We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time back and already booked for next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well i dont know where to start but cut it short so i dont bore people this hotel is the best iv stayed in all of turkey from the staff to the location to the cleanliness it is purfect. It is quite lively but this is like 1 big happy family everyone seems to be regulars at this hotel and all get on. There boat trips are amazing and if you go to camel island its fab. Prices are great in hotel much cheaper than drinks down bar street or sea front. The food is nice too. Cant wait until next july also a sneeky week in oct thanks to Gokay, Berkay, Ahmet your a great team and also the new barman hasan your super too. See u soon. Fishy (balik) ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Well just back from another amazing holiday in bodrum all I can say is roll on October when I will return to my 2nd home in bodrum (lets get drunk and kick geordie claire) haha ahmet after my 17 years of traveling to bodrum @ the istankoy you have successfully hooked my new partner + baby witch makes me very happy as I can continue to return over and over to name a few gokay ahmet ali Eddie mehmet can down to the waiters cleaners every single person there and no forgetting the owners mehmet and selma I was so worried bringing my little one and this was a first for me but you all made it so amazing I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone that wants fun in the sun great service amazing times amazing value for money the most central place to bar street shops and restaurants I promise you will leave thinking these people are your 2nd family we love you all from claire michael baby cerys Catherine fishy helen Daniel Shane big kisses and seni seviyorum all xxxxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ClaireP579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel i have vistied many times before and i must say each time gets better and better- all rooms have been refurbished now and this is a modern fresh look. The staff are amazing and fuuny they make your holiday i am sick now i am home i want to be there still so i have just booked to go back in 10 weeks time. It is by far the best situated hotel in Bodrum, all other hotels are far out or you have to go all inclusive, well you dont need all inclusive the prices in this hotel are brilliant and even the mini bar in the room are the same prices as the main bar now so when you wake up choking for water you can actually have a bottle for only 1 lira from the fridge in your room. The chicken soup is to die for also the bolognese is amazing, the maids are in every single day cleaning and they do a fab job i dont think they are tipped enough and people forget how much they do for you. Clean bedding and towels are provided every single day for, toilet and floors are cleaned. The hotel do there own boat trips which are only around £10

Room Tip: you can have either pool view (quite noisey at times) or ask for quiet room and they can give you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cathjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

yet another great holiday at the istankoy hotel what can i fault, will nothing at all thats why it has been my 12th visit and booked again for next year already well done to staff and management feel like part of the family now

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mart2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from this fantastic little hotel in bodrum....book this place while it's still cheap...fantastic hotel ...fantastic staff,great time great weather, food and the best staff we have ever come across. Room was lovely everywhere spotless clean...but it's the staff that's makes the place special. Special word for Eddie...top man hope to see you in Dudley one day...cheers....

Room Tip: 113....great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Never normally do this but I had to write a review on this hotel and holiday!!
From start to finish the full holiday was amazing!! Hotel staff including Amet, Hassan and Ali where all lovely and so helpful. The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk away from the local bars, restaurants and the beach!! Obviously the weather in Bodrum was amazing and I would definitely advise anyone to stay here!!! I am sure at some point we shall go back!! Thank you again to the hotel for making our holiday what it was!!! Love Steph and Ginger!! X

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a really cheap deal with Thomas Cook for two weeks in June. It was such a cheap deal we feared the worst and went with an opened mind. We had a fantastic stay at the Istankoy. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a good one. All the staff were great, Ahmet was like a funnier version of Ali G and ended up in the pool on many occasions. The maid service was nearly daily and the place was spotless. The pool was small but clean and as we went in June was not overcrowded. The sun terrace is the place to be if you want to be in the sun all day as some of the sun beds around the pool become shaded in the afternoon.
The hotel is in a really good location just a few minutes walk from the beach, Marina and the shops. The hotel has its own boat and runs boat trips for £10 for the day including a nice lunch. Definitely worth the money and allows you to take a dip at every cove the boat stops in.
The bar can be noisy if you want and early night. Our room 111 faced onto the pool/bar and it didn't bother us to be honest. It was normally quiet after 12.
It is easy to access different places to visit by the local buses. The bus station is a short walk and you can go to a number of places within a 30 minute radius. For a night out and cheaper genuine fakes Gumbet is cheaper than Bodrum. Betize has a sandy beach and is only 3 lira on the bus. I would definitely recommend the Istankoy and will be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bev282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 98 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#38 of 98 in Bodrum City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:73, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £21 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing