We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations.”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Met all expectations.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Expectations were high and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was fairly quiet during our stay - end of season - but there was no apparent cutting back on service. The dreaded party boat stopped on the second night of our stay so we had good nights sleep for the rest of our stay.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and food and drink choices were excellent although unless branded drinks were asked for we got local brews which were perfectly acceptable, especially the local wine.
As said by others request a sea view room - we were in 705 on the top floor which had a lift shaft to one side which slightly obscured the view of the castle. still a view to die for though.
We had some minor maintenance issues - the sliding door to the balcony was very stiff, we had a flashing light behind the bathroom mirror (resolved by staff disconnecting it!) and we never mastered the aircon controls.
Two final things - beware of the double bed frame - ours stuck out at shin height - ouch! (but we were warned about it by staff on arrival.) and secondly, there doesn't seem to be a policy on charging for late rooms - some people told us there were no costs but we were asked for 150TL to keep the room until 9pm. We paid as we had a very late flight and it meant we had an extra day on the beach.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Voyage Bodrum on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Voyage Bodrum and that we met your expectations.We also thank you for your feedback regarding the beds of the hotel. They were all renewed at 2012 but again will be controlled.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Voyage Bodrum.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    246
    83
    24
    16
See reviews for
196
861
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Returned 21st October.
We arrived at Voyage Bodrum very early, 3am due to flight times. Reception was friendly & very quick to book us in which was lovely after a long day ! We were escorted to our room with our bags, nice touch. Our room was lovely, we booked a sea view room & although dark, the view at night is beautiful especially when the moon rises over the bay. We had everything we could possibly need. Lovely modern room with large patio doors out to a balcony, air conditioning, flat screen TV, lovely lighting & bathroom with large shower, hairdryer & shaver point, fresh soft towels, toiletries & slippers. Very cold Minibar restocked daily with branded Coca Cola, Diet Coca Cola, Sprite, Fanta ,still & sparkling water, a couple of local fruit juices, local beers, mini bottles of red & white wine & peanuts. This was such a lovely thing to have anytime, but especially when you wake in the night dying of thirst ! Was also reassuring to have a large safe, plenty of room for cameras etc. The next morning when I opened the curtain I was blown away with the view, breathtaking!!!!
So glad we paid a little extra for a sea view, possibly one of the best in the world, such an amazing spot.
Was so nice to arrive at 3am & be able to go up & get a drink at the Lobby Bar which is open 24hrs to wind down after a long day travelling. The view from the large terrace is to die for.
The hotel itself is very modern & very clean everywhere. Lots of attention to detail & fresh flowers. The food is fantastic & so much choice. The restaurant is lovely especially having breakfast in the morning in the sun. We Loved having lunch down at the beach bar. The Donner Wrap with yoghurt sauce has to be tried ! all cooked fresh to order. The staff are great, all very friendly & efficient throughout the hotel. Was lovely to have a meal in the A La Carte restaurant, beautiful decor. I had the Tex Mex Steak which was the best I've ever had, cooked to perfection & melt in the mouth ! Talking of which...The Patisserie, OMG ! open 10 until 6, quality was outstanding & none of it would be out of place in Harrods Food Hall, the chocolate ganache they use is so good, too good ! so smooth, melts in the mouth.
The beach area was a firm favourite with us for chilling in the sun & a very very short walk to the beach bar where the staff were so friendly & the cocktails were fab, the Mojitos were soooo good ! The bars all have an extensive selection of branded drinks. There was also a selection of ice creams next to the bar. Entertainment here in the evening was really good, some very talented artists. DJ played very varied music, clearly trying to cater for all :-)
The private jetty is a lovely touch & the best place to catch the last bit of sun for the day & for a swim with the very tame fish. Next to this is where you can catch the little boat into Bodrum marina, only 6L (about £2) each & arrives approx. every 10 mins. We used this a couple of times, was a great trip in to go & see the castle which is highly recommended & a wander round the lovely town. Some people have mentioned the cats around the hotel, they really don't bother you at all & I'd rather see cats than rats !!
Loved that it was an adults only hotel, was very relaxing !
Don't let any picky negative comments about this hotel put you off, it's fantastic & we are already planning our return for next year, can't wait !! :-)
Thank you to all at Voyage Bodrum for making our stay with you so perfect. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: Book a sea view, so worth the extra, stunning sunrises !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzyIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on Trip advisor.We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Voyage Bodrum and that we met your expectations.It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My last forty five minutes at this hotel were spent sat in a beautiful lobby with great views across the bay- and I could not get a drink! Sums up the whole experience really...

The good bits:
The view is excellent
The food is varied, plentiful and very good- there are very few periods during the day when you could not have food!
The beach is right on the sea- perfect for a dip!
The hotel's water taxi service to the town is first class and very cheap
There are lots of pampering facilities such as a hairdresser, dentist, masseuse, sauna and a reasonable gym
The rooms are comfortable and have complimentary mini bars refilled daily (well, almost)
The cakes! Such a lovely selection, always available

The bad bits:
The service is appalling. It was very difficult to get a drink in the lobby bar and the beach bar- sometimes waiting 20-25 minutes to be served. What was baffling is some people would walk in and be served instantly- the staff hugging the guests, looking at their shopping with them etc- yet we couldn't get served for lengthy periods of time- every day. In the dining room we would go entire meals without being offered a drink or, sometimes would order a coffee or water which just never arrived. It's worth noting that towards the end of the week the hotel was not busy. It was a shame as this really let the hotel down.

The cats: there are lots of stray cats about which are fed by some guests and occasionally staff too. This clearly encourages them!

The noise: each morning we were woken up by really loud banging and haulage of bottles and barrels. This was not relaxing! I challenge the hotel management to sleep in room 621 when the hotel is fully functioning and wake up to this sound; it is not nice.

The smell: lying on beach with the smell of drains (eww) is not what you would expect from a 5* hotel

lack of activities: if you do not play ping pong or pool but like to do something then you will be pretty bored. Would be great to have pedalos and canoes to use on the water.


Worth noting: the hotel is East facing so the sun sets much sooner than the other side of the bay- we lost it at 4.30 each day but when the clocks went back this became 3.30. This makes for a long wait until dinner at 7.00- perhaps the hotel could move the dinner forward an hour when the clocks change to 6.00 as it is a long time to sit around. We also noticed the hotel let in children towards the end of the week: whilst they were not problematic per se we did book an adult only holiday...

All in all this was a very pleasant holiday, I hope the hotel take note of what is intended to be constructive criticism, particular where the service is concerned.

I will be interested in staying at other Voyage Hotels in the future, as they look very nice.

Room Tip: If you like to lie in don't have a room on the North side as the service bay will wake you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finedinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us and thank you for the extensive review of our hotel. We have also noted your constructive feedback and will take it into account for the improvement of our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Best Regards
I.D.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the views,also the food and the drinks are very good.The staff will do anything for you but you do have to ask,if you don't ask for a drink you won't get one,the service for tea and coffee in the morning is very slow,and sometimes they forget however the service on the beach was excellent.
Some of the dishes was not very clean in the restaurant, and on meany occasions my glass or cup either had coffee or lipstick still on them,but overall had a great holiday and you must remember you are in Turkey and this is a very we'll run hotel.
If you intend to book this hotel pay the extra for a sea view room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations.We hope you will consider staying with us again and hope that we can prove ourselves a better host.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

It was the 28th of sept when we arrived it was quite late on but we were still treated very well from checking in to them taking are bags to are sea view room we had a great night sleep and then the fun began. The weather was great for most of the holiday but what made it was the staff, from the bar man emran the dj sedar the waitress melek the waiter yusuf and all the other staff working there.the two weeks went so fast.id love to go next year and would hope to see the same people working there. Top place top entertainment top man!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdeacon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we wish you happiness & endless love.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Voyage Bodrum on your honeymoon. We thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and the team members.We are looking to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

It was the 27th of sept when we arrived it was quite late on but we were still treated very well from checking in to them taking are bags to are sea view room we had a great night sleep and then the fun began.two weeks of pure bliss, the weather was great for most of the holiday but what made it was the staff, from the bar man emran, the dj sardar the waitress melek and everybody body eles working at the voyage! Im definitely going back next year I just hope the same staff will be there! Two weeks wasn't enough really I dont think 4weeks would be! Top place emran top entertainer top man.many thanks x

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pdeacon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the Voyage Bodrum.
Reading other positive reviews I thought that the hotel just cannot be that good.
I was wrong it is brilliant!
Great food and extensive range of premium quality drinks and cocktails.
24 hour terrace bar
Pool bar with waiter service
Main restaurant and al la carte restaurant are superb
Rooms excellent with wine, beer and soft drinks in free minibar
Location and views to die for
I am booking again for next year cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: Be careful when booking a room as we had booked a room with a balcony and were allocated a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Voyage Bodrum and that we met your expectations.We can look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bodrum.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Property: Voyage Bodrum
Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shine bright like Aegean nights at Voyage Bodrum! Overlooking the breathtaking Bodrum Castle, Voyage Bodrum invites guests to enjoy a terrific experience a heartbeat away from the city centre with a “adult only” concept hotel, just perfect for those who want both relaxation and bright lights! Available to guests over 16, the beachfront hotel and its Blue Flag beach create the dream setting for guests who are in search of entertainment and a privileged lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing