We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

returned a week ago from this lovely hotel, we have been looking at it for about 5 years and decided to try it and so glad that we did, the rooms are lovely although on the smallish side, the mini bar is filled everyday, clean towels every day. Food in beach bar is very good with plenty of choices on the menu, neesha is an absolute brilliant waitress in there , food in buffet bar was ok food needs to be hotter but lots of choices, just the right size hotel to get to know everyone, the staff are very friendly and nothings too much trouble, in the evening we had live bands few nights a week which were good and the others DJ serdar played music, he even did a karaoke because we asked and made someones holiday an ex dj by letting him do a couple of motown and 80s night, DJ is your man if you need any advice or a night out on the town nothing was too much trouble for him. Cant wait to go back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear “Lynn L”,

Thank you so much for your positive comments in your review. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service. We are happy that you would definitely come back next year. See you soon again at Voyage Bodrum!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    246
    83
    24
    16
See reviews for
196
861
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just spent my 6th time at this hotel and will be definitely returning again. Thank you once again to Baric,on the beach, who never fails to look after everybody with excellent service. The beach is lovely but you have to get up very early to find a space in the sun, I am talking 6 to 7a.m. which is not very good when you are wanting to relax on your vacation. In fact on our last day my husband had put our personal belonging on a beachbed at 7a.m. then returned after breakfast to find that somebody had thrown his things across the beach and claimed the bed! An altercation occurred which was diffused by Baric, but you can do without this on your holiday. Also a big thanks to the hardworking and friendly Emran, Ghorkan ,Engin and Ramadaz in the restaurant. To Nece in the beach bar for being such a charming young lady and for always serving us so quickly. The only disappointed was that this holiday we did not have a seaview and were in a very dark room. On all our previous times at the hotel we have always paid an extra £100 each to guarantee a room with a view and everytime we have spoken to many customers who had been given upgrades free on arrival and I have thought that to be unfair when you have paid all that money extra!! So this time I took the chance to see if there were any upgrades on arrival but was told the hotel was fully booked. Thankyou to Ilgen and Kariman for trying to find us a better room. This place is becoming more popular with returning customers so I will be booking well in advance. From Karin Johnson

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz1Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear “Kaz1Durham”,

Thank you for honoring our hotel in general and particularly the good service with your praising review. We are glad to hear that we could arrange for you another fabulous holiday during your sixth stay at Voyage Bodrum. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk in to this hotel you are made welcome, check in was completed very quickly, we were shown to our room which was fantastic and what a view over the bay to Bodrum!
The food was good though could be hotter , always found something tasty and the sweets were really good.
The staff in the restaurant and bars were brilliant especially Angel,Pinar,Mehmet and Baris at the beach bar, and not forgetting Zeynep from guest relations who was always around the hotel.
This is a lovely hotel with great staff

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear “Dave P”,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. Every new positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays and had a great time. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again at Voyage Bodrum.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well what can I say! I stayed for 12 days at this amazing hotel with my friend! The staff were so accomodating and fantastic. The food was great, but it is the Hotel that will blow you away!! It is stunning! It has been proffessionally interially designed and it is full of fresh flowers and other touches that make it all so different!
The bars were great and especially Angel the barmaid who we fell in love with. The rooms were great and the beach beds were constantly available with the lovely Baris who would take your order and bring any drink of your choice to you. The hotel is set on the Bay and the views are great.
The best part of our stay was the way the staff make you feel. We were the only two people to leave when we did and the customer services manager Zeynep, who is beautiful inside and out, and our holiday rep Yasmin waved us off.
We will be returning next year...............so get ready for us again........Lots of love from Sharon and Donna in room 511 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear “Sharon C”,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate all the extras we managed for an outstanding holiday experience. Your compliments, especially regarding our staff, are always motivating us to arrange a memorable and comfortable stay at Voyage Bodrum for every guest. We are already looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at bodrum Voyage for 1 week on 28th April 2014 .The Hotel is lovely ,staff are wonderfull ,a special mention for Nece always smiling & nothing too much trouble ,also Burak in the cocktail bar who was great fun .The location is fantastic great views also nicest food iv had in a al inclusive plenty of choice & nice change to eat at the beach bar which we did at lunch time where you can choose from wide selection .The rooms are lovely we got an upgrade too a part sea view ,but think we were over staff quarters ,but can't complain as we didn't book a balcony .The cleaners were very good they cleaned & stocked our fridge & toiletries every day. Our only complaint is we never managed to get round the pool ,as they were all taken very early or in the middle off the night !!!!!! Our suggestion to Hotel management is to make everybody return there towels at night and don't give them out until reasonable time in the morning .Im sure nobody needs to sunbath before 9am !!!! .The beach is lovely so it didn't spoil our holiday .The evening entertainment is ok ,there was something on a couple of nights but our first few days the DJ seem to cater for the majority which were French .We were fortunate to meet a lovely couple from Holland Kees& Gerda we had a lovely time . Kees loves to DJ and gave great entertainment with his Motown nights which went down a storm .We like to try different place ,but would return if we found a good deal .Mike & B .Manchester

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear “Brenda O”,

Thank you for your kind words and your suggestion in this review, which we appreciate very much. We are glad to know that the wide variety of our arrangements and our hospitality made your holiday enjoyable. We hope that we can await you for another great stay at Voyage Bodrum soon.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel for one week with my mum auntie and cousin we had originally booked 2 land view rooms , (May 2nd for one week ) , when we arrived I mentioned that I had emailed the hotel five times before arriving asking if possible could we have a seaview room , but after not receiving one email back from the hotel I mentioned this again when we arrived , the assistant manager was very helpful and said we could have a free of charge upgrade if we all prepared to share a suite between the four of us , we then went and looked at the suite which had the most amazing views I have ever seen in my entire life , we agreed to share this room and the staff was fantastic bringing up two single beds making them up in the living room area and bringing all our suitcases up for us as well very impressive considering we was at the far end of the property with lots of steps to take you up to our suite, we also requested a kettle and cup and saucers which was also bought straight to the room along with tea and coffee and milk etc , and then because there was four of us sharing the staff then come up and refilled the mini bar with white wine which is what my mum and aunt drunk , so good start to the most amazing holiday .
There was plenty of room for the four of us and we had a large balcony to which they also made sure we had four chairs on.
Well after that we had the best holiday ever , food in the buffet was very very impressive fresh bread every day fresh salads fresh meat being cooked every day and the pudding was amazing , all the staff in the restaurant was so so friendly especially em rah yesil a special mention to him very good at his job, as well as all the other young lads in the restaurant who loved to chat to everyone , all the chefs were lovely to always checking food was hot etc etc ...
Beach bar ....... Neisha well what can I say I think a lot of the guests that was there the week we was all agreed very efficient friendly fast hardworking and always smiling and happy .
Food in beach bar was amazing for lunchtimes such a varied menu and such good service , very clean and amazing .
Drinks everywhere in the hotel was first class all named brands absouloute vodka jack Daniels wine was amazing red white and even the rose was very very good and wow the cocktails we counted 48 on the menu and between the four of us we went right through the entire menu , we loved the lobby bar with the rooftop terrace which by the way the staff there was also very very friendly sorry if I knew all there names I would mention them all , lol , it was very windy. In the evening when was there so we never actually sat there for long enough to enjoy the amazing view across to bodrum . Oh forgot to mention beer wise was very good bottles of becks beer and Efes beer also very good .
Swimming pool was lovely with massive leathers beds around but in my opinion the pool is not near big enough for the amount of guests staying we stayed in low season and out room overlooked the pool and having had a few nights troubled sleeping as I'm such an early riser wpme and my mum saw people from as early as four am reserving there sunbeds on the second day we was there , not good but typical the next morning me and my mum went down at five am and followed suit lol , I did not get in the water as it was very cold but it was a very nice area to sit around with a poolside bar and staff walking around asking if you would like a drink , we only sat there two days and opted for the beach the rest of the time we was there as there was a lot more beds to accomadation people but even towards the end of the holiday we found as the hotel was getting busier we had to be down to the beach by at least 8 am to reserve our bed for the day , again the beds on the beach was excellent big cushions which made them very comfortable . I would like to mention baris the beach man who was working from around 8 am taking drinks orders all on his own for the whole day up and down and always smiling he as well as the other memebers of staff I mentioned earlier are a credit to your hotel , he was a lovely man and very very good at his job well done baris .....
The fruit shack was amazing fresh fruit from ten am/four pm and Icecream available al day long and it was cut up and put on to plates for you melon strawberrys grapes apples you name it they had it was amazing .

Night time entertainment was good the dj sorry I can't remember his name played some great tunes and was very happy in his work, always chatting to holiday makers .
We met some amazing people on this holiday and I'm actually going to be going back next year with my husband .
The boat that goes over to bodrum was very very good we used this a few times and had no problems only takes around five minutes to get over and it runs all day every 20 minutes for around 2.00 pounds each way . We loved bodrum the shopping was great.
The only thing I feel that really let this hotel down was the cleaning side of it in our room , we sometimes come back to room at five pm and still the room had not been done and one day the cleaner wanted to come in at six pm and change beds etc we said no as we was all trying to get ready for dinner , the mini bar was not restocked each day either so we had to keep ringing down to reception to ask for wines and beers etc , I think because our room was at the far end of the hotel the staff basically couldn't rebothered to get there trolleys all the way down , we run out of toilet rolls loads of times and also the floors was never cleaned I think in one week we had one change of bedding , not good for a five star hotel , I also spoke to a lot of other English people that said the same thing to me , this is the only complaint that we had about the whole holiday to be honest and it would not put me off going back as it's very minor . I just hope the hotel addresses the issue of the cleaning of rooms as it's a shame that it let the hotel down just a small bit .
All in all a fantastic holiday and will defo be returning to the voyage bodrum , have stayed at the voyage turkbuku as well which was just as good . If your thinking about booking this hotel go for it as you won't be disappointed ....

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank maxineclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear “maxineclifford”,

Thank you for letting us know that you had the most amazing holiday at Voyage Bodrum. We are glad that we could redound to a memorable and enjoyable vacation. Along with that we regret that there were some inconveniences during your stay. Therefore, we want to thank you for your feedback which allows us to progress our service and to be aware of areas of improvement. As a part of the Voyage Family, we would be pleased to welcome you back at one of our hotels, where you can enjoy a 5*service and the warmest Turkish hospitality.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend and I went to Turkey for the first time. After reading plenty of reviews we decided on Voyage Bodrum. Well what can I say except it was perfect. From entering on the first evening until the day we left we were treated with first class service. Every member of staff from the cleaners to management couldn't have done anything different to make it any better. The rooms were cleaned daily. The main restaurant cooked up varied hot and cold dishes, something for everyone. We ate in the A la Carte on one evening and it was beautiful. Not sure on their proper names but I need to make a special mention of Angel who waited in the lobby bar was so attentive and genuine. Also, we called him Charlie who worked mainly in the lobby bar made up Fantastic cocktails, and remembered what drinks we liked. But, in all honesty they were all so brilliant and made our holiday a special memorable one. We loved it so much we will be booking up for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanders64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear “Chanders64”,

We are honored to know that we could let you feel the way you wrote in the title of your review and contribute to make your holiday memorable and special. We appreciate your lovely words and thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. For another fantastic and warm stay, we would like to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Property: Voyage Bodrum
Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shine bright like Aegean nights at Voyage Bodrum! Overlooking the breathtaking Bodrum Castle, Voyage Bodrum invites guests to enjoy a terrific experience a heartbeat away from the city centre with a “adult only” concept hotel, just perfect for those who want both relaxation and bright lights! Available to guests over 16, the beachfront hotel and its Blue Flag beach create the dream setting for guests who are in search of entertainment and a privileged lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing