We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your own cups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Everything the last reviewer said is true our room was ok but bathroom badly in need of repurbishment the toilet was vile. They tidied every day but not cleaned hairs and bits everywhere. Food wasnt good but some people looked like they enjoyed it. Take your own cups as the ones in the resturant were filthy and cracked so glad i packed two mugs. No aircon in the resurant was unbearably hot job to get a seat outside. Mostly very young groups so we as 65 and 68 felt like the oldest swingers in town. But they were all well behaved and we enjoyed a chat with some. Nochance of a sunbed so went to different places on the dolmus would recomend a trip to yalicavat a lovely place about 18 k away only cost 10 lira each also go to the abrosia hotel on the free shuttle a real 4 star hotel. All in all an ok holiday but never again to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelessex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed 7 times in Turkey before. The room I stayed in had really dirty floor tiles toilet had sick in when we arrived.Balcony tiny room for one chair.Food if you like boiled chicken stew and meatballs and salad you will be ok .First time gone all inclusive will never do it again although handy for drinks.Baby pool had glass in it and somebody got cut on the foot.Entertainment good on a couple of nights but apart from that boring.Cups plates chipped and cracked full of germs.Staff polite and friendly especially batman the tatooist.Animation team great Oya Fascinating to watch.Me and my daughter were on this holiday and its put us off this area of Turkey used to going to Olu Deniz which is totally outstanding in beauty.Hotel 25 mins walking to beach and shops.Macdonalds close tho.You can order Dominoes Pizza too.I always found something to eat because I can eat anything.Pack a bottle of bleach You will need it.Cold shower everynight.Blocked sink for a week reported but nothing done about it.Dont usually complain about things normally.Go and make your own minds up.Hope this helps to improve hotel standards and to help tavellers who wish to stay here

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

recently spent a fortnight here and enjoyed it.Tthe hotel has seen better days but it is still a good price for an all inclusive resort. Food was plentiful if a bit repetative but all was edible with a huge array of salads and an outdoor barbaque every night. The rooms were ok and the cleaned regularly. the showers were ok for an average sized person. Gumbet is a 10 minute stroll away and the bus for Bodrum is a 5 minute walk away. all in all, for the price paid it was a good deal and people should take this into account. The animation team put on a show every night

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have just got back from L'Ambiance Resort and I would go back tomorrow if I could. I went with my friends for 1 week in the sun. I loved every minute of it there. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, air con worked fine, the rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, the pool area was great, staff friendly, not noisy at night, the perfect holiday.

The staff were so helpful and really lovely, especially the Animation Team and Aykon, who really looked after us while we were at the resort. There is a free shuttle bus every night into Gumbet Bar Street and it brings you back which is really handy. There is a daily free shuttle to the beach from the hotel. Gumbet town is about a 10 minute walk away (once you know where you are going) and there is shops and restaurants there. The bus service to Bodrum is very efficient and is only 3 lira and it stops in the centre of Bodrum where there are lots of things to do.

Overall I have had an amazing week and would love to come again at the end of the summer. Don't listen to the bad reviews, I would say that it is probably more suited to younger couples and friends not families. But go with an open mind and not listen to the people complaining on here!

If you want a week in the sun and don't want to spend a lot of money this is definitely the hotel for you, I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elizzaajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

this hotel is NO WAY a 4 star rating what we where told, its lucky if its a 2, we were a party of 6, its dirty, food is horrible all had tummy problems, The pool wasnt clean stuff floating in there,, i would say its like a 18 to 25 holiday for young people who just go for the night life and don't care about paying alot for a bed,the staff could do with brushing up on their hygiene too, deodorant wouldn't go a miss,,,,,ive been to Turkey before in a 5 star so it was a shock to the system when we arrived at this horrible place what should of been a 4 star, im being honest if u like your rooms clean and good food , dont go to this place, ideal for young people,

Room Tip: dont go to any of there rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen_fradgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel looked nice the moment we drew up in the coach. Rooms are quite spacious and come with (much appreciated) air conditioning. The large pool was lovely and the staff at the hotel were very pleasant. The variety of food wasn't huge but what was on offer was very nice. Free shuttles into the town and beach are available on a daily basis. The hotel is situated a short drive into Gumbet town where there is a strip providing great nightlife. I would definitely recommend this hotel and feel that some of the negative comments written here do not reflect the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlover_91_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have just got back from 10 days here and I cannot understand why there are so many people moaning about this place. I went with 7 of my friends and the hotel couldn't have been better.
When we arrived we were shown straight to our rooms which were clean, had working air con and had fresh bedding and towels. The hotel is stunning all the grounds and views are just beautiful.
The pool area is lovely the only issue we had was the pool wasnt that clean but it wasnt awful.
The food was good, if you are going away to eat chips and english food everyday then you wouldnt be impressed but if you're willing to try turkish food and new things its great.
The hotels in a really good place too you're close to bodrum and gumbet, Everyday there is a free shuttle to the gumbet beach, which is stunning, and the the evening there is a free shuttle to the gumbet bar street with the animation team.
The animation team were just amazing couldnt do enough for you to ensure you were safe and having the best holiday possible!
Me and my friends would book again today it is so good.
I cant recommend highly enough for people to try this hotel. People clearly just love moaning ignore them it is genuinely the best place!!!

Room Tip: If you're in a group of friends make sure you request not to be in the family area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salmakis Resort & Spa
Salmakis Resort & Spa
#4 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum

Address: Buyuk Iskender Yolu Myndos Kapisi Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ambiance Resort Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
l Ambiance Hotel Bodrum
l Ambiance Hotel Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing