We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miss you, Bodrum.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bantur-Naz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bantur-Naz Hotel
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Miss you, Bodrum.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hello everyone.
2 days as returned from a holiday in BANTUR NAZ Hotel. Let me describe my emotions ...
In general hotel - great pairing of price and quality of services. Rested from 31 May 2013 to 7 June 2013 - 7 days.
I'll start with the positive - a great location, excellent wi-fi in the lobby and by the pool, always cleaned rooms, the rooms are small - but cozy, 2 swimming pools, and most importantly, beautiful, responsive and communicative persoonal. A huge hello to all! In the first encounter in the concept of AI - dinner on request and not at the restaurant (the buffet). The food is wonderful for everyone.
The only minus - the beach is public, the road to the beach is about 5 minutes, but I will tell you honestly - the road to the beach on the Turkish streets - great entertainment.
In general, Bodrum - a place in which you want to go, then you can find entertainment for all tastes - history, religion, nature, disco .....
Attached our hotel photos. A great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: perhaps better numbers to the right of the upper pool, away from the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babulja22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    29
    21
    24
See reviews for
15
47
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We (a group of mixed male and female friends) stayed here for 2 weeks on an all inclusive basis in June 2012 and firstly I'v got to say we had a fantastic holiday in Bodrum, as always, (this was our third holiday to Bodrum). Previously we've stayed at the Diamond of Bodrum and the Bantur Naz is most certainly not the Diamond but also not in the same price category either so for the price we paid it was great value for money but with a few annoying little irritations that turned into bigger issues than they should have been. The main problem we had was the towels or lack of them and it often took numerous attempts before we did get them. The A/C, or again lack of it, also became a big problem that could have been sorted earlier but wasn't. It was unusable due to it sounding like the start of the Moto GP everytime it was turned on. Certainly couldn't have it on while sleeping.
However, that said it was a great holiday, the waiters/junior staff were all very friendly, always laughing, dancing and chatting with the guests the senior staff on the other hand were not quite as friendly and were often heard speaking to the younger junior staff and on occasions the guests in a rather unpleasant manner.
Plenty of sunbeds, the pool area was very clean with amazing views from the pool bar. Great location for getting to the beach and the bars and restaurants on an evening were within easy walking distance. The buffet food was lovely with plenty of choice, mostly turkish food, good quality and always plenty even if eating later in the evening.
Overall a great holiday, would stay here again. Just hope the towel and A/C issues get sorted soon. Such a shame that a few little issues spoil what otherwise would be a fantastic, well situated hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelight68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here on the 29/7/12 for a week with my two friends. We are all 20 years of age and we had been warned by so many people about Turkey but once we got there we had no problems and had an amazing time. The hotel was lovely and clean at all times, rooms were very basic but again very clean, our cleaner came at the same time every day and provided us with new sheets and towels. Even though the staff seemed to be working 15 hours a day they were very friendly and always up for a laugh and a chat. We had music playing around the pool all day which was very nice. Food was lovely, mostly traditional Turkish food, the only pain was that all inclusive ended at 11. Bodrum it self was lovely, nice bars, nice people, good night life. We also visited Gumbet a couple of nights, it was better for nightlife, only paid 20 lira for a taxi. The only thing I wouldn't advise is booking your Turkish scrub through the hotel, as it was very expensive and not what you'd expected, you're better off going to the traditional one down the road, which was AMAZING and so much cheaper.

All in all I would advise the hotel and will probably visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia-Wyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

If you're staying there as part of a package, and you've never stayed away from home before, you may like it. We didn't. Priority appears to be given to guests wearing wristbands (I guess they were the staying as part of a 'package').

The pools look OK. The setting is quite nice. The breakfast was ordinary except for the pancakes. The staff at the bottom were cheery. The senior staff were grumpy. The location is sorta OK. There are some good, non-touristy restaurants nearby. The room was clean enough but we also had towel trouble.

Will not return.

Room Tip: As far from the pools as you can get. They play music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hzbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bodrum City hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Here for two nights, booked through an agent. We're very disappointed. We were not picked up by the hotel at the bus station as planned and there was no apology. There were no towels in the room and it took three attempts before we grudgingly were given some. When they did arrive they were grey, not white.

The room was very, very basic and quite small. It was clean but has seen better days. The shower leaked all over the floor but, as we were never given a bathmat, it didn't matter. The aircon noisily worked but was unable to be adjusted (I think that the remote control was for a different unit).

The senior staff were surly and unhelpful (but the waiters etc were fine). Breakfast was plentiful, and the cooked to order pancakes were good. The coffee was awful.

Given all the stone steps around we take back what we said about it being good for the drunk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Rooms were fine, but a little dirty. The first night you could smell the sewers from outside. There was a trafficated road where you sometimes could hear the traffic.
Even though we were 3 people in our room the staff constantly only gave us 2 towels.
Room cleaning is in the morning, so if you plan to sleep in you wont get your room cleaned.
Breakfast was okay.
Dinner was terrible and took forever for them to make.
Supper was great.
Most of the staff was friendly but some were not.
The music at the pool bar was terrible and not varied.
The pools were nice and you could always get a spot by it.
Overall it was a nice stay. The 3 stars the hotel has fits perfectly, and so does the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My and my 2 friends (3 girls together) just returned from Bantur-Naz and we had a FANTASTIC holiday!
Yes, the hotel is simple but the rooms got cleaned every day, the staff were amazing, always friendly, smiling and joking!
The food was great - fresh crepes or omellets in the morning (along with cerials, ham, cheese, etc.), cooked lunch from a menu and buffet style dinner with different meat being cooked by the chefs each night - the kebab was probably my favourite! Lots of fresh salads for the healthy eaters. We couldnt complain in the slightest!
The position of the hotel is only 10 mins from the beach where you have all the bars, cafes, restaurants and shops which is great.

We went in off peak time (begining of June) so it wasnt busy yet so no problem getting a sun lounger but I guess that can change when the hotel gets busy.

Theres no negative for me to write about this hotel - its simple but unless your idea of holiday is to spend it in your room or balcony, you´ll like it!

P.S. If you spend a lot of time by the pool, by the end of your holiday you´ll learn all the songs from the CDs, they have about 3 different playing every day! :)

Room Tip: we stayed in a 3 bed room with terrace (which we chose) that was located by the road - it really was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond of Bodrum
Diamond of Bodrum
#35 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantur-Naz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantur-Naz Hotel

Property: Bantur-Naz Hotel
Address: Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Cad. No. 1, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Bantur Naz Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing