We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azka Otel
Nearby Hotels
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Theatre Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bac Pansiyon(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centro Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Gate Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
263
236
109
74
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
236
109
74
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiprivate beachsea viewturkeysun loungersbodrum marinahotel guestsevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsbayhilltlwaiterstennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the best holidays I have had in many years of traveling the world. The Azka has excellent staff which look after your every wish. The food was certainly exceptional well cooked and presented. The reception staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you to have a good stay. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were a good size and very clean and all had balconies, I recommend room 1213 as this had an excellent view of the whole Bodrum Bay and the Islands close by. The Azka is a quiet hotel so if you want to get away from all the usual drunks this is the place for you. Getting into Bodrum is either a walk us a steep hill which I could not manage due age 73 but get the water Taxi 6TL into town is easy and a great way to see the sights etc on the way. Yes drinks are quite expensive about the same price as the UK but you are drinking in a hotel if you want cheaper prices then go into town and get maybe 2TL off. I would certainly try and visit this hotel again in the near future. Samed (?) the big lad on the pool bar certainly looked after my wife and myself and spoke good English. He needs to be promoted for the skill he has. Don't expect to get Bacon for breakfast but you can have your eggs fried, boiled or scrambled etc remember you are not holidaying in UK

Room Tip: Have a look at the room allocated and if you do not like it providing there are other rooms available the reception staff will be only too pleased to help you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have just returned to the UK after staying at the Azka Hotel in Bodrum spending 10 nights from 13 to 23 June in room 1213. On arrival I had a slight problem with the room that was allocated but this was sorted out by the reception staff immediately. The young ladies on reception were so helpful and could not do enough to help me. The Management and staff all deserve a good pat on the back for their expertise in handling the many small problems that occur at hotels all over the world. Next many people have complained about the food on trip adviser, I found the food very good, Yes I did miss my English Breakfast but you have to consider where you are staying you are not in England but Turkey so the food will be different. I paid extra for a sea view which was brilliant. If you want a quiet holiday with no noisy drunks then this is the hotel to stay, they do have entertainment a couple of nights but that is it. I only heard the Disco boat one night but it did not keep me awake as others have said.
If you are old (I am 73) you will have a problem with the steep hill but use the water taxi to town so easy even I managed it. I will certainly stay in this Hotel again in the very near future.

Room Tip: Just ask the Staff they are there to help you
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1935138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Azka was an excellent place from which to explore Bodrum. It is a bit away from the center of town so it is not too noisy; but a quick water taxi ride takes you to the middle of things. The pool and beach facilities are great. The indoor pool and jacuzzi tub were a nice surprise. It even has a squash court! Breakfast was good; dinner was a buffet, ending at 9PM sharp (don't plan on getting any food at 9:01). Better to eat in town, which has no lack of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twebbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beatifull hotel. Perfect location and nice surroundings. BUT if you want to have a 5 star bussiness, you GOT to have a staff, that speak english. 15% off staff could. Asked for a big cup off coffee with milk, and got a big bottle of water. Everybody in the reception on a 5 star hotel, with only international guests MUST speak english.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoernroede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fabulous Hotel Baby pool/large pool Access to stony beach with beds and brollies.

Clean bed linen/towels daily Hairdryer Telly Aircon Fantastic bathroom. Towels for beach/pool .
Boat into Bodrum bus into Gumbet. Great staff good food Great holiday.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea view some with balcony some with neither We had none but there was space to dry swimwear etc... Some rooms only had flight of stairs (no lift)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews