We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerfull”
Review of Bantur-Naz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bantur-Naz Hotel
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Booked as a last min bargain holiday so had no idea what to expect, read reviews so had a mixed opionon when arrived!! Had booked a triple room and when we first arrived couldn't swing a cat in the room, when we spoke to reception he was waiting for us to say something as we were in wrong room!! Not many rooms had balconys we just had a few windows, rooms were very basic but we didn't expect much for the money we paid and to be honest we went on holiday not to spend it all in the room. Air con was fine. Not many British in resort at the time we went, mainly french and german. Food was suprisingly good, bfast was a little dull, but lunch was ala carte snack menu and evening meal was large salad buffet with few hot choices, one of our friends was a fussy eater and she found something everynight she enjoyed. eating out was fairly cheap too. Location is fantastic, 10 min walk to sea front bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksnooze55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2008

The Bantur Naz was offered to us as an alternative to a B&B hotel we had attempted to book. It was only when we arrived that we discovered it was all inclusive!

The rooms were basic but clean. We were pleasantly surprised (and relieved in the July heat!) to find there was free air con and a fridge in the room. The shower was a bit temperamental but adequate.

The pools were lovely. I am usually a bit of a beach bum but Bodrum beach is small and extremely crowded. Get the bus to Bitez if beaches are your thing. As the other reviews have mentioned, Bodrum and in particular this hotel are predominately German/French. There were occasions when we put our towels on the loungers in the early hours of the morning as we were coming back from a night out in order to secure a sunbed! Having said that, even on the days when we were late to get up, we did always manage to find a bed somewhere. For a parasol, you will need to be up early.

Breakfast was ok - the usual continental style. Lunch was good - pizza, omelette with chips etc. Cakes and bread were brought out every day at around 5pm. We went out every night for dinner.

The majority of the staff are extemely friendly and helpful. One even remembered what drinks we wanted. There were just a couple of exceptions - one slightly grumpy waiter and a couple of times we had to remind staff we were still waiting for our drinks.

On our last day, we came into the lobby from the pool to get clothes out of our cases - we had planned to get changed in the loos - and the man on reception took us to a spare room so we could use the shower. I know this is often standard practice if you ask but it was nice of them to offer.

One little word of warning. On our last night we were told by a local to never walk up the road the Bantur Naz is on alone in the dark. We didn't run into any problems at all but it isn't that well lit and is very quiet late at night so I suppose it's common sense really.

Make sure you save some money for your last day - for some reason you have to pay for your drinks and food after 12 on your day of departure. They did let us have our lunch (ordered at 12) for free though and we helped ourselves to water and cakes later.

Finally, the food at Hey Maurama Hey (restaurant with tables and bean bags right on the beach) is fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beebs_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

I have just returned from my holiday with my daughter in bantur naz. When i arrived i can't say i liked the room as it was like a prison cell. However on speaking to the manager we were able to change rooms to a lovely room with a fridge.Other than that we had a great time, the staff were lovely and kind and worked very hard to meet our needs! I would love to return and would recommend it as a base for anyone staying in bodrum. The breakfast was okay the lunch was BRILL especially for my daughter and the dinner had lots of variety and every night it had a barbeque with meat! Also you got free drinks all day long which was a great help in the heat.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me-Miss-Holiday-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Ignore the bad reviews, this hotel was great. Yes the rooms were small but air con was only £2.00 per day, which made a world of difference. Cleaners were in rooms EVERY day, made the beds, cleaned and left clean towels. Two big clean pools and plenty of sun beds. The breakfast menu was continental but included cereal, fruit, meats, cheese, bread and butter (no water so you may want to take some if that is your need in the morn) tea and coffee. Lunch menu was excellent, all freshly cooked. Buffet supper did get tedius by the end of the week, but how easy is it to cater for so many (plus different tastes and cultures) there was always something decent to eat. Not too many brits in Bodrum but we had a great time. The staff were excellent. Would go back and I don't usually want to visit the same place twice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bluiis_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

i took my partner and 4 kids to the bantur naz in july, i have been all inclusive before in turkey but my partner hasnt, from my past experience i convinced him this was the way to go. little did i know that THE BANTUR NAZ wouldnt know all inclusive if it jumped up and bit em on the butt!! we were like second class citizens from the word go, our rooms were basic but this we didnt mind, but the lack of towels and toilet paper we did!! i had to go and ask for these to be provided. the food was ok and served by day by the pool area we were always asked for our id cards even though after a couple of days they knew who we were. the bar area was ok but when we went to order drinks we were told we could have beer, gin or vodka , no cocktails, baileys or any other spirits were available to us, when i asked for a staw we were told we couldnt have one as we were not paying!!!! even tho we had paid all inclusive prices to start with. at 11pm the bar was closed to all inclusive guests and we had to pay, even tho we were a little angry at this we thought we would have one last drink before heading to town ( the kids are all teenagers, we are not child neglectors, just thought i had better add that) this we paid for and without asking we had lovely glass with no chips in them and STRAWS!!! no offence to German people but they were treated completley different to us and before you think im paronoid we were out numbered 5-1!! so all in all if you are teetotal, dunt like getting showered or wiping yer butt, or infact German dont bother with the bantur naz, you,ll only be dissapointed!! oh and to cap it all there is a great big bloody dirty st bernard dog called simba that hangs round the food and scares all the kids. Enjoy peeps. ps Turkey Is lovely i have been twice before and enjoyed it, all inclusive, if you go to bodrun check out the Golden Plate Restaurant on the front, great nights to be had, say hello to Rash from me!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Thank goodness I was able to go with an open mind! If I had only concentrated on the poor reviews we would have felt we were going to have an awful time, completely the opposite, it was brilliant.
We arrived very early morning to be greeted by an English speaking receptionist who ensured our bags were carried to the room, yes there were a few steps however this was not a problem to ourselves.
The room was small and extremely clean, however we were not expecting to spend any time in it except to sleep. we didn't need anything more.
Breakfast was plentiful, typical Turkish continental style, well we were in Turkey! I do not understand when reviews comment that the food was not English, you are in another country, its not going to be!
The pools, yes there are 2 to choose from, were clean and seen to be well maintained. We were able to get sunbeds every day without any problems, due to the Hotel only having 107 rooms and 2 pools there were plenty for everyone.
Lunch was available from a menu and freshly cooked for you, this was served to you, no queing, drinks were served to you at the table and once our glass was empty they were asking if we wanted more. There was one particular waiter that always knew what we wanted! The Staff are all really helpful, always looking out to see that you have what you want, everyone from the waiters to the chef who was cooking the dishes each night.
Dinner had a different dish cooked each evening out on the patio, these were very popular, with other dishes available from the hotplate. Salads were the same each night however plenty of variation to choose from.
There was no entertainment in the evening, we were able to talk and enjoy the atmosphere created by the waiters and the other staff.
The location was also excellent for a quiet family holiday as it was not within the main town, but close enough to walk to within 5 - 10 mins. This was downhill and would be difficult for the older traveller coming back.
The views from the Hotel are excellent, looking over towards Bodrum Castle.
This was overall one of my best holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Craig_Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We visited Turkey (Bodrum) with family (Sis & bro in-law) for the first time in May for all four of us, we stopped @ the Bantur-Naz.
The room @ the hotel was basic but very clean. The food was good & the staff are very friendly & polite. It was great that we didn't have to put towels on sun loungers we could get four together any time of the day even though the hotel was busy. There is a choice of two pools & they were cleaned every evening. After the evening meal we would venture into town which is 10mins away. We mainly went to Breeze bar on the front, attentive & friendly staff, especially Saleem we had a mixed meat kebab there which was delicious. Jimmy's which is close to the hotel, i suppose "Charlie" who touts for business @ Jimmys could be a pain but he has a job to do & does it well. If you tell him that you will call on the way back he is OK with that. Josef @ jimmys is a lovely & friendly guy too.
On the whole we all agreed it was a fantastic holiday, would love to go back & meet up with Charlie,Josef & Saleem sometime.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank HazzaStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
1.3 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantur-Naz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantur-Naz Hotel

Address: Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Cad. No. 1, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bantur-Naz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantur Naz Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing