We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozaik Mert Hotel

Mozaik Mert Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bodrum City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mozaik Mert Hotel
Ranked #86 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
LONDON ( SW + CENTRAL)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2006

Very basic building with a shed type roof (really a 1 star?) but the bar staff seem ok. You have to pay £3 extra a day for air conditioning which is a necesity in that heat. I left the air conditioning on one day while we were out and I was "punished" by them turning it off at the trip switch so we had to sleep in a sauna all night. They said this was because we left it on & it clogged up the filter - do they think we're stupid? The owner is very grumpy but his wife is quite friendly. While we were there 3 other guests complained and one was so angry that he smashed a window.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryKewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales U.K.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2006

Had a great time.. staff were great very friendly.would definitely go back in fact stayed here Twice May 05 and Oct 05
Good value I would recommend it to anyone

Thanks you all for 2 memorable holidays one of the best hotels I have ever used
This friendly family basic hotel provides the ideal base for a great time in Turkey.
Has everything you need. great location close to everything.
Two pools plus Kiddiies pool.
Lovely poolside snack bar provided a taste of home made snacks from Eric - Chef de extrodinaire.
We were lucky to be here during Ramadan and had a taste of the traditional Turkish meals served in the evening and to soak up the atmosphere when family and staff get together. The Turkish night also provided excellent family entertainment

Although this is rated an economy holiday you have choice of lovely clean rooms all with balcony or superb apartments we could'nt have wished for better service.

The staff are a dream come true always smiling very friendly and always ready to help with any problems they made sure all our needs were attended to and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis
While Mustafa and Ali the 2 brother owners did their best to assist the guests in any way possible.
Our Special Thanks to Sevil who manages everything for everybody and worked non stop 24/7 ( despite expecting first baby ) to ensure the smooth running of the Hotel/Apts and resolved many problems guests had outside the Hotel - over and above the call of duties.

PLUS endless sunshine and family atmosphere these were 2 of the best holidays I have ever had

Note Re - Stomach Bugs My partner had this in Oct but I didn't, and I have a more delicate constitution than him - Found the staff very helpfull here as some of them including Mustafa suffered same thing - there were also holidaymakers from other areas who had suffered - found out on return journey - this can happen at Home too!!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KoolKrystall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2006

I have stayed in mert since 2004. I stayed twice a year and I always find a friendly and family atmosphere. I have stayed in differerent hotels with higher ratings but always go back to the mert I always find this alot friendly and down to earth . They always welcome me and sevil is very very helpful she will always go out off her way to help with any problems that may arise.Rest of the staff very friendly and helpful. Bodrum is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2006

What an apauling hotel. The staff were very nice, but the hotel was awful. The first night we were there put us off there was a group OF young men in the apartment next to us and some women were shouting, swearing as one of the men had tried to get into their room, but the staff did nothing to help or calm the situation down, even when we complained about the noise and language, as we had 3 children with us, it left us feeling rather unsafe and wanting to come home . The noise was on for every night for the whole 2 weeks we were there. We went to the beach every day to get away from the place. Bodrum is a gorgeous place and we would definately return, but not to this hotel. we also had to put up with a leaking air conditioning unit for the 2 weeks which was fixed but still leaked and also an overflowing bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raffyrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bodrum City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2005

we were unhappy staying here , the music and noise by the bar went on most night,s untill 6am -7am in the morning ,everyone we spoke to could,nt wait to go home ,reason noise level and suffering with the stomach bug ,run,s run,s and more run,s ,and what do you think our party of 4 also caught the STOMACH BUG , we had to smuggle water in ,because that,s all we could take ,it was triple the amount buying it at the MERT .
told the Rep of our concern,s she replied " well it is a 24 hour bar but the noise level should have gone down after 12am" IN HER DREAM,S!!!!
She however was very concerned that we all went down with the stomach bug ,because there was so many in the complex had gone down with the same condition,
well the room,s are very ,very ,basic , we stopped in the hotel , we had a patio ,but no table and chairs to sit at , no kettle ,when asked if we could hire one ,their reply was no ,we don,t encourage anyone to eat and drink in our room,s , asked about hirering a fridge to keep our drinks cool ,because we were all ill , reply: we don,t encourage anyone to eat anddrink in our room,s ,
I believe that this hotel is certainly NOT SUITABLE for couple,s , families ,or elderly .
it would be more suitable for 18 -30.s from Kim in south wales

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2005

We travelled as a party of 14 on a stag week. A bonus for us was the 24 hour bar. However, the drinks were very expensive by Turkish standards. The staff were friendly and helpful but the food was over-priced and awful. 11 of the 14 got ill and so did many other holiday-makers. The rooms were very basic and the showers were hit and miss. The pools were OK too. Some of the clientele could at best be described as CHAV's. If you like behaviourally challenged and neglected kids hanging about outside your room at the crack of dawn shouting and waking you up this is the place to be. If you want to drink and keep everyone else up till the early hours of the morning then this is also the place to be. If you are a 50 cent fan and like the Crazy Frog Tune then Bodrum is the ideal place for a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2005

Friendly staff- good bunch of fellow holidaymakers who kept my son amused with games of pool(free tables) and volleyball in the swimingpool.

Rooms very basic and very hot at night. Good value if you get a cheap deal.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Farquar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
9.8 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emelce Aparts
Emelce Aparts
#23 of 82 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#17 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozaik Mert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozaik Mert Hotel

Property: Mozaik Mert Hotel
Address: Araplar Sk. No: 33, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Mozaik Mert Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing