We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ash and mel”
Review of Mozaik Mert Hotel

Mozaik Mert Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bodrum City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mozaik Mert Hotel
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 22 July 2008

do not take a chance..when we went there we thought we would get 3 pool hotel by the beach and clubs.its just not hotel its like a hostel.rooms are so small.u couldnt fit 5 sunbeds by the pool.all people stare at u.rooms are very messy.so we paid extra for another hotel in gumbet and moved there.but what a difference between gumbet beach resort and mert hotel.all i can advice u is if u going to book with mert hotel be ready for a terrible holiday.i spent 1.5 day there and felt waste all holiday/
.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LiverpoolAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2008

You will notice this hotel has good and bad reviews. We took a chance. Dont take a chance!

The good reviews are for the old hotel of which the majority has been sold off. It is now the much smaller Mert Hotel which has rooms like rabbit hutches and the worst showers ive ever seen. Your toilet is in the shower cubicle which is just a small curtained off area of the bathroom with virtually no drainage. This we could have laughed off and put down to experience but it was the staff that were the big problem. When we first arrived we were informed by one of them not to come to him if we had any problems as we english pay very little for our holidays so we get what we deserve. He followed this comment with "and dont go to my boss either because he will tell you to [--] off". We met him later and that was his attitude. The staff seemed to think they were on holiday and that the guests were an inconvenience. Apart from one man who cleaned the pool the others slept all day and drank all night. One of the day staff complained that our game of pool was disturbing his sleep and this was about 2pm. There are two bars but there is no one behind either until 8pm when Tony comes on. He is an absolutely lovely bloke and the saviour of our holiday. He couldn't do enough for you but his efforts are thwarted by the others. Toilet paper is a luxury item and you dont get any. We had to take napkins from bars and restaurants and it took three days to find the maid and get a towel. You cant change money there and we paid for a safe deposit box on arrival which we never recieved and it took until literally the last hour of the holiday to get a refund.

The biggest laugh was after making absolutely no effort and giving no assistance on our last night we were surrounded by the staff all looking for tips. No chance! We happily tipped Tony on the quiet as he deserved it. Its such a shame because he wants the place to improve and tries his hardest but how much can one man do?

Despite what they believed we didn't pay buttons for this holiday, we've had far better, far cheaper and we worked hard all year to pay for it so it was a real let down. My sincerest advice would be to give the Mert a wide berth. Ive always stayed in lovely hotels in Turkey before with lots of staff just like Tony so stay somewhere (anywhere!) else. You deserve better!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank disgusted08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

this was the 2nd stay at the mert and as before EXCELLANT ALL ROUND!!!!!!! this year we stayed in the apartments and they were spacious clean and well looked after. All staff were wonderfull and helful at anytine of the day or night ESPECIALLY the owner mustafa and manageress sevil who pesonaly took us to the hopital when my daughter became ill. This was over and above the call of duty . if you want friendlyness and a holiday to remember then this is the place to go as this is one hel we will be going back to again

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melaniemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

This was my first trip to turkey and really enjoyed the whole experience. Found the staff there very friendly and helpful and had such a laugh with them, that they are now good friends and keep in touch.
As a group of girls on holiday they made sure we were looked after and i felt comfortable and secure.
The accomodation was basic but very clean. They had 2 good sized pools which were cleaned every day. Enjoyed the food and found the prices good.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annishka1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

I had a wonderful time at the Mert... I found the staff friendly, caring and they soon became close friends of ours...so much so that I can't wait to go back to see them all!!

This was my first trip to Turkey and travelled with friends that have stayed at the Mert many times...they had told me of the friendly atmosphere and they were spot on. I felt very relaxed, and safe throughout my stay and the staff couldn't do enought for you...Mustafa the owner was so helpful that during an emergency, he went out of his way to support and help us at the hospital and it was very reasuring to have someone with us...

The apartment that we stayed in was basic accomadation and was cleaned daily... the pools were beautiful and cleaned each morning and the food served was very good.

I LOVED IT !!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ally25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

Very basic building with a shed type roof (really a 1 star?) but the bar staff seem ok. You have to pay £3 extra a day for air conditioning which is a necesity in that heat. I left the air conditioning on one day while we were out and I was "punished" by them turning it off at the trip switch so we had to sleep in a sauna all night. They said this was because we left it on & it clogged up the filter - do they think we're stupid? The owner is very grumpy but his wife is quite friendly. While we were there 3 other guests complained and one was so angry that he smashed a window.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GaryKewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2006

Had a great time.. staff were great very friendly.would definitely go back in fact stayed here Twice May 05 and Oct 05
Good value I would recommend it to anyone

Thanks you all for 2 memorable holidays one of the best hotels I have ever used
This friendly family basic hotel provides the ideal base for a great time in Turkey.
Has everything you need. great location close to everything.
Two pools plus Kiddiies pool.
Lovely poolside snack bar provided a taste of home made snacks from Eric - Chef de extrodinaire.
We were lucky to be here during Ramadan and had a taste of the traditional Turkish meals served in the evening and to soak up the atmosphere when family and staff get together. The Turkish night also provided excellent family entertainment

Although this is rated an economy holiday you have choice of lovely clean rooms all with balcony or superb apartments we could'nt have wished for better service.

The staff are a dream come true always smiling very friendly and always ready to help with any problems they made sure all our needs were attended to and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis
While Mustafa and Ali the 2 brother owners did their best to assist the guests in any way possible.
Our Special Thanks to Sevil who manages everything for everybody and worked non stop 24/7 ( despite expecting first baby ) to ensure the smooth running of the Hotel/Apts and resolved many problems guests had outside the Hotel - over and above the call of duties.

PLUS endless sunshine and family atmosphere these were 2 of the best holidays I have ever had

Note Re - Stomach Bugs My partner had this in Oct but I didn't, and I have a more delicate constitution than him - Found the staff very helpfull here as some of them including Mustafa suffered same thing - there were also holidaymakers from other areas who had suffered - found out on return journey - this can happen at Home too!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KoolKrystall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
10.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ersan Resort & Spa
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
3,672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozaik Mert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozaik Mert Hotel

Address: Araplar Sk. No: 33, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Mozaik Mert Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing