We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
North Wales U.K.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just arrived back from this resort and must say it is set in a wonderful location for scenery.
The hotel itself is a huge sprawling property we on the side of a steep hill,the accommodation was large and meticulously clean as is the the rest of the complex with numerous good size pools to enjoy.I had read reviews on this hotel and was a little apprehensive about what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by what I found,earlier reports about the lack of sunbeds did seem to be an issue at first but the management are sorting it out all you have to do is ask one of the staff that wear the pale yellow tops and are all over the place ,to get more and hey presto within minutes a van arrives with a load more so someone must be listening its the same in the restaurant people complained that the food wasn't labeled on the counters,it is now in fact the staff from managers down seem to be really trying to sort out glitches that have been reported in the past all that is with one exception and that is dinner in the restaurant at seven o'clock after fifteen minutes from opening there are no seats available and people were standing round getting very frustrated,it is a lovely restaurant overlooking the bay and should be a fine end to the days experience however if they opened an hour earlier to let all the mums and dads get their little ones to eat before getting them ready for either bed or the rest of the evening I think might alleviate the problem to some extent.incidentally it only occurs at this one sitting.
Back to the hotel ,the food is different you are in Turkey after all and must admit it takes a while to sample a bit of this and a bit of that to get used to it it mainly consists of chicken,beef,fish and a myriad of beans and pulses plus lots of different cheeses salads barbacued kebabs ,fish and a multitude of pastries and cream cakes but odly no ice cream.
The hotel is set on terraces with reception at the top and the restaurant five floors down ,one terrace lower and you have Turks bar which also houses table tennis pool tables unlimited ice cream served by one guy at a counter but he soon gets thru the queues then there is the bar serving cocktails and the usual beverages plus help yourself coffee machines then out onto the sun terrace with very comfortable armchairs and setees and views to die for .Down again To the next terrace and another open air bar serving roast chicken from the rotisserie along with burgers and chips and along side a little thatched dome where a chef sits crossleged on the floor cooking crêpes on a big flat griddle then its down again to the waterside where you will find several jetties for sunbathing or fishing on along with the watersports consisting of jet ski rides parrasailing and various rides that are towed behind a speedboat.
All in all this resort has something for everybody and I forgot to mention the spa which is a must not cheap but worth every penny make sure you do it on your first or second day to appreciate the exfoliation massage that will help build up a really nice tan.
The staff at this resort are without doubt the friendliest and most courteous we have encountered for many years of traveling its location allbeit three miles from any shops( although it does have two small gift,alcohol and tobacco shops on site as well as a hairdresser )is set in stunning surroundings and is a fabulous place for families and groups of friends.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a Juliet balcony and try for rooms in the hotel block,it can be a trek from the bun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank novarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear novarone,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The comments you have made through Trip Advisor is really impressive and we believe it could help the future guests.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    541
    325
    140
    132
See reviews for
1,048
362
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel food pool and facilities fantastic entertainment from animation team lee, arkash ,tigana, polina, irina, Virginia kept us entertained morning til night and mini club highly recommended for all beautiful views very clean and friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supergirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear supergirl2014,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel,great food and pools very clean fabulous entertainment from the animation team Lee,arkash,tigana,polina,
Virginia,irina fab entertainment day and night and mini club highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy2014986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear sandy2014986,

Thank you for taking time to share your satisfaction. Your comments have been proudly shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

i went to this resort 2/5/14 with my family i cant say how amazing the whole experience was from hotel to entainment the animation crew Lee Akash Tigana Polina Ira Virginia all amazing kept the whole family from kids to adults entertained all day from mini club to ight entertaiment. the hotel was cleaned all the time food amazing and pools were fab

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy2014986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear sandy2014986,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to learn that you have had an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We went to the Bodrum HR&S on Oct 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was basic but clean, bed was comfy and there was lots of room. The balcony was also a bonus, nice place to sit and relax in the evening with a sea view. The food was fine, it wasn't amazing but then this is an All Inclusive resort and by those standards, catering for large numbers it was fine. We tried the Italian one evening which ok too. The food in the snack bars was pretty tasty. The pool was quite cold but then it was October, we were lucky with the weather at 27 degrees. The sea was nice and you could walk down to the bathing platforms from the hotel, however as it's Bodrum there was no beach just rocks. We didn't get to use the slides as they were closed as it was end of season but we didn't miss them. The entertainment crew work tirelessly and make a real effort to ensure you are having a good time. My son and hubby took part in the water polo, volleyball and archery most days. All in all we had a great holiday and I'd definitely come back here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. . This is the great honor for us that you have been enjoying yourself in Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa.Hope to see you between us soon.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent the Easter period at this hotel. We cannot fault it. All the hotel staff were very friendly. Upon arrival the bell boy took our cases and showed us to our room. The room was cleaned daily. The waiters were happy to help, especially Hasan Jimmy, who would go out of his way to welcome us each day, always had a bit of fun with us, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good, especially the deserts. Our three children loved it. Our 11 year old son loved the daily activities, beach volleyball, water polo etc. and both our girls 11&15,loved the pools and the spa. Myself & my wife just chilled for the week. We didn't bother with the Thomas Cook rep as we had no intention of leaving the complex during the week and found our own way around the complex easily. We have all intentions of booking again for next Easter, dependent on the price. Our only criticism would be, they could do with some kind of control to stop birds entering the restaurant area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear inna16,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a great holiday staying at the Bodrum Holiday Resort and Spa, food great, room great, entertainment average but what you would expect from an all inclusive resort!! The singer in cafe Turk was great though :-))) but personally think the lighting should be lower or he should sing in the lobby area were most people seemed to congregate. My favourite time was afternoon tea at cafe Turk the Sun beaming on the terrace with a mojito and a selection of cakes bliss!! The Spa at the resort was great and both myself and my partner enjoyed a Turkish bath and massage. Our lovely waiter Hasan Jimmy made our stay an absolute pleasure everyday he worked hard to make Sure we had everything we needed nothing was to much trouble and he was excellent with our toddler who is quite shy but loved seeing his happy smiling face each day :-) unfortunately we didn't get the name of the lady who used to clean around the tables but she was also lovely and didn't speak any English but we were able to establish she had a daughter similar age to our little girl. Maggie loved her too because she took the time to be friendly and approachable. The lady who greeted us each day at the restaurant was equally lovely we don't know her name but she was from the Ukraine and was always happy friendly and wanting to give Maggie a cuddle :-) all in all we had an excellent holiday the only criticism would be that perhaps the singer could sing in an environment where he gets more credibility

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coltrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Coltrace,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to learn that you have had an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
3.7 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Property: Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place under the sky! Newly renovated for 2010, this hotel provides something for even the most discerning of travellers. Whether it's a family holiday, a relaxing escape or some well-deserved time with your friends, you will definitely take back some fantastic memories - that's if you decide to go home! Join us on Facebook - Bodrum Holiday Resort & SPA ( ex. Belizia ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Holiday Resort And Spa
Bodrum Holiday Hotel Bodrum
Belizia Hotel Bodrum
Belizia Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing