We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fantastic stay at the istankoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I have been to this hotel many times, again this is a fab hotel, the staff make this hotel even better, Pedro, Rambo, Ahmet and the manager ali are all fantastic staff who get involved with there customers. This hotel is in a great location only 2 mins walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. I work for thomas cook and i am always recomending this hotel, mainly to couples and groups. It is now full of repeat customers. The food is fantastic in the hotel, if there is nothing on the menu you fancy then just ask them if you can have something else, nothing is a problem for them. The rooms are cleaned every day and clean bedding and towels are provided every day too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

Basic hotel exactly what we expected and paid for. Swimming pool not as nice as shown in photos, quite small, however when the beach is less than five minutes walk why sit by the pool? B&B basic, did not eat in the restaurant (except for breakfast) as loads of restaurants on the seafront and in the new and old town. The hotel organised entertainment most nights we were not interested in this as Bodrum was busy and full of activity, however loud music from this organised entertainment would continue until 1am. Hotel is small, and therefore there is no escape, earplugs were a must. Hotel very close to bus station, where you can catch buses to visit nearby beaches (even sandy ones) and resorts cheaply. Tip: all beaches in the surrounding area offer sun beds provided that you drink/eat at the bar/restaurant, these sun beds are packed on to every beach, far end of Camel beach is the only beach that provides slightly more space. Cultural/historical sites can be found in Bodrum, the castle on the harbour is worth a visit. Also excellent two day trips within a four-hour radius, which we would recommend. We used the hotel purely as a base and for this it suited our needs, apart from the annoying loud nights….

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlitwickJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

just ariived back from istankoy hotel bodrum maids kept rooms spotless food sevice very good by eddie as for anyone else they want to sit down and see what needs changing took a while to get served a the bar i can say we wont be going back to that hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianewilliams1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

First room we were allocated had only small window with bars, a solid door and no hot water and no outside seating area. It was located above kitchen,reminded us of a cell.
Spent two nights before able to be moved, then we were fine. Lots of others complaining about not getting rooms they had booked.
Thomson do not have a Rep in this hotel so you have to deal with problems yourself.
Breakfast not to our taste,but plenty available outside.
Good central location and Bodrum good location for getting around.Quieter than Gumbet but close enough if you want lively nightlife.Great shops and Restraunts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumbriaWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

On arrival we were greeted by staff who then carried all our bags to the room. The room was clean and an adequate size. Decided to ask if there were any rooms with a balcony available and this was also no trouble and the same staff carried our bags to another room which was bigger and had a terrace for sitting out on. The room was basic but was adequate and had all the necessarities, it was cleaned daily and the maid often worked around us, for example would come back later in the day if we wanted to sleep in. We found all areas of the hotel to be clean and staff were regularly cleaning the pool side. Air conditioning costs around £20 per week so we did not bother and found we did not need it anyway.

All the staff were brilliant, very friendly and entertaining especially Rambo and Edi who we chatted to everyday. We often ate at the hotel and have no complaints about the food, it was a reasonable price and a good portiion size and the service was excellent. The price for food was often a lot higher down the beach front and a couple of times not as high in quality. There are however a few cheaper places to eat on the same street as the hotel that are also very nice.

We felt very comfortable sitting around the poolside in the day, sunbeds were available mostly, but a couple of times that they wern't we took a short walk to the beach. Excellent location also very near to bus station if wanting to go somewhere different for the day we tried a couple of different beaches a short drive away and went to Gumbet a couple of times. Very cheap on bus, Gumbet very lively at night lots of bars and clubs. Because of the size of the hotel, not too big, not too small we met a lot of new people of all ages. I would recommend this hotel for all ages.

Overall a basic hotel in an excellent location with very friendly staff, there can be some noise at night but we found this to be the only downfall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEMLJM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

i arrived at the airport at the early hours of the morning heading for the ISTANKOY, the location is perfect couldnt ask for more, however after having to get on a coach then be moved to Gumbet to a smaller mini bus and go past your hotel 3times before finally getting off people were frustrated we landed at 3am and for a hotel which is 40mins away we were in our room at 5.45am.

The Air Con is a Con it costs £20-22 a week depending on the exchange rate this is english so about 46-50 lira.. the safety box which is at the front reception is £7.00 a week.
the breakfast served is turkish, and a english is avaliable at £5, yes english pounds when if you go out your hotel down the road you can get one for 5TL which is about £2.

And it costs £20 to keep your room on as we landed thursday, but fly the following thursday at 2am so your room is only paid for till wednesday dinner time. the beds werent cleaned they were tidyed up and made to look like it was.. the bin was rarely emptied, they were lights out, cracked walls, dirty ness in the rooms, i wasnt expected luxury but the bed was rock hard. and i have been to turkey 4times by the way stopping in many for 3-5* but how this is rated at nearly a 3 with all the rip offs and everything i do not know, the hotel staff was very very rude mainly because we only used the hotel as somewhere to sleep they shouted horrible things at us a few times and seemed really really nice to people who were happy enough to sit at the pool all their holiday and spend ALL their time and money in the hotel bar and restaurant. thats why you see reviews of people saying the people are nice etc cos they spent all their money and time with them.. depends what you want for your holiday the boat trip is expensive. SHOP AROUND, nip into the centre and go to a few tour places before making decisions they do vary and be careful of what you pay for stuff and prices if your not happy dont be blagged walk away theirs plenty more. dont get a tour to take you to the markets for £5-10 ask around, they is one which is on a tuesday in bodrum 15mins away from the hotel walk why pay. i wouldnt stop here again not a chance. i know its all about money money but to be ignored and the music booming out til 3-4am was unreal i struggled to get up til around 11am and i am only 21 its not a break, if you sit there all night there not bothered about other guests just taking your money. the restuarant we never ate there but the menu was the same for a week, 2 options, lamb chops and cant remember the other one to be honest. People say ignore bad reviews i do myself on the odd time, but take it into considerations thats all i ask.

A can of coke in hotel is 3TL, shop 2 doors away 1.50TL. Go to Jacks Place in Gumbet that was the best meal ever, easy to find just ask, breakfast 5TL, meal was fantastic and for once we didnt get hounded and go free starter, please search for it on here to see for your self, i am glad to be home to my bed thats all i can say. Good Luck and please add your review on here as honest as you can when you stop yourself to help others. :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BUMPPY_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This was the fourth time I had been to Bodrum and the second time at the Istankoy! I was not disappointed the hotel has improved since the last time I had been there and is as usual very good value for money! The staff are friendly, the pool is a reasonable size and kept very clean, the food is good and cheap and the accommodation is kept immaculate! I would recommend this hotel and Bodrum to anyone regardless of age! Going back next year but will be taking my 10 year old with me and I am sure she will love it!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatE332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#28 of 98 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#38 of 98 in Bodrum City
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:73, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £22 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing