We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont stay here with children”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
devon
1 review
“dont stay here with children”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

The staff were great they couldnt do enough for us.But there was nothing there to do there except for a broken ping pong table and a pool,which was VERY slippery around it when it got wet.Plus its not near the beach its about a 10 minute walk.This was our 1st family holiday and we were really dissapointed.You cant take any food or drink of your own in to the hotel .What would happen if you take duty free you buy on the plane is they would take it of you.The food was awful,so we had to eat out all week bang went our budget.1 good thing though is the family room was big and clean.We wouldn ever stay there again,but we though bodrum was great ,very busy but great.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    81
    50
    23
    18
See reviews for
25
75
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

Had a lovely holiday in Bodrum - but this was in no way down to the Atrium hotel, so it is fair to say that we made the best of a bad situation.

We arrived late in the evening and after a long flight and transfer - we just wanted to relax in a nice hotel room. From reading reviews of the hotel, we expected the rooms to be relatively basic - but they really were absolutely awful. The beds were exteremley uncomfortable (to the point where we even considered purchasing a lilo and constructing a bed on the floor), the 'blanket' was scratchy and resembled a large dish towel, complete with suspious stains - and the towels in the bathroom faired no better.

The hotel also has a policy of not permitting you to bring any food or drink purchased off of the premises into the hotel. However - we did not expect this rule to be so draconian, and were somewhat bemused when we returned to the hotel one evening (with a bottle of water we had purchased as we had been out walking) and were immediately accosted by the security guard who told us to report to reception - where we thereafter got a strong telling off from a very rude man and treated like naughtly school children. Would never previously have considered a half full bottle of water to be quite so controversial!

The food at the buffet left a lot to be desired - we were unable to even make out what most of the offerings actually were (so needless to say, we only 'dined' there once). The desert tray consisted of a blob of white goo, a blob of cream coloured goo and a blob of brown goo - no idea what they were, only that they had the consistency of wall paper paste and did not taste much better.

The pool area was clean and well maintained - but it was very slippery getting in and out of the pool and there were no hand rails, so we witnessed a fair number of people taking a tumble getting out of the pool.

If anything - this experience has made us determined to never do anything on a shoe string again!

If you have absolutely no expectations at all and plan on spending no time in your hotel room (or on the hotel premises) but plan on using the hotel purely as a base - then by all means, it is cheap and in a decent location - but remember the old adage that you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bodrum City hotels

Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stay here every year and its excellent would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Rooms are quite basic, food is excellent, staff are amazing, pool are is lovley, location is great.... Love it ...... Love it....... Love it

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Where can I start , well on the positiuve side the hotel was very centrally located and the bedding and towels were clean everyday. The cleaner was not big on dusting though andh at the end of two weeks we had a good bit of dust accumulated.
The food was very basic for breakfast fairly typically Turkish which we enjoy but no yoghurt available and only luke warm tea or coffee. the evening meal was much the same every night mainly salads and one hot ish, well to rephrase that one luke warm dish. One night we had chicken nuggets and chips another a small sausage. What wasn,t used one day was put out again the next. All four of us in our party were ill after eating there the first night, having eaten else where for several days we decided to give it another go and where ill again. I have travelled extensively in turkey and eaten remote places and never been ill before. We met a couple in the town who asked us where we were staying and when we said the Atrium they asked had we been ill yet, they had stayed there the year before and had also been ill. In all we counted 24 people complaining of stomach cramps during our stay
The staff were rude and inattentive except for a young boy called Barran. Unless you were sixteen Hassan had no time for you.
The mini bar was removed from our room after the first week as they felt we had not used it enough. We ordered a coffee one evening but they had no milk so couldn't have one.
The pool area is too small for the size of the hotel and as for a children's pool it is no more than a small area cordoned off from the larger pool. It was impossible for us to use the pool as there was never any beds available.
The hotel is not suitable for anyone with any slight mobility problems as there is steps to everything and no handle rails to hold on to.
Turkish people also staying in the hotel complained about the service and the surly attitude of the staff.
We stayed one night in a small motel in Turgetreis, with better service cleaner rooms and superior food. This was the FENERBACE SPOR MOTEL near the marina.
The hotel( The Atrium)is the worst I have ever stayed in and doe-snot offer the facilities it advertises. Never gain would I go here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodrumgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

The only positive comment i could make regarding this hotel,would be the location.
We have never stayed in such an appalling place.The hotel forbids food & drink being brought in to the hotel ,and enforces this with bag searches,(including beach bags)
The day prior to departure,we paid the minibar bill in full,and had to ask for a receipt,on departure @0230,we were approached by the male receptionist with another minibar bill,when i produced our receipt he attempted to rip it up,and called for 2 other male colleagues who then blocked the door,preventing us from leaving.,this hostile and threatening situation continued until we literally had to push them aside to reach the taxi,

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We chose this hotel because it had a high recommendation on this site. We knew from the reviews that the hotel was basic, however we did not expect it to be as basic as it was. As we approached the hotel in our minibus packed with other holiday passengers, we prayed this wasn't our hotel - unfortunately it was and we were embarrassed to step off the bus. First Impressions was oh my god, what have we booked and can it get any worse...yes! The bedroom and the shower cubicle had mould running up the wall, the spare mattress and pillow had large strains, the air conditioning packed in on our first night leaving us with a dripping machine all night - granted it was fixed the next day.
Judging by other people arriving throughout the week, we were not the only one's disappointed with the hotels appearence. The food lacked imagination and was almost identical every night. If you like spam and more spam this this the venue of your dreams! God, by the end of the week if i ate another spam sandwich i would of had a nervous breakdown. You can rest assure the left overs from one night would reappear again in a disguise with the clever ploy of adding some spam and tomato dressing to it!
That said, the members off staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was situated 2 minutes walk from the beach and town centre. Bodrum itself is nice, but watch out for those pushy turks that will try to flogg you their fake goods. Try Cafe S Bar, the staff are so welcoming and genuine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkpantherland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

small and friendly hotel with basic amenities, we were half board and there was not a lot of choice but was presented well and tasty, but we mainly ate evening meal out - spoilt for choice, did not have a bad meal. Clean, basic rooms, plenty of hot water, clean beds and towels every day, with air conditioning - a must! Just short walk to beach(stoney ), bars, marina shops and bus station. Very friendly and helpful people, most sunbeds on beach are free if you buy drinks/food from the bars - we used the Dinc Hotel and bar nearly everyday and they could'nt do enough for us and very friendly - can highly recommend it along with the food, they'll make most anything you want.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#23 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#41 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bircan Hotel
Bircan Hotel
#66 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.3 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#73 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Merhaba
Hotel Merhaba
#69 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Umurca Mah. Fabrika Sok. No: 21, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing