really went over and above to help me out on one occasion. One of our friends was arriving a day later than the others, and as this holiday was her hen party before getting married, we wanted to decorate her room and surprise her. I asked Zaffa if he knew a shop where I could get some balloons. Next thing I know, he’s off on his bike and returns 20 mins later with not only balloons, but fancy decorations too!
I thought that this was brilliant, really showed true care for his guests and their enjoyment. Thank you Zaffa!

I couldn't recommend Su Hotel highly enough. If you want a place to go and relax with really lovely people, then this is certainly the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms that me and my friends stayed in were lovely. We were given a sneak peek of a brand new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HonestHolidayGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Su Hotel is built around a good size pool and beautiful gardens with many flowering plants. The exterior and balconies are brightly painted so the appearance is stunning. Many rooms face the pool and are well equipped. Some have tea and coffee making facilities. Staff are friendly and very helpful and efficient. There is an attractive half open bar and separate restaurant.

The hotel is very well situated down a lane - so no traffic noise and is an easy ten minute walk to the sea front.

Breakfasts are good but could be improved with more fruit choices.

We took a 5 hour boat trip with opportunities to swim - recommended.

Also worth visiting Selcuk ( for Ephesus) and Cesme - 2 lovely towns.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool on the second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really pretty and relaxed, a great option to chill out in Bodrum. Rooms are clean and spacious. They don't have king size, though, so they'll put two twin beds together. The only "bad" aspect of this hotel is that it is in a side street with no car access. They'll help you really well with your luggage, though.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafjarivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

if you are not looking for a resort hotel su is the best solution in bodrum. located just in the middle of the city but far from crowd and a relaxing place. strong wifi, clean, helpful staff, beautiful breakfast are some points to describe su hotel. actually we stayed there everytime we visited bodrum since about 6 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlee, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This small hotel has 21 small but clean, comfortable rooms plus 4 suites which we did not see. Located in a quiet, almost hidden spot a short walk from the busy marina and all the colorful life this blue and white town offers. Rooms surround the pool and mature garden trees and flowering shrubs. Fine breakfast and friendly knowledgable staff. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Turkey. Great staff, a very beautiful hotel and restaurant, and close enough to walk to city center for dinner. The interior design of the rooms was a little lacking, but the beautiful gardening and plants around the pool and restaurant area made it a great place to sit outside and drink wine. This is not like a chain hotel, though, so if you're looking for the typical 'Hilton' experience with a bunch of amenities this might not be for you. Overall, very quiet and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great find!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StephOK918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#28 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#24 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Hotel

Property: Su Hotel
Address: 1201 Sokak, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Su Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Su Hotel Bodrum is in an intimate oasis located close to the harbour in the quieter Western Bay of Bodrum Turkey. Our hotel is close enough to walk easily to the centre of Bodrum Harbour but far enough away to ensure your stay is quiet and uninterrupted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Su Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing