We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good all round holiday with excellent views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and (in their 30's) niece and nephew stayed here for a week in the middle of june. Me and my wife have been to turkey before and bodrum didnt dissapoint!
Overall hotel was clean and tidy. Restraunt was well stocked with great variety of foods. We did have a problem with there being no hot water in the room till day 5 of our holiday. But all in all that was the only downside. The kum spa was excellent. The turkish bath was so relaxing and brilliant attention to detail.
I am a fan of the turkish lager efes! So to find hotel only did Tuborg malt lager was a let down. But it was still good!
Apart from a couple of staff who were quiet. All staff were friendly and helpful. I think his name was jimmy in the restaurant. My niece liked him very much!!
Unfortunatly we didnt rate the entertainment team highly. The hotel in marmaris we stayed in the animation team were excellent. So they had a hard act to follow.
Generally ignore the negative comments. This is a good value for money hotel.
Thank you for a good holiday Bodrum
Jamie Tina Sarah and Simon :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jamiejban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. This is the great honor for us that you have been enjoying yourself in Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa.The comments you have made through Trip Advisor is really impressive and we believe it could help the future guests.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay with family and friends (group of 9 with children aged from 8 to 15). Positives: the Spa is excellent, visit in your first few days...it's a must. The hotel has excellent sea views and even though it's too far to walk into Bodrum, there's a bus outside the hotel every 10 mins (3 lira pp each way). The food was good, although desserts a bit disappointing. Staff are friendly and welcoming and despite arriving at 12.30am we were still able to get something to eat. Negatives: the sun lounger situation is ridiculous, nowhere near enough loungers for guests...getting up at 6am to reserve a lounger is not my idea of a relaxing time. To add insult to injury, to then find someone had moved our bags and towels as they clearly couldn't be bothered to get up early themselves....very annoying to say the least!! Entertainment isn't up to much despite the best efforts of the animation team and the amphitheatre is a bizarre venue as there's only a small bar with unpleasant toilets.

Overall, a nice hotel but definitely not a 4*.

Room Tip: Request a sea view but be prepared for lots of steps as there's no lifts in several of the block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving us your feedbacks. Your good remark about our hotel location & facilities, food and SPA is a great pleasure for us.

Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds during your stay. We assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

We hope to have a chance to see you in your next holiday and provide you a better service.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked this holiday 6 weeks prior to going and read all of the previous reviews on Trip Advisor
up to the day before we travelled.We were a little concerned about the negative reviews,especially those relating to outbreaks of sickness and diarrhoea but decided it was probably just a case of bad luck for those concerned and also people with unreasonable expectations having a gripe about trivial things.When we booked I specifically asked for bungalows close to the hotel as I have
Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.I telephoned Thomas Cook a week before we travelled and they made this request via email to the hotel.I also emailed the hotel.On arrival we asked where our bungalows were on the resort and they weren't together as requested,had no balcony or sea view as detailed on our booking.After refusing the allocated bungalows we were offered an upgrade in the hotel for no extra cost if we waited 2 hours for the rooms to be cleaned.These consisted of one double room for our daughter and boyfriend and a 2 bed roomed suite for my husband and I plus our other daughter and son.The reception staff were slow in checking guests in but this didn't bother us.Our room had a great sea view,was spacious and the air conditioning and fridge worked.Our beds were changed regularly but the room wasn't cleaned properly in all the the 2 weeks that we were there.Our daughters room was cleaned properly but their fridge and air conditioning didn't work ( the air conditioning was fixed 2 days before we left ).They took turns sleeping in our room just to get some sleep as it was too hot in theirs.
The positives of this hotel are the location and views,easy access to Bodrum with regular transport right outside the hotel,variety of pools i.e quiet,all singing and dancing,the water park and the beach.The food was well presented with something for everyone and we found staff attentive and friendly.The spa is a must for the start of your holiday as it leaves you completely relaxed and was a wonderful experience.
The negatives were the noise level in the main restaurant in the evenings,the only way to describe it is to compare it to going food shopping at Christmas in a supermarket.As the hotel reached full capacity it was pretty awful.We ate in all 3 A La Carte restaurants,I wouldn't eat anything in the fish restaurant as on arrival all of the tables had been set up with fish starters and I was worried about the length of time that they had been left there.Halfway through the meal my daughter had to dash to the loo as she was unwell.My other daughter was sick in the sea and had diarrhoea also.My husband then had the same the day before we travelled home.I then had diarrhoea yesterday,my son has it today.We were all careful about what we ate and followed basic hygiene rules but I really think that as the hotel filled up standards dropped,hence us all being unwell.Finally the beach was a really relaxing place to spend the day but you had to be up from 6 am everyday to get sun beds.If you don't stay down with your towels they are taken off after an hour and it is near impossible to get beds there later.We took it in turns to go down early and slept on the sun beds! Some areas in the hotel complex need updating and we were pleased not to have been in the bungalows.A holiday is what you make it and we all thoroughly enjoyed Turkey but it could have been so much better with a little tweaking here and there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D1nah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving us your feedbacks. Your good remark about our hotel location & facilities, food and SPA is a great pleasure for us.
Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds during your stay. We assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

Relating to the food poison, we’d like to note that Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa is very sensitive with food hygiene as we serve around 1,500 guests. We ensure that our food hygiene and quality are being checked daily by food engineer.
We hope to have a chance to see you in your next holiday and provide you a better service.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just back from a two week stay at the amazing resort and was the best holiday I have been on everything from the food to the accommodation was excellent. We had a family bungalow which was seep rate from the main hotel an for me and my family it was perfect the room was more like a mini apartment than a hotel room which was a very nice surprise it was bright with enough storage and space and nice bright decoration the balcony was brilliant it was very big with a four seated table which was lovely to sit on at night we had a sea view and just overlooked the aqua pool which was very nice as we were close to a bar. There was so much option during the day of where to lie although you had to decide early as beds are gone fast not so much at the beach relax pool or aqua pool but but a the main pool the animation team re amazing and keep things lively round the main pool with games and activities to join in if you want I never did as I preferred watching the animation team were never pushy with getting you to join in which I liked as at other hotels I have experienced push animation teams the main pool it busy but you can easily relax here or go down to the beach it the relax pool. The beach is lovely and is a great place to enjoy the sun especially out on the jetty where you can get big cousins to lie on which we all enjoyed as a family. The food was alway amazing and there was always something to eat during the day you had a wide variety to choose from the beach bar offered fresh roared chicken there was also food offered at the aqua pool relax pool or at the main restaurant beside the main pool all food was lovely at night there was fresh BBQ food and much more which all tasted good there was ice cream offers 2 till 6 every day and tea bad cake time where a selection of cakes were set out in cafe Turk. There is also bars everywhere in this resort there is the beach bar aqua bar relax pool bar and main pool bar at the main pool there is also cafe Turk where you can get free wifi and a bar this is beside the main pool also and is lovely to site in at night watching the sunset. There is a wide range of entertainment at night which is all good to pass the night. The staff at the hotel are nice enough and helpful and room are cleaned everyday by lovely maids who alway go out there was to make your stay enjoyable a special thank you to Jason jimmy how as a waiter in the main restaurant who was friendly and always had our drinks ready for us.all in all this is an amazing resort I I would come here again and again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to learn that you have had an amazing experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel we are a family of 5 and0 traveled with another family of 5. None of the 10 of us had any complaints. What really made our holiday was the staff everybody had a smile or a hand shake. The animation team are the best we have met in all the resorts we have stayed in especially Tigana and Ramone. The spa information boys Volcan and Memo were great too. Food was good and lots of choice. Rooms were very clean. The beer and cocktails were nice too.Can't pick any fault at all. We would defo go back. Also a great night out is the red dragon Chinese billy will come and see you around the pool he's great and can't help you enough so highly recommend it. Other highlights are the water park the daytime and evening entertainment. Thanks to all @ bodrum holiday resort and spa.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Bodrum Holiday Resort and taking time to share your satisfaction We're very pleased to see that you appreciated food & drink, hk, spa, animation team and our staff. Your comments have been proudly shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Large resort hotel and spa with excellent facilities. I have just spent a week at this hotel resort and overall it was very good. Upon arrival, the room we were given wasn't satisfactory. It was a standard club room, and was very basic, old fashioned and pokey. It was painted mostly dark blue, and was quite shabby. The balcony was blocked by a table, and after managing to open the door onto the balcony, the balcony itself was very small and without a view to speak of. We complained and managed to switch rooms the next day to a bigger brighter room with a sea view. The food during our stay was extremely excellent, all varieties of salads, local cuisine and BBQ grill most nights, very well presented. Sun loungers get taken very early, even venturing to pool side at 7:30am will not guarantee you will get a bed! This became quite a bug bear but we survived. The sea/beach (no sand) area was very nice, sun loungers(if you can get one!) right out on jettys and piers where you can just jump into the sea to cool down. The Aqua park located in one of the 3 well maintained pools was great fun and a brilliant addition for children and adults alike! The animation team were very good providing games and competitions poolside during the day, and entertainment shows at night in the delightful amphitheatre. This resort is quite hilly with a lot of steps and steep inclines to walk up, not for the elderly or unfit! Reception/Front of house staff were quite brusque and not very friendly. The sea views from the restaurant were stunning. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, and some poolside bar staff constantly ask for tips every time you ask for a drink, made you feel slightly uncomfortable, and that you were bothering them for drinks even though we had paid for all inclusive. Overall a very good hotel with excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the oldest part of the hotel. We found the club room standard not very good so ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we’d like to thank you for choosing Bodrum Holiday Resort &Spa and taking time to share your valued comments. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with our reception and bar staff. We ensure you that all criticisms you made are taken in consideration carefully by our management team. We are also pleased to hear your kind comments about our hotel.

It was a pleasure serving you and would be an honor to see you here again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

went in September 2013 for a week and I have to say I fully recommend it my room was overlooking the main pool and could see the island of kos I would most definatly go back again, how ever its a bit of a trek to the airport but well worth it and the buses are literally every 5min and 3 leira

Room Tip: the entertainment is a must its up in the amptheatre from 9:30pm but if you have kids then a mini d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglas1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
933 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 97 in Bodrum City
834 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £30 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place under the sky! Newly renovated for 2010, this hotel provides something for even the most discerning of travellers. Whether it's a family holiday, a relaxing escape or some well-deserved time with your friends, you will definitely take back some fantastic memories - that's if you decide to go home! Join us on Facebook - Bodrum Holiday Resort & SPA ( ex. Belizia ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Holiday Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Holiday Resort And Spa
Belizia Hotel Bodrum
Belizia Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing