We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need from an AI holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salmakis Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Barow-in-furness
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything you need from an AI holiday!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights at the end of May and was a little dubious seeing the mixed reviews it received but glad we took no notice as what we experienced was really first class!

Yes there are a number of steps you have to contend with it if you look at the majority of hotels in Bodrum most AI are built into the hillside. It also allows you some exercise with the fabulous food the hotel provides you with. Our room was situated right at the very top bit there are lifts so it wasn't too bad.

A sea view room is definitely a must as the views over the bay are spectacular. The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable, offering what we saw as a super king size! A water taxi is available for around 6lire (£2) and takes you over to Bodrum harbour. We did this twice during our stay and it's so convenient as you pick it from the beach at the bottom of your hotel.

The food is amazing and offers such a great variety. I couldn't understand those who said its repetitive as it pretty much offers you anything you wNt from an extensive salad bar to grilled items on the BBQ. We also enjoyed having lunch at the beach bar as it offered great pizzas, burgers, etc.

Yes the waiters who served you lacked a little bit of friendliness every now and again but they have a lot of people to deal with and they work damn hard.

If you want a change from the beach/pool during the day I would definitely recommend choosing the boat day which costs you around £10 each with lunch and takes you to five different coves! Great value!

Overall a fabulous place and we would definitely book again at the same hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dicko28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    358
    141
    49
    42
See reviews for
430
469
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 with my family. There was a mix up with our rooms as they were not adjoining as requested. Rooms were clean and comfortable, nice thick mattresses (ours looked new), but duvet was to narrow and didn't cover the bed properly, bedding was changed regularly but often had rips in them. Room had a hairdryer, safe, fridge but no kettle. We were only half board and were told initially that all soft drinks and local wine and beer was included in the evening meal, this was not the case as we found out! The hotel should have a leaflet clearly explaining what you get for half board. Buy your drinks and water from a local supermarket.

Food was okay catered for most people with cereal, fruit, fresh bread and preserves, cold meats, cheeses and freshly cooked eggs. Evening meal had a salad buffet, ready prepared dishes kept warm, and dishes cooked outside in the bbq area. A large selection of deserts, some highly coloured, very sweet but fresh fruit was available and ice cream.

Pool area was great plenty of beds and parasols. A small shop selling papers, beach ware, souvenirs and some snacks. There was entertainment for children, but the evening entertainment wasn't very good. Photographers were very annoying constantly hassling people for photographs, being too persistent at times, we are there to relax and enjoy ourselves not having to fend off annoying people!

There are plenty of steps, although there are lifts (three in total) to get from reception to the pool area and restaurant so make sure your room is in a suitable place for your needs.

It is only a short walk into Bodrum (about 10 minutes), buses are fantastic and run past the hotel every 10 minutes (bit of a hike to get to the road), you just flag them down anywhere and hop on, costing only tl 3 or euro 1.50. There are also water taxis from the jetty in the hotel next door and only cost tl 6 per journey, this takes you straight to the harbour.

Basically a nice hotel cleaners and most waiters were good, unfortunately reception staff were very unhelpful and we witnessed many complaints whilst we were there. Wifi is useless cuts you off after 5 minutes and the password changed 3 times on one day!! Unfortunately I would not want to stay here again, the staff need a lot more training in customer service.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room best get one furthest away from the pool area where people tend to sit afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandfamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Salmakis for a week at the beginning of May 2014. In terms of most things it was a pleasant enough place to stay for an early summer get away, nothing was really great, but equally nothing was really bad either. Just very average!

The location is good, with nice views over the bay towards Bodrum. Our room was comfortable and spacious and kept clean. The hotel itself is big and spacious and the public areas nicely presented, but the layout overall made it feel a bit rambling. The need to go up and down steps to get around within the hotel and the steep access pathways from the main road makes it unsuitable for anybody not firm of foot or who suffers from breathing problems.

We had not booked an all inclusive package, and were glad that we hadn't. Generally the food was adequate. The breakfasts were better than the food on offer for the evening meal, which tended to be repetitive. The salads/starters and desserts all looked spectacular, but particularly with the desserts all tended to taste the same.... just different colours or made in different shaped moulds.

Our overall impression was that with so many people staying there on an all inclusive basis, there appeared to be little inclination for some of the staff to make much of an effort. As an example, on our first day, we wanted something quick and simple to eat, so chose to buy lunch in the snack bar. We were the only people in the snack bar when we arrived and ordered two sandwiches. One arrived after about a 20 minute wait, the second after another 20 minutes. The two staff on duty, by now were more interested in chatting up the two young girls who had by this time had arrived.

Overall, this could be a really good hotel, it is in a great location with good views, but our impression was that nobody appeared to be actually managing or quality controlling any of the services and as a result they failed to meet their potential. Having said all of the above, we did have a pleasant enough time. Would we go back? Yes, but probably only on a bed and breakfast basis, as the food in the evenings in Bodrum was so much better!

Room Tip: Sea view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holmazos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel verry close to cities.
Food was great enough variation.
Nice bar tenders, and good cocktails.
clean rooms, like a appartement. Bud much stairs. Close to Gumbet (5 min walk) and Bodrum (10 min walk) Great holiday! Not much entertainent bud we didn't mind. We will come back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Guest Relations Manager at Salmakis Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Salmakis Resort & Spa. First of all , We would like to thank you for the review. We are very happy to read that you had a good times with us.
Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely pool in a lovely setting however the service was very poor of both reception and some dining staff. The rooms vary from really terrible (which was what we originally got) to lovely with a balcony which we eventually got!

Room Tip: On the right wing of the hotel near the hair salon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Guest Relations Manager at Salmakis Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,
Wishing you a good day from Salmakis Resort & Spa.Evey guest's opinion is very important for us, because every review will help us to improve our services. Please be ensured, that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments.We would like to apologize for the unpleasant parts of your stay. We hope you come back and see the improvement in your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This Hotel really is as good as it looks in the pictures, we enjoyed our stay so much we are planning another trip over, same time next year, The food was amazing, something for everyone, really enjoyed the fresh food cooked right in front of you, There was entertainment every night. Even though we didn't have children there was a lot for them to do with, kids club and playground. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank minchyvr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Guest Relations Manager at Salmakis Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a good day from Salmakis Resort & Spa. We are very happy to read that your stay was satisfied enough with each level of service we provide.

We appreciate your time and recommendation. Looking forward to host you again in another vacation plan.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

People are irresponsible, staff is never helpful, quality of the plates , glasses are as if they were bought from a pound shop. You ask a question receptionist and waiters turn their faces, never seen a group of helpless ppl working under the same roof

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Guest Relations Manager at Salmakis Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Salmakis Resort & Spa.Every guest's opinion is very important for us, because these details will help us to improve our services. We are very sad that you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences in the Hotel.Please be ensured, that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments.We truly hope you will allow us to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmakis Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmakis Resort & Spa

Property: Salmakis Resort & Spa
Address: | Bardakci Koyu, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salmakis Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salmakis Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salmakis Beach Resort And Spa
Salmakis Beach Hotel Bodrum
Salmakis Hotel Bodrum
Salmakis Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing