We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were a party of 13 including 7 kids. We had a brilliant time. There was a lot of steps/walking but this is made clear before you book so I don't know why people are complaining. The views are amazing from the dinning hall. As for the sickness bugs people are complaining about, I think it has more to do with people getting heat stroke/dehydration. The dinner hall is spotlessly clean every afternoon you could smell the disinfectant being used before the evening sitting. The staff are friendly and work so hard. If you get the chance book a night at the Chinese, ( hello billy from the Brentford supporter). We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bexLondon_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. The comments you have made through Trip Advisor is really impressive and we believe it could help the future guests.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is my first review but I felt I could contribute to the reviews on Bodrum Holiday resort and spa.
Firstly I must say I had a lovely holiday and enjoyed my stay.
Here are the positives:
- lovely, clean room (we had a Club Room), which had a balcony, hairdryer, safe (€3 per day), plenty of storage and nice little balcony
- ice creams served at Club Turk in the afternoons!
- beautiful gardens and perfect location on the edge of the bay
- bus ran from hotel to Bodrum city and was so convenient. Never had to wait very long and fixed rate of 3 Turkish Lira per way.
- wonderful Spa
- snacks and food everywhere
- spacious lobby, nice bar

And here are those concerns:
- a very interesting selection of food...not good for fussy eaters
- food at the pools was limited (chips, salad, burgers, more chips)
- WiFi wasn't very good and could only be accessed at lobby and Main Pool
- their A La Carte restaurants were lovely (Italian, Fish and Kebab) but here's the BIG draw back. In order to get a table, you need to get to the lobby at around 8:30 and queue for 30 mins to speak to Guest Relation to book for that evening.....wasn't fun for us Night Owls who love our lie ins!
- on the theme of sleep, if you want a sun lounger, you will need to get up at around 6am to place your towels on your chosen beds (I got into the habit of going down in my PJs and sunglasses then dragging myself back to sleep.)
- please, please, please be aware that the hotel is set into the cliff and so there are steep slopes and hundreds of steps!

I hope this review has been helpful but I must say, I think I would go back but maybe not in August......was incredibly hot but that was my own fault for thinking I was tough and could cope!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view but be aware, lots of steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing Bodrum Holiday Resort and giving us your feedbacks about our Hotel.

We also would like to ensure you that all the points you mentioned are re-evaluated in detail and are going to be improved.

We hope to have chance of welcoming you again in your next holiday and chance your impressions about our Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We came here in august for a family holiday. We arrived at around 11 at night and got took into out room which impressed us as it was very large. We got in and checked the mini fridge which we were told was going to be filled daily to find nothing in however we let it slip as we thought it was late and they might do it in the morning. I then went on to check the balcony view as we were told the views were amazing, all we got were a few bushes and two noises air-con fans. We went and explored the hotel and tried the midnight soup which was okay then we left. We tried to find some night life as we had a 13 year old boy with us and there was none so we went back to reception which was at the top if the hill for some drinks then went to bed. The next morning we went down and there was no sunbeds available and we found out that you had to get up ridiculously early if you wanted some. We stayed around the main pool and my son went to the slides which were on the other side of the hotel. If you suffer from any breathing problems do not come here as it's on a hill and it's spread out. We stayed in the main building so to get to the slides it took about 5-10 minutes. When he got there one was shut and the others had large queues but he stayed and had a good time. The food we had was the same every night and day with no change except from Turkish night which was an even worse selection. On the third night of the holiday my son said his bed was wet at the top and we found the air con was leaking so he had to sleep in a wet bed until the next day. Also the air con fans outside were making such a noise that we hardly got any sleep. On the third day me and my wife fell ill. We had terrible diarrhoea and we got the medic to come the room to check my wife. He said she had to go to the clinic because all of the pharmacys were shut that day. When she went they put her on a drip as were all the other patients they then said they were going to put some ibuprofen in and she told them not to as she was allergic. They then put it in and her eyes were swollen so badly she could not see for 3 days. When they gave her the prescription there was nothing on it for diarrhoea just the swollen eyes. They didn't charge her the £50 fee as they new that was proof she was there and that she could claim. My son then got an ear infection and had a bad stomach. We were glad to go home. DO NOT COME TO THIS RESORT

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Alfieh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving us your feedbacks. We ensure you about the fact that all your comments and complaints are taken in consideration by our management team. However we also would like to give you some information about the points you mentioned.

Relating to the sickness, we’d like to note that Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa is very sensitive with food hygiene as we serve around 1,500 guests. We ensure that our food hygiene and quality are being checked daily by food engineer. When it comes to our food variety, we serve different food every day and the menu repeats every two weeks. In addition to that every pool has snack bars where you can have chicken, hamburger, chips, pasta, pizza, fruit and salads. Also apart from the main restaurant we have Italian, fish and Kebab a la carte restaurants

When it comes to AC, our technical service fix the problem immediately, after our guests report us.

Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds and we assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

We would be glad to welcome you again and provide you better service.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I went to the hotel last week with my family, we were 6... Two parents and 4 teenagers. We are very satisfied of the hotel. The hotel is very big ! The main restaurant is nice, you always find places. At the morning you have all you want for a perfect breakfeast and it's the same in the evening with grills!! As restaurant you can also choose during the stay 3 restaurants "a la carte": the turkish-, fish- and italian restaurant. The turkish restaurant is very nice and the service is just perfect! As waiters we had Turan (Chef ), Seraht and Emrah.They are very friendly, when you need something you can ask them without any problems, they always have "the smile"! ;) (thank you boys!!). The italian was good. The fish restaurant was very fresh and delicious where we had a super waiter also, Tuncay! He makes all his possible to give to people the best service ever so.. thank you very much!
The hotel is clean, pools are nice and if you need something you can go to the reception. People there are very helpfull.
The KumSPA is so beautifull and relaxing. Thank you to Memo also who works in it! :)
If you need the wi-fi you can go to the reception or to the "Cafe Turc" but the wi-fi is really bad. Our room was not so good but we had a very nice view on the sea when we woke up!!
So, THANK YOU for everything !
We are glad of our holidays, there were really nice ! ;)
Sandy & Family

Room Tip: Le chambres en bungalow sont très bien, mais attention tout de même à ce qu'il soit bien précisé...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, General Manager at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Bodrum Holiday Resort among the many choices and sharing your impressive views with our future guest. We're very pleased to see that you appreciated our staff, food, reception and SPA.

We will convey your thanks and kind compliments to all staff. We are looking forward to seeing you between us again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 9th of August, high season for the hotel but this does not give them excuses. We reserved 6 months ago to find out that our rooms were already taken. We were 5 women. They gave us a suite with a double bed and 2 beds for the first night then upgraded us to a 3 rooms suite the next day.. The staff at the reception are friendly but men at the bar and the ones responsible for moving bags are not.. You see them talking in turkish all the time laughing out loud totally unprofessional... The food court has a limited choice of foods that repeat each day! Its not that fancy for a 4+ stars hotel but we managed... U also have the choice between 3 restaurants in the hotel italian fish and turkish ala carte and u get to try all of them once in your stay.. We tried the italian but it has nothing to do with italian, the main dish was steak! The rooms were not cleaned each day and we had to ask for towels every now and then during our 6 day stay the suite was cleaned only once! We had free wifi in the lobby only which was too crowded.. No place to sit and very slow connection! The pool area was tii crowded but they do good activities for kids, the beach area if also crowded u need to get up really early to reserve beds by the pool or at the beach! For a huge resort like this i give them a3* review, they can do much better if they increased the working hands!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ritta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. You can be sure about the fact that all your comments and complaints are taken in consideration by our management team. However we also would like to give you some information about our hotel’s main operation routine.
When it comes to our food variety, we serve different food every day and the menu repeats every two weeks. In addition to that every pool has snack bars where you can have chicken, hamburger, chips, pasta, pizza, fruit and salads. Relating to your complain about food, As an international resort, we try our best to appeal different taste buds and we change our menu every two weeks.
Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds,cleaning and
connecting wi-fi during your stay. We assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

We hope to have a chance to see you in your next holiday and provide you a better service.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Where to begin
1 Carn't STRESS this enough if anybody in your party suffers with. Breathing, heart, walking, or even elderly anything that will cause problems climbing stairs then DO NOT GO HERE, we went last week 1 person had mild walking problems and what a problem she had all the entertainment was down hill not to bad but opsssss getting back was so uphill she really strugled. Not a chance of getting a sunlounger unless you get up around 5am to put a towel down people were getting up and putting towels at every pool so the could walk from 1 to another again only used 1 pool after a couple of days because of stairs and hills to climb, we thought that if a Lounger was not used after an hour then we would be allowed to use it but not a chance only by the sea did this rule apply, if you have little ones with you then its a trip to town for them to play on the beach no beach at this hotel only a jetty and loungers overlooking the sea. Oooooo forgot entertainment did not start till 9pm late for small ones and a very long walk back uphill be warned. Food was OK for little ones but the same everyday burgers, pizza and chicken nuggerts with chips and salad, plenty of choice for us but got boring seemed the same just cooked differently... just a hard holiday to enjoy but we still had fun just stayed at the top pool in the end.......

Room Tip: Ground level no stairs in main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving us your feedbacks. We ensure you about the fact that all your comments and complaints are taken in consideration by our management team. However we also would like to give you some information about the points you mentioned.

Secondly, depends on our hotel location, we have many stairs but your travel agent should have worn you during your booking about this situation and you could have seen it from our internet site.

Relating to your complain about food, As an international resort, we try our best to appeal different taste buds and we change our menu every two weeks. In addition to that, we offer three a la carte restaurant (Italian, Kebab and Fish) which are free of charge apart from main restaurant.

Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds during your stay. We assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

We would be glad to welcome you again and provide you better service.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a truly honest review of our time at Bodrum Holiday Resort and Spa
Where do I start. We came back from the above hotel following a fortnight's stay yesterday. There were 6 of us, including 4 children. Aged 15, 11,10 & 8. We booked the holiday in May 2013 and paid over £5000. We had just got married and decided to take our children on our honeymoon. Following a 5 half hour delay we arrived at the Bodrum Holiday Resort at 3 am. We were shown to our room. We had paid for a sea view suite. We got a partially sea view by the side of a busy road. There was nothing complimentary not even a bowl of fruit. The next morning we expressed our disappointment and changed rooms. So what is the problem with this hotel???

1. I am a nurse and can recognise when there is a problem. Darrhoea and sickness is an ongoing issue here and has been highlighted so many times. Reading reviews from 2 weeks ago it was a problem then and it is still a problem. One which seems Hotel management turn a blind eye too. My husband and daughter had diarrhoea and sickness. My younger daughter was admitted to hospital with an infection in her intestines. We witnessed children vomiting around the pool and one vomiting into her hands on leaving the dining hall. We met other holiday makers who all had the same. If Turkey had such a thing as Environmental Health or Public Health, this hotel would be closed until measures were put in place to rectify this. A complaint list was made to the Thomas Cook Rep and this was also given to the hotel whilst we were still in resort. Were are awaiting to here from Thomas Cook.

2. Dining hall.... Repetitive. Same food day in day out. Childrens choice was Chicken nuggets and sausages. Every other day for 14 days. Get there early because if your a bigger family you won't get sat together. Lots of flies vomiting on your food. YUK!!!

3. Sun beds around main pool. OMG. Set your alarm for 530 because they will all be gone by 6.30. Nightmare!!

4. Entertainment. Shocking!!!! Childrens disco 9-930 and that it nothing more. Other nightly entertainment consists of Miss Bodrum, Mr Bodrum, Bingo, Turkish Night, Worst rendition of Aladdin Ive ever seen. Playback. Our children were bored. The entertainment is held in an amphitheatre which is a huge health and safety risk for children. High stone steps. Accident waiting to happen.

5. Waterslides. Open 10-30 until 12-30 and then 2.30 until 4-30. Wouldn't really call that an aqua park. Oh and watch your own children. The lifeguard is too busy chatting and eating to do his job properly.

6. Daily Activities Football. Took my daughter to play football and the entertainment guy who was responsible for the kids sat the whole time on the side texting. He didn't even know what the score was.

7. Italian A-la Carte Restaurant. You have to queue at 830 in the morning to book for that evening. First come first served. Rubbish!

8. Ice Cream and Patisserie We were led to believe that the hotel had its own ice cream parlour and patisserie. How wrong we were. The ice cream parlour is a stand in CafeTurks which serves ice cream from 2 until 6. Thats its. The Patisserie lol is a table with different pasties on. Which are all uncovered and flies are constantly sat on them.

9. WIFI Very temperamental. Sometime it worked, sometimes it didn't.

We were wanting to come home after day 5. My family and I will NOT be returning to this hotel, not even if they offered a free holiday. There is nothing in the close vicinity to walk not even a bar or restaurant. This was most definitely the worst family holiday we have ever been on.

This review is based on our personal opinions

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank davina1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodrumHolidayResort, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. You can be sure about the fact that all your comments and complaints are taken in consideration by our management team. However we also would like to give you some information about our hotel’s main operation routine.

Relating to the food poison, we’d like to note that Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa is very sensitive with food hygiene as we serve around 1,500 guests. We ensure that our food hygiene and quality are being checked daily by food engineer. When it comes to our food variety, we serve different food every day and the menu repeats every two weeks. In addition to that every pool has snack bars where you can have chicken, hamburger, chips, pasta, pizza, fruit and salads. Also apart from the main restaurant we have Italian, fish and Kebab a la carte restaurants and they are limited capacity. Therefore, we take reservation between 9am and 11am. However, if all booked then we recommend to our guests to come at 9 in the morning as earliest as they can.

Also, we are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with finding sunbeds and
connecting wi-fi during your stay. We assure you that all the complaints you made are taken in consideration and necessary actions will be taken.

We hope to have a chance to see you in your next holiday and provide you a better service.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bodrum Holiday Resort&

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
834 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £30 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place under the sky! Newly renovated for 2010, this hotel provides something for even the most discerning of travellers. Whether it's a family holiday, a relaxing escape or some well-deserved time with your friends, you will definitely take back some fantastic memories - that's if you decide to go home! Join us on Facebook - Bodrum Holiday Resort & SPA ( ex. Belizia ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Holiday Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Holiday Resort And Spa
Belizia Hotel Bodrum
Belizia Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing