We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star definately not but food 4 star yes views 4 star”
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Fleetwood
1 review
“5 star definately not but food 4 star yes views 4 star”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just came back from turkey staying at the ersan resort and spa
the food was very good and desserts and cakes excellent but the entertainment or the lack ofit in the evenings was a big let down when you pay for 5 star facilities thats what you should get in the evenings after your meal you just sat around the reception area like everybody else we like being entertained by singers dancers comedians or a live band but there was none of this as far as drinks well that was a joke 1 bar which got crowded and the choice was limited and if you wanted to go up the stairs to sit in the reception area you had to carefully walk with your drinks with people and children brushing past you there is bound to be an accident looming when they get busier in the high season
The good points well lovely views and rooms very clean but very small balcony overall we would not go back and if you want to visit turkey do your homework as there has to be some good hotels which will provide
everything within reason to suit you

Room Tip: If you want a nice view choose a higher floor they also have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

You can be sure, we pay attention to every necessary steps about unsatisfied parts of your vacation.

We hope to welcome you again .


Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,901
    671
    321
    135
    121
See reviews for
1,494
657
55
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noord-Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The day before yesterday we came back from an 8 day stay in the Ersan resort. We have had a fantastic time. The resort has an idyllic location, directly beside the sea and surrounded by mountains. We had a lovely, spacious room with good and spacious beds and modern furniture. We had a great view from the room over the sea (see picture).
The rooms were clean, just like the whole resort.The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The resort has enough facilities to entertain you for a week, two swimming pools, an aqua park, various sports facilities, spa/wellness and fitness.
About the quality of the food nothing but praise. We were spoilt for choise. Everything tasted delicious.
For us the price/quality ratio was more than good
We look back on a great week and we’ll certainly come back. Hopefully the wifi Internet connection will be more stable and faster at that time.

Henk and Monique
The Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenkenMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We went last year also (06-2011) to Ersan Resort and we think this year is better .The staff are super friendly and not intrusive. Everyone-of maid, gardener to waiter-always greets you with a friendly hello.. People who like to stroll in a town should either take the shuttle bus (2,75TL per person) or a taxi, on foot, it is just a little too far ... super neat rooms. Take a room with terrace, then you can then enjoy that summer outside feeling. The buffets are indescribable! What a variation!. The cleanliness is incredible. The ' public ' toilets are constantly being polished, the gardens are constantly being raked,The staff are really friendly (some of them have become our friends, so then you can imagine why we come.The pool is lovely and the aquapark brilliant!!!... It was the first time that we've returned to the same hotel.There was always something to do in this hotel and we will certainly come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We're still staying in the hotel and we 've read the bad reviews and we couldn't believe!!!We come Turkey 8 times a year ,Staying at several hotels: Xanadu, Green Palace, Calista, Hilton Türkbükü, Susesi. Because of the positive comments at tripadvisor we booked this year Ersan Resort. Do not understand what all those negative reviews .
This is an amazing hotel and I don't have anything to complain about. We were made to feel really welcome on arrival. hotel. The hotel is gorgeous, super modern and super clean. The food is delicious, but enough variation especially the a la carte restaurants earn a plume. The staff is super friendly and is committed to helping you feel at home. In the hotel there is plenty to do. The rooms are cleaned daily. There're lots of variety when it comes to food and you can even eat a healthy meal here. They serve spreads, bread, salads, vegetables, fruit, meat and deserts. Aquapark was brilliant!!!
For whom there is not yet enough there is the nightclub.Extra charged.
It was an absolutely amazing feeling. When we go back home,we certainly come back again! Recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in Ersan Resort in April with our children.The food was incredible, with an enormous buffet every evening which had a huge range - all of which was cooked fresh and continuosly refreshed throughout the serving time. Each evening had different dishes so it never became boring. The lunch and breakfast buffets were almost the same each day, but with so much on offer it's not a problem at all. The A La Carte meals were fantastic - we had mexican and Italian a la carte meals during our stay which were both beautiful.
The rooms were excellent with a firm, comfy bed, flatscreen .Drinks were free-flowing and the bar staff were always extremely friendly. We never waited more than 20-30 seconds to be served. The entertainment team were very friendly and did not hesitate to talk to us and get involved with the guests.The garden is great for early morning walks .Spa treatments was brilliant.Thanks again Ersan Resort.

Room Tip: Choose a superior suite the view is wonderful!!!Main building is close to the main restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dea guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a good hollyday and this year we are gooing back. We hade a good time there and the hotel is good. And the resteranst is also verry good.My son hase a good time in the hotel and he want to go back.So we go back this sommer.

Room Tip: The rooms whit see side where verry nice and always clean. and the staf are verry nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guests,

thank you for your time and sharing comments about our hotel.

It was a pleasure to meet you.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Have just came from Ersan resort, spent a very good time there, liked it very much!!!! service, entertainments and all the rest are on the highest level, can say even one of the best hotels i ever been in Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,310 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
210 reviews
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
11.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing