We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place for me”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

In May I will be returning to this fantastic hotel for my fifth time. I go twice a year now, once with my husband and another with my mother. I really do not bother going anywhwere else for holidays. The setting, the staff and the food and drink are marvellous. Do pay extra for seaview and balcony, it is worth it. The hotel refurb. last year has made this place even better. Love the peaceful beach with good service from Baric he is a real gem. The convenience of the regular boatride into Bodrum, which is a lovely bustling port with great bars and shops full of friendly people is an added extra..

Room Tip: much prefer seaview rooms as they have have amazing views but can be noisy from outside bar musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kaz1Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to leave a review of Voyage Bodrum on Tripadvisor and for your kind words regarding the selection of facilities of the hotel.We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your future visits.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Mng.
Voyage Bodrum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stay 4 nights this hotel. It was in November. The hotel location is not far from Bodrum City Centre. Weather was fantastic we were lucky. Hotel was excellent. Room was excellent, clean and sea view side is very peaceful. All sea sides and Bodrum Castle view was very nice and romantic. Staff were excellent and very friendly. One thing was not good "cats". We couldn't have relax breakfast, they were annoying us. Lots of cats around also they are jumping to a customer even on the table :)) This one was not good, but everything was superb.

Room Tip: Definitely sea side view room you should book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gulpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for recommending Voyage Bodrum on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Our guests opinions are very important. We have also noted your constructive feedback and will take it into account for the improvement of our quality of service.

Best Regards,
I.D.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I returned to the Uk on the 1st October 2012 after having spent an absolutely fantastic 3 weeks at the voyage hotel/Bodrum. It was my third visit to this resort, and have already meade my reservation for another 3 weeks in 2013.
The perminent staff, who i have met before made me so very welcome. And took the trouble to see me off on the coach on my return journey back to the airtport. Some of the casual staff who were there before did remember me . At least four couples who i have met at the voyage, are returning in 2013.
many of the people i have met on previous visits are also returning.
Overall this resort is very clean, food is plentiful and excellent quality. The staff take pride in as much that nothing is to much trouble to ensure you have a good holiday.
Carl Steiner

Room Tip: Always opt for a sea view, it is breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carl_steiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear our guest, we thank you for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact with us for further help for your future vacations.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in !.Friendly staff always happy to help and cleaned to a high standard. Food available when we arrived late in the night after a long flight which was most wanted after a day of traveling .Not always easy to find a sun bed as some people had one at the pool and one ne'er the beach.On a brighter note there was always fresh clean beach towels available .
Looking forward to going back next year for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nice186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear our guest,
It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again.
Best Regards,
I.D.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in May 2012. Good level of price versus quality, although this might be due to the recent reopening of the hotel. Rooms are good and refurbished, although not so large (esp. the bathroom). Most guests during this month were Dutch, Belgium or Turkish.

Some positive and negative aspects:
+ Cool interior, esp. lobby and the a la carte restaurant (extra EUR 10 per person);
+ Problem with curtains solved within 15 mins after call;
+ Good a la carte lunch nearby pool/beach;
+ New fitness and sauna;
+ View from the rooms and location of the hotel (boat to Bodrum harbour costs EUR 2,50 per person one way, walk to centre takes about 20-30 mins);
+ DJ in the evening, playing dance music (you need to like this, since music is rather loud);
+ Very good salads and patisserie.

- Relatively small pool;
- Wifi only in lobby, not in hotel room;
- No coffee/tea in hotel room, not so many products in minibar (e.g. one beer and nuts only the first day);
- Service of personnel is somewhat disappointing, given the new looks of the hotel. The personnel is not so pro-active/slow and sometimes forget to serve your order (drinks);

Beware:
The hotel has a lot of stairs and some elevators but those are rather small. We would not recommend this hotel for people who are disabled.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dorine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

stay it's worth the little extra -at Lunch times eat in the bar for beach snack waitress service that cannot be faulted- rooms excellent (very clean)
Bar staff very attentive and pleasant Hotel one of the best we have ever stayed in, we knew it was going to be good as on arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink, after being shown to our room the cases were bought along to us- we didn't have to drag them there ourselveshey I know it's sad but it's one of the things I find boring. Would highly recc.

Room Tip: It,s a little noisy on the side with the sea view as the music coming accross the bay at night does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A fantastic hotel, from the moment we checked in everything was first class. Rooms were beautiful. Food is great. Have yourself a Turkish bath there its amazing. Staff were so friendly. We will definitely be booking up to go again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ButlerFamily39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £50 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shine bright like Aegean nights at Voyage Bodrum! Overlooking the breathtaking Bodrum Castle, Voyage Bodrum invites guests to enjoy a terrific experience a heartbeat away from the city centre with a “adult only” concept hotel, just perfect for those who want both relaxation and bright lights! Available to guests over 16, the beachfront hotel and its Blue Flag beach create the dream setting for guests who are in search of entertainment and a privileged lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing