We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value in downtown Bodrum”
Review of Bodrum Maya Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bodrum Maya Otel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel makes a good base for Bodrum. Great location, 5 minute walk to the centre of town, but in a quiet area. I found it useful that they had someone on reception 24 hours a day and a car park. Adequate rooms, basic Turkish breakfast, friendly housekeeping staff, helpful English speaking staff at reception.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

As people have previously said, there were very mixed reviews of the Maya Hotel, Bodrum so we weren't sure what to expect. We stayed at the end of September so the season was almost over. Very quiet around the hotel. Had the swimming pool and breakfast room almost to ourselves most days (delightful). Rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily and very clean pool. Breakfast was great (don't forget it is a Turkish one). Location was awesome : only 5/10 minutes on foot to the harbour one way (best to do a recky first day there as we found other end of the street eventually led to bus station/market). Cats were friendly and affectionate! We loved seeing them. Staff were generally hospitable, considering it was coming to the end of the season. Price paid was extremely reasonable but do bare in mind that the safe deposit and air-conditioning are extra! All things considered, we found it value for money. P.S. For all those people who want to watch TV, there was only one British channel ; the usual BBC World News (this didn't bother us as we were on holiday!!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked this hotel through cosmos as it was a cheap deal with a central Bodrum location. We had read some mixed reviews but were not really put off. The rooms were very basic and could probably do with a few pictures, but ours was clean and quite large. The pool area was nice but quite small although we never had a problem getting a sun lounger. The hotel was very quiet in the evening which let you get a good night’s sleep but the hotel is only a short walk to the harbour and all of Bodrums restaurants and bars. Only real downside was the bar at the pool was expensive but as we only had the odd drink it did not bother us. We found the staff friendly but some did not speak allot of English so communicating could be a problem sometimes. If we went back to Bodrum we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was a little worried after reading reviews about this hotel but I needn't have worried. Like many hotels here it is situated down a side street and a little difficult to find. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and showed me to my room which was on the ground floor by the pool. Quite a small room and it could probably benefit from brightening up a bit. Furniture was basic though the bed was comfy and the linens clean. Small bathroom with no where to put towels or clothes. A few hooks on the wall would help. Air con was quiet and efficient and there was also free wifi, a big plus for me as I so often have to pay for it. Breakfast was a bit of a waste of time unless you like cheese and boiled eggs.No milk was provided for the tea and coffee and the coffee machine had run out. Little things that would probably have been sorted out had I mentioned it. Just a short walk away is the marina where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. All in all a pleasant 1 nights stay and ideal if you are looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Not the hotel I originally booked but so glad I got moved brilliant location nice staff very clean pool breakfast not really to my taste boiled eggs bread and cheese bar staff great room cleaned every day great value couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Rude staff!
Do not go here if you want to feel unwelcome! This was a holiday from hell... Enter this part of Turkey at your will, but I strongly advise you to not. The crime rate is high, and you generally have to keep your 'wits' about unless your in your room withe the door locked. Everyone is hasstling you and quite rude with it. STAY CLEAR!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamsbaz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Maya Hotel is a very friendly family type of hotel. I enjoy the sllghtly oldfashioned touch! But the aircondition worked fine. Good breakfast. In the centre of old Bodrum, so easy to reach the castle and marina on foot. Amazingly quiet at night in this noisy city full of nightlife because of its position in a large garden. Good seize swimming pool. The hotel graciously sponsored part of the stay of the artists participating to the first Bodrum Bieniale.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, (The highest) so I had a large balcony all for myself! Covered so not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.6 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#31 of 100 in Bodrum City
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Karia Princess
Hotel Karia Princess
#37 of 100 in Bodrum City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
#35 of 100 in Bodrum City
248 reviews
0 mi away
The Best Life Hotel Bodrum Center
0.6 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#62 of 100 in Bodrum City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Maya Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Maya Otel

Address: Gerence Sok. 33, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £14 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodrum Maya Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Maya Hotel Şehir Merkezinde ,tüm Samimiyeti Ve Misafirperverliği Ile Hizmet Veren Bir Aile Işletmeciliğidir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bodrum Maya Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing