We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesnt deserve 5 stars” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesnt deserve 5 stars”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Dirty , stuff impolite , toilet smell , problem with hot and cold water , aircondetion not working , food and drink very low quality , no beach only 3 meters , far from the crnter of budrom , it dosent deserve 5 star i give maximum 2 starts

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murad201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

As Ersan Resort management team, our aim is for them to continually give their best thereby affording our guests a high level of service and satisfaction. All reviews are vital as they assist our management team and staff to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Please be kind enough to treat yoruself with another Ersan experience. We look forward to host you again !

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    657
    319
    135
    117
See reviews for
1,384
626
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and food was amazing. Getting drinks at evening meal times was a bit of a nightmare thou. The animation team were amazing especially ferhat anil and aylin. They went out of there way to talk to us and joke around. Ferhat especially is a real asset to ersan.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, which is our goal to achieve. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest. Hope to see you soon again

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Arrived early hours to nice looking lobby..... Beautiful fish in tanks! But rather hot in the lobby. Was taken to room by bell boy.... The lifts have no air con and are very hot!!! We stayed in room 2104, it is small but we only sleep and wash there so no drama! The air con was excellent! My two complaints about our room are, the ant infestation (after complaining to rep was sorted). And the shambles they call a shower! The bathroom was constantly flooded and even coming out into our room, this was due to the shower floor not having enough depth to it to allow the water drain away quick enough. Also if you have a lot of electricals think again as there are only 2 sockets and one of those is in the bathroom.the safe in the room was free of charge. The mini bar was NON existent, on arrival it was stocked with 3 bottles of water. NEVER was it restocked! When you arrive beach towels are supposed to be in your room, ours weren't . We had to ring reception daily for these, we only ever got 5 changes of beach towels. There is no other way of getting them either. Quite often I would ring and they never came. Bath towels were an even bigger nightmare! Not once on the whole holiday was 4 bath towels left! I had to phone daily for these also and sometimes had to make several calls and could be waiting upto 40 minutes!..... Ridiculous! In the end I resorted to taking them off the maids trolley myself if I saw one around the complex. The main pool was very disappointing, way to small to accommodate the amount of people and activity they had there. Least not to mention Dirty! Getting a sun bed was ridiculous, we normally get up at 6am to reserve these but here, get up later than 3-3.30am and you would be left with little or none at all. The on site shop is very reasonable, we only bought snacks but all fairly priced. Be prepared to PAY for ice creams! as these are not included in all inclusive. Ice cream is served once a week in the hotel (on a Tuesday) be prepared for a LONG que!! The flooring around the main pool and aqua park is in bad condition my 15 year old daughter and 5 year old son both got splinters from this which the lifeguards got out with the on hand hot water, tweezers and pin..... Clearly it happens often. The food in the main restaurant was nice and a good selection. The snacks elsewhere was pretty poor choice otherwise. You do get small cups from the aqua pool bar, but if you go to the Tuana bar then that's easily solved.the resort is over run by lots of rude French people that have no consideration. The animation team Fahret and Arnold were great. The wifi in the lobby is virtually non existent. The aqua park was great. All branded soft drinks. I could go on with writing negatives on this hotel but frankly I refuse to waste anymore time reviewing it, best off avoided. Especially if your used to REAL 4 star plus/5 star hotels! For a fantastic Turkey experience go to Antalya, Belek Hotel Voyage or Sherwood Dreams - both amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristy-mumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

it has been very useful to gave us the opportunity to evaluate and continuously improve our quality. We express our deep regret that certain aspects of our service could not meet your satisfaction, and hope you'll come back soon to see for yourself our improvements.
Sincerely,

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We travelled with Lowcost and as we were the sole occupants of the transfer bus,checking in etc was effortless.
Our room was spotless and like the rest of the hotel was kept to an excellent standard of cleanliness.The food quality and choice was probably the best AI we have encountered,complimented by a visit to one of the four a la carte restaurants.
Cannot understand some complaints about the service.A friendly smile got us all the drinks we needed and 5 star service at reception
Pro's. ~ sunbed quality and comfort,food ,location,Lowcost organised our jeep safari perfect if you want to be 11 again and kept cool with massive water fights. :-)
Minus point for the tiny lobby bar and if you go to the waterfront with young children you would have to watch them like a hawk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2149jamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

İt is always a pleasure to read such a positive feedback, as we try our best to satisfy our guests
thank you for your kind review, which will be forwarded to our staff.

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just returned after two fantastic weeks away. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with Bodrum a handy 10 mins away on the bus; and there was always one waiting to take us straight away and we went 4 times.
The standard room was lovely and just enough size for me, my partner and 4 year old daughter. The hotel staff were all really friendly and all made a fuss of our girl especially the animation team who were so energetic, enthusiastic and really hardworking. The hours and effort put in were impressive - Joseph, Ferhat, Celine, Audrey and the mini club girls - all of them - were lovely people who helped make our holiday fun. The mini disco was a must every night for our daughter and the shows were varied and entertaining - again thanks to the animation team.
The food was fantastic in the main restaurant with plenty of choice to suit all and the staff did a really efficient job and were always quick to respond if you needed anything.
The pools were all lovely we spent most days at the pirate pool which our girl loved.
The waterslides were brilliant too, enough to suit all ages.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Habeesley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

As the Ersan Resort & Spa team, we are very happy to have met you and thank you once again for your views reflecting your satisfaction with the quality of our services.

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just come back from a 2 week stay at the Ersan. Had an amazing holiday. Hotel is fab and very clean, rooms are nice and big. Loads of choice for food, my son is a very fussy eater but always found plenty to eat. Made lots of new friends. Animation team are amazing especially Joseph, Farhet and Celine but all made our stay very enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be looking at going back again. Thankyou to everyone for a fantastic holiday :)

Room Tip: Try getting a room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajbecke1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2015
Dear Guest,

it is great to know that you enjoyed Ersan Resort and appreciate the service and quality.
Thanks and hope to see you again,

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Ersan resort and spa... Let me tell you is no 5* resort!!
We stayed for two weeks at the beginning of August.
Service is awful!! When going to dinner make sure you order two drinks each or suffer!! And help yourself with water or they will only fill your glass once. Food was ok, nothing special although there was something to eat everyday, but got repetitive in the end.

We stayed in superior rooms, 6155 and 6154, although the rooms were ok, there certainly was nothing 'superior' about them!! Views were spectacular. The rooms were not cleaned for the last 6 days of our holiday despite my complaints, in the end I just gave up as I was clearly being ignored!

The pool area is ok, no where near enough sunbeds to cater so ended up throwing our stuff in a corner and sitting by the edge of the pool. The lifeguards are OK. The slides are also ok, but beware of the French kids sitting inside the larger fish/toilet bowl type slide. I took my 5 year old son down, and our exit was blocked by around 12 French kids (I say kids they had to be between 16-19) laughing while my son was in tears. Told the lifeguards and made a complaint, only for the same thing to happen to my sister and her son the next day!! Be careful of the decking, my partner watched a little boy go running up the wood stairs and put his foot straight through. Kids constantly complaining of splinters!!

This hotel claims to have a beach, but there is no sand in sight!!

The alcohol choice is terrible, you can have vodka or raki, both are vile!! The wine is terrible. Partner says the beer is OK, tolerable. Most resorts I have been to e.g Egypt, have more choice, vodka, brandy, whiskey, rum etc.

The pool bars are terrible, tiny little cups where you get barely a mouthful of drink. Ask for two and get a funny look.

The beach was ok, as I say, there are NO sunbeds at all. People were getting up at 3.30 in the morning to save a sunbed for themselves!!

The bar staff were very arrogant towards my son, despite my son always saying please and thank you. They ignored him or just didn't give him a drink!! They did serving after a severe telling off from me, telling them he paid just as much as me to come here!!

The animation team are fantastic, especially Joseph!! They are polite and always do there best to help. Always up for a laugh, and the shows are all pretty good too!! Only thing that made the holiday worthwhile!!

The beach guys are ok, but they will not haggle on their prices, especially after me, my partner and my nephew doing so many water sports with them.

Bodrum is great, the shop owners actually take no for an answer. They do hassle slightly but if you say no, they get that it means no. We took a taxi into Bodrum as we were told that the bus can sometimes take up to an hour and a half to get there. It cost 35 lira each way which is around £10. JUST REMEMBER TO HAGGLE! Be aware of the apparent 5 euro perfumes, there all water, I made the mistake of buying one!! There are many restaurants, but also a Burger King and a McDonalds.

The hotel shops are ok, but they wont bargain with you as much as Bodrum.

The hotel grounds are beautiful, but when the sprinklers start, run!! They smell AWFUL!!

On our last night our air conditioning decided to give out hot air, and not just warm air, it was like opening an oven after cooking a roast dinner!! I called reception who sent a few mediocre kids up to fix it, only to blow the whole of the rooms electrics at 10.30 at night (after waiting two hours and 8 phone calls, me telling them I had to be up early as I have an early flight didn't seem to wash with them).

Spoke to the Thomas Cook rep who was helpful, she was in agreement that the hotel was incapable of being at full capacity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamKerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time and review about our hotel. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It was never our intention to create such an unpleasant stay in our hotel.
After your mail, now we can pay attention to every necessary steps about unsatisfied parts of your vacation.
Please be kind enough to treat yoruself with another Ersan experience. We look forward to host you again !
Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing