We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bodrum”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It was our third stay at the Voyage, Bodrum in August this year. This hotel offers everything you need for an enjoyable & relaxing holiday.
The sea view rooms are a must and are kept very clean and the mini bars replenished daily. The only complaint were the pillows, which were extremely uncomfortable.
Overall the quality of service, attentiveness from staff and availability & range of food & drinks are exceptional. We have made many friends amongst the staff particularly in the restaurant and lobby area, they are attentive and nothing is too much trouble. However, every year we feel there has been little or no improvement in the service we have received during the day in the beach snack area. This year after being left waiting for anything from 15 to 20 minutes whilst staff first rushed to welcome & serve Turkish guest ahead of us, I highlighted this poor service to the customer relations representative, who reassured me she would take onboard my feedback. This is the only area that prevents us enjoying our holiday a 100%. All guests should receive the same level of quality and attentive service.
The bay, the sea, surroundings & hotel are perfect and make for the most wonderful holiday, hence why we have returned for the last 3 years and have already booked again at the Voyage, Bodrum twice next year. Looking forward to seeing everyone again in May-June & September 2014.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Stephanie J,

We thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay in August.7. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and special thanks for your kind comments about the staff.We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
i.D.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Voyage Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to Bodrum on the 21st October for one week and stayed at the Voyage Bodrum. This is the best hotel, best all-inclusive and best holiday I've ever been on.
The hotel is so clean and right on the beach. Your all inclusive is out of this world. All named brands including in the drinks (Jack Daniels, Malibu, Havana Club). The food is incredible too. Open kitchen where the chef's cook the food. There are three bars, the lobby bar, the pool bar and the beach bar,. Beach bar shuts at 1am, Lobby bar is open 24hrs and your all inclusive never stops, even your mini bar is included!
The staff's service is incredible. They will literally go out their way for you if you ever need anything!
Next to the beach, is where you can get the water taxi into Bodrum. Amazing way to go into the City. Very cheap too. I also recommend 'The Red Dragon' Chinese restaurant if you fancy something different. Amazing! Just ask reception and they can book you in and get you picked up from the hotel and dropped off all at one cost. (Includes meal)
When we got back, I have recommended this hotel and holiday to everyone I know and we are wanting to go back again next October.
The entertainment ain't that good in the hotel, but you make your own holiday.

I honestly cannot wait to go back here. It is out of this world!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Thomas C,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Voyage Bodrum Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience. Best regards
ilgen D.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I went to the Voyage in October and were delighted with the hotel. The view from our balcony was fantastic and the room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom had a great rain water shower. The food was absolutely the best, there was not a day when we could not find anything to eat. But the cakes and desserts are wonderful and you may find you need to lose a few pounds when you get home.
The manager and the staff really did everything to make our holiday great and because of this we will most certainly be going back. Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager, we would like to thank you for taking time to put your very nice comments.Your compliments will be shared with our team. It is great to hear that you had a great holiday.It will be a honor to welcome you again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Voyage fulfilled our expectations. A nice, clean design hotel with a lovely beach. The seawater is crystal clear in the little bay. The hotel is possitioned a 15 minutes walk from both Bodrum city centre and Gumbet beach. While staying at this hotel you really get the feeling of being out in the nature. In nightime you can enjoy the citylights from Bodrum center. The food is exeptional. The staff is allways on the alert and service mindet. We'll be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Erlend61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Voyage Bodrum.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you again.Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

just got back from our 3rd time at this hotel and what can i say its always as perfect the staff and managment who we have grown to adore couldnt do enough for us the food and drinks are exceptional the room perfect very clean and always a pleasur to go back as we are in the new year and a big thanks to hotel husband and wife managment team and weve been to turkey 14 times this hotel speaks for itself looking forward to oct 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: you gotta get a sea view beatuful looking over bodrum and the castle
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillyflipp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Our Repeat Guest,

We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay one more time at the Voyage Bodrum We thank you for your kind words regarding the selection of facilities the hotel offers as well as the cleanliness, comfortablility or your room including a beautiful view. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact with me for further help for your future vacations.


Warm Regards
ilgen DURU KIRCALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The voyage Bodrum end of season,
Arrived on the 21st October 13 the hotel is in a bril location and just a 10min water taxi trip from Bodrum as this was the end of season the Hotel was not over booked we had a Sea view that was perfect Bodrum Castel lit up at night, Even though end of season the food was of a high standard and plenty of choice the staff were very friendly and helpful the waitress at the lobby bar was extremely helpful,
And for a change the drinks were of good quality, Towards the end of the wk (sat/sun) the attention to there Foreign guests tended to get laxed but end of season ??

Room Tip: Room 303/304 are semi detached with the most perfect views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Keith W,
Thank you for taking your time and rating our hotel.
Your nice comments about the hotel are highly appreciated.Once again thank you for having chosen to stay in Voyage Bodrum and looking forward to welcoming you back at your future visits.
Best Regards,

I.D.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our 1st time to Turkey and we were not disappointed, the hotel was as described in the brochure plus more. The staff were faultless, level of cleanliness was outstanding and as for the food, I can't believe that anybody could find complaint as the choice was immense. The beach bar for lunch, the only complaint is that you can't get through the whole menu in a week! it is all so good - the disco boat had finished for the season so we had no problems there. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the hotel was fully booked and we could have the 2 rooms we had booked (as we had not upgraded) or if we shared a suite (we were 2 couples) for the first night then we would be upgraded to a sea view with balcony for the rest of the holiday, and we could all have a complimentary massage for the inconvenience.
This we agreed to and the upgraded rooms were perfect - when we book again it is worth paying the upgrade price for the view alone.

Room Tip: definitely worth paying the upgrade for the balcony and sea view even though it is a bit pricey
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for taking your time and rating our hotel.
Your nice comments about the hotel are highly appreciated.We have also noted your feedback and will take it into account for the improvement of our quality of service.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Voyage Bodrum.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 97 in Bodrum City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
475 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £54 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shine bright like Aegean nights at Voyage Bodrum! Overlooking the breathtaking Bodrum Castle, Voyage Bodrum invites guests to enjoy a terrific experience a heartbeat away from the city centre with a “adult only” concept hotel, just perfect for those who want both relaxation and bright lights! Available to guests over 16, the beachfront hotel and its Blue Flag beach create the dream setting for guests who are in search of entertainment and a privileged lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing