We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Beach & sea in bodrum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Beach & sea in bodrum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Lovely family Hotel with nice Beach and sea , very close to bodrum Helps to enjoy the vacation in very way. Rooms are big enough and the food was delicious we enjoyed the water slides so much with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    657
    319
    135
    117
See reviews for
1,384
626
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We planned this place for a lovely Easter get away. I wanted to be pampered, relaxed and waited on hand and foot.... I can honestly say I've never counted down the days to get home before now...
The weather didn't help - it rained most days, but I suppose when the weather is bad you really see a hotel for what it is - this hotel without the sun was beyond poor.
The staff looked at you like you were asking for them to wipe your bottom every time you asked for a drink.. the food resembled mush most days/nights... there was no order to seating in the main restaurant; you had to wander round to find a napkin or clean knife and fork from a waiter station... they often ran out of vodka/amaretto and gin in several of the 'bars' which were actually more like conference rooms. The 'BIG show' was a salsa lesson. You had to join a huge queue to book in the a la carte restaurants, to get a table for the end of the week. When we did get to the a la carte, it was nice to be seated and treated properly. The food was much the same though, and the wine was expensive - and it was the same stuff that you got free in the other bars! When we were in the a la carte restaurant we had a downpour - lots of peoples clothes, food and cameras were ruined - they gathered us all in the area behind the food area, and whilst still getting wet, people falling over on the slippy floor etc, they hounded us for our cards so that they could charge for drinks (we had a beer and a vodka) which did not go down well with any of us!
The rooms looked lovely, they were really modern and plush - the bed was comfortable and the shower was great, hot water all the time which considering the weather was quite impressive with it all being solar panels.
When you tried to sleep however, you could hear Everything!! The doors were heavy, and sounded like they were slamming all the time.. the tiles out in the corridors meant that someone walking past sounded like a herd of elephants. Talking was shouting... Families who were talking in the rooms either side might as well have been having a party. It was awful. The one night we managed to get a good night sleep was only because they hadn't run out of alcohol so we passed out when we got back!
The nicest parts about this hotel were the bar by the pool (the free one) as the staff there were lovely.. and the size of the place with the private jetty etc meant you could escape the noise of the families by the main pool and waterslide.
I unfortunately wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraTris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We Stayed here last year and loved it so much decided to return again.
We Also had booked for 2013 before returning in 2012
Staff are so polite and friendly
Rooms are very clean and Comfy
Waiters and Bar Staff another special mention to the great Ali who was always so polite and nothing was too much for him
The Chefs turkish restaurant "turca restaurant"for preparing such lovely food for us.
A Special mention to Hotel Guest Relations team I Emailed them a couple of times before our arrival and requested a room near to where we were last year they didn't disappoint so A Big Thank You to you Gökçe
My sister would like to see a little bit more variety in the evening shows as there were a few that had been repeated from last year.
Overall a wonderful hotel with great staff great rooms in a Great Setting
Can't Wait to return to this Amazing Resort next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Enjoyed our warm welcome. Room service was slow ordered stuff but arrived 1hr later.everyone was polite this was our first on resort holidays but we all enjoyed it something to do all the time. Difernatly would like to visit again soon. Loads of shopping too.

Room Tip: Was located 1310 1312
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baljit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

very relaxing hotel food good std great views from hotel plenty things to do at hotel. good shopping in bodrum plus easy day out to visit kos this our second visit to hotel and had very relaxing time a la carte restaurant descent quality wine could be better priced

Room Tip: sea view worth extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Upon arrival our first impression was wow! Beautifully decorated, very accommodating staff, and what a view. The food was exceptional and the service so friendly. Felt so relaxed and refreshed it was a real treat. Would definitely book to go again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Just back from an amazing trip to Bodrum. The hotel location is amazing with a spacious private beach on the sea with a llot of space to swim in a crystal clear water. You can relax and watch the sunset on the dock. There are a lot of swimming pools in the hotel, the infinity pool is beautiful.
The spa facilities are very good and we found it clean. The transport from the hotel to the city centre is very convenient with buses going every 10min upto 4am.
There is enough space in the hotel not to be disturbed by others and avoid the various animations for the group trips.
The restaurant quality and choice is very good...but not exceptional. Try the ones in Bodrum and you will see the difference.
We got a basic room with the package, this was the weakest point although we didn't spend much time in the room. The room and bathroom were small, some minor defects in the bathroom- definitely not a 5 star. The general service is good.
Conclusion, go to this hotel for the view and location. We enjoyed it.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jishnu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing