We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Great all inclusive. Beautiful setting just 15 min bus ride from Bodrum centre. Two great outdoor pools - one for all entertainment and one quieter one with amazing views over the bay. Great private sea side location with all usual water sports available. Good food with plenty of choice from 5 different restaurants. Good entertainment with amphitheatre shows each evening.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 3,679 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2009

So where do i start, wearrived at the Ersan about 11pm, seeing the reception we thought great we have picked another good hotel...........we were taken to our room, i can only describe the room as a health hazard, The walls were thick with mould,they had tryed to paint over but the wall paper was hanging off the wall. the bathroom was just as bad. There were wine stans on the carpet and cig burn also. I called the hotel recp and told them i wasn't willing to spend even a night in this room, i should point out that i had paid for a superior room with a see view! The person at recp told me she would change our room, my husdand went to look at the other rooms and we eventualy got that had no mould and was clean.

Next morning we went for food, and it was ok, we took a walk around to find our bearings, you are given a map when you arrive at the Ersan as it is a very large complex, so this if when we find that the "All inclusive bars are at one end of the resort from the other, you also have to pay for drinks in the ALcart, now this sounds ok right??? Until you find out that when you go to watch the entertainment starting at 10pm, and the all inclusive bar next to the entertainment shuts at 10pm, the only other bar you can use is a 15-20 min walk away.

They put on some live bands, they had them set up in one of the al cart's, can you tke your drink from the all inclisive bar, noooooooooooooo!, they give you a ticket first drink free then you have to pay again for and drink you want, so i'm now paying fopr my drink twice, i thought i had already paid for this we i booked all inclusive.

This hotel is a total rip off for an all inclusive deal, there is no way it's even a 3* hotel. Do not go to this hotel, if you are looking to go to Turkey go to the Alba Royal in Side,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephenson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRmanagement, Guest Relations Manager, Gonul Oztopuz at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2009

Dear Guest;
We feel sorry about your comment regarding our hotel. It would be unfair to any hotel to mention another hotel's name in a sentence like "Do not go to this hotel, if you are looking to go to Turkey go to the Alba Royal in Side" while you put your review on.
We always welcome our guests with a warm smile and we give them the fact sheet about the all inclusive system and the facilities in the Resort.If you do not prefer to pay for the drinks in a la carte restaurants, we have a Main Dining Room with all-in drinks and a rich open buffet.
And "mould" would be a strong word while we are speaking about the room conditions. In 2008, we had a renovation, all standart rooms' interiors were re-designed and rebuilt.
Speaking about the live bands, they are additional service for improving the guest satisfaction and it would be normal to pay for the second drink after the first free drink.
It is the guest's choice to have the first drink and enjoy the rest of the night without having the second one until the end of the show.
We wish you all the best;
Gonul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The hotel on first appearance was quite plush, although as the days went on more and more problems arouse, a member of our party fell on the poorly maintained area around the pool and damaged her ligament in doing so. Due to this getting around in the 40 degree heat became unbearable due to the amount of steps and and high gradient slopes around this resort.
The restuarant consisted of large ques that led to all meals becoming tepid by the time we sat down to eat, if you like living only on salad this is the place for you. One moring we were left waiting 20 minutes for an ommelet and was at the front of the queue, with steamed brocolli being one of the other opptions we decided to wait.
if you are disabled or hard of walking this is not the place for you as there is only one lift, use by staff and residents and to arrive at it you need to walk up poorly lite stair that have seen better days.
I could go on to more but I have already waisted 2 weeks of my life on this place and wish to speak about it no more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttwoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This hotel is in a remote location 4 miles from Bodrum in the hills. The hotel is lovely appart from the lack of airconditioning around any public areas which were very hot. Lots of stairs, and only one lift which is for disabled only. Food is very nice in my opinion, & lots of variety. Staff , appart from reception, spoke fairly good english. Reception dont speak much english, Only a few staff are friendly. Beach is not a natural beach but still nice.Plenty of shade for those that need it. Be aware of vanpire flies in the shade on the beach. Entertainement , never found so cannot comment. Rooms very nice with adequatte airecon.Resort is very hilly & is not recommended for disabled in my opinion.
Bodrum is worth a visit by bus which can be caught at the top of a very steep hill. Nothing
outside the complex until you get to Bodrum. Pools all very nice & clean. If they had aircon in the reception, and publice areas we would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Booked last minute through thomas cook. Excellent resort, professional staff and good service. Ample food and drinks with plenty of choice for all travellers. Beautiful comfortable room which was cleaned every day. We never left the resort all week we were so content there. We had a few spa treatments which were absolute bliss and extremely cheap compared to UK prices. There is no beach but then with 4 pools to choose from we did not miss one. There are ample water sports, cruises and other excursions so plenty to do. You also have the opportunity to eat once at each of the a la carte restaurants during your stay at no extra charge so you do not always have to eat in the main food hall. I would not hesitate recommending this resort to all my friends, family & work colleagues. I would go back again in a shot.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank macasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRmanagement, Guest Relations Manager, Gonul Oztopuz at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind comment. I am happy to hear that you like the food and SPA teatments. Just to inform you for your next visit, you have the opportunity to eat everyday at the a la carte restaurants during your stay at no extra charge for the menu. Also if you like Chinese A la carte as an example, you may have reservations everyday for that restaurant.
Looking forward seeing you one more time here!
Gonul OZTOPUZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I always read these reviews before I go away, so here is my personal opinions of Ersan!


we arrived at 5am on Tuesday, and was greated with friendly reception staff, someone showed us to our room and carried our luggage. Great start!
Reception area looks very nice, looks very posh, we was like wow!

We had booked a sea front room, okay this does mean you have to single beds. But we put them together we was okay with that. The room it self is very clean. Okay not as fancy as reception but it was clean and had the basics. TV, Good hairdryer, fridge. Also the cleaners do a good job so you always have a nice room in the evening.
You do get a free bottle of water when you arrive in your fridge, but this only given once when you check in. But the mocha cafe has a machine which has water and other soft drinks, we just brought some smaller bottles and used to fill those up at the mocha cafe during the day. This water is safe to drink alot of other guests used to do the same.

The mocha cafe is where you get your free drinks til midnight. The soft drinks are poured from bottles, wine is nice and be warned the alchol is free poured! Got more that half of vodka and small bit of coke.. if you like your drinks with less alchol tell him to stop lol.

You will not go hungry on this trip the food was lovely. One top tip is as soon as you arrive go to the reception area, you will see a pink machine near the guest relations person. This is where you basically book your tables if you wish to eat at any of the 5 A la carte restaurants (Turkish, Italian,Mexican,Chinese,Fish) We did this very late on our first day and found during our four night stay we could only book the chinese as everything else was fully booked!. Of course the other option every day is the Open Buffet Restuarant. This is open for Breakfast., Lunch and Dinner.

We liked the buffet, for breakfast you have have a nice selection of breads, on another side they have big bowls filled with jam, honey, chocolate sauce that you can put into a little bowl to have with your toast, bread, the list goes on.

Okay for lunch and dinner if you are eating at the buffet, if you don't go in when it opens (12,30pm and 7.30pm) expect to queue for the hot foods this is a bit annoying. But if you go as soon as it opens you will enjoy the service much more! We loved the deserts table for both of these two you had a massive varierty of 10 - 15 differnt cakes, sweets to choose from yum yum. The waiters are lovely we tipped one man on our first day as he came to us to offer us the drinks straight away. And after that he came to us every day to make sure we was okay.

Finally the pool area was always clean, entertainment team was around every day by the pool to do water gym, water polo, beach volley etc. Music is always played by the pool and the private beach. If you want to lie somewhere quiet another relaxation pool is available where no music is played and is very quiet.

One thing this hotel is not good for anyone who finds it hard to climb stairs, we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our room, okay if your fit! Or request ground floor rooms which is what I will do next time.
Also the air con in you room is set to only go to 24c, we felt a little hot at night.
we mentioned this to the guest relations lady when she asked how our stay was. And she actually said if you really demand your air con to be changed so you have a cooler room, they can infact change this for you!

Overall this hotel was lovely, clean, and we enjoyed our mini break and do plan to come back for a longer stay next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hottie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

It was a wonderful vacation. The personnel is very hard working, always welcoming you with a smile, very attentive. The animation group is also amazing, they don't let you get bothered. The view is wonderful, with palms and many colorful flowers. The sea, purely transparent. Everything is super ! I want to thank to every person from that hotel, especially to Gonul from the Guest Relations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaniaAnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,643 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
11.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £72 - £1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing