We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
TripadvisorUS$84
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
3,149
359
109
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,149
359
109
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar water taxi a la carte sea view turkey operations manager main restaurant fantastic hotel buffet restaurant all inclusive hotel relaxing holiday evening entertainment guest relations amazing holiday patisserie fredy balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read all the reviews on this Hotel we were convinced that this would be a good Hotel and we were not disappointed they are 100% correct from good points to not so good so here goes.
On arrival we were shown to our room exactly as the images show nice and clean but we were slightly confused as we had booked one with a balcony as it was late we went to reception in the morning to query this only to be told that we should have been informed that we would be moved the next morning to one with a balcony lucky enough we only had to move from room 223 to 233 what a result we had a sea and pool view let the holiday begin.
Here are all the good points about this Hotel all-inclusive plus, this is the first hotel that we have stayed in where everything is included all cocktails at lease thirty to choose from, fruit all types from the fruit hut and ice cream cones from 10am till 6pm, near the bar there is another selection of ice creams and lollies 12.30pm till 4.30pm, international branded drinks you do have to ask for them though, the patisseries in the lounge are a must, other good things are no signing receipts or giving room numbers after ordering food and drinks, a fridge is available to help yourself to water and soft drinks, all-inclusive until you leave the Hotel for home, no need to pay to keep the room on as there is good showering availability, spectacular views, plenty of sun beds and if you cannot find one then the beach man will find one for you, and there is many more good points.
Now a few slightly bad points as the reviews state if you have a sea view you will hear the party boat, invest in some ear plugs although I think the hotel should supply theses if you do make a complaint with trouble sleeping to be honest you do get used to it also whilst our stay we did here a dog barking on several occasions around 5am, and the cockerel.
Small points, towels on two occasions there were no clean towels left, on one occasion it took three calls to reception only for us to find a maid ourselves after waiting a hour, food as the reviews state some of it is cold especially the chips, drinks I do fetch them most times myself but on three occasions they failed to show up, getting out of the hotel there is a steep hill to the road and a 15 minute walk to any shops.
Top tip, sunbeds if you want to be on the grass area they go between 8 and 8.15 don’t be afraid to move them from the sandy area to the grass as there should be room.
So to sum up would we go to this Hotel again no because of the location as it is in a very hilly area, good for the views but not so good for getting out and about but this is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gazshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear “gazshep”,

We want to thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive concept and loved especially the patisserie. We try to maintain our guests a comfortable stay at Voyage Bodrum. Therefore, we are happy that your room met your expectations too.
We also appreciate your suggestions and critics, which will be considered for further improvements.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel, where another memorable stay awaits you.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the Voyage Bodrum. This hotel was recommended to us by one of the reps on our last Bodrum/Gumbet holiday in June 2013. We read the reports, as you are now doing, and were excited by all of the positive comments etc. When we arrived for our 1 week holiday at 3am we were NOT disappointed. We were checked in and given a welcome cocktail (alcoholic or non- alcoholic) even at 3am! After being shown to our room we went for a wander round the hotel in the middle of the night.

The cleaning staff at this hotel work very hard to keep it spotless. Throughout the complex the staff work tirelessly and should be recognised for their hard work, all day and much of the night. Our room was on the 3rd floor and you may have read about floor numbers not being as straight forward as you may think. This is true as the reception is on the 5th floor....the hotel is built into s hillside. If you don't like lots of steps you can take the lift to all floors. We used the steps and felt drained in the 30C+ heat, and we're fit! That brings me to the gym. It opens at 7am, though not manned. We used it most days, though the equipment is limited. It is air conditioned and usually very quiet, especially at 7am!

Throughout the hotel complex all food and drinks are included in the all inclusive package. This really is amazing, and that is coming from a couple who have experienced all inclusive holidays throughout the world. International drinks, ice creams, pastries, fruit, fruit with ice cream etc. etc...beautiful iced coffees prepared freshly by the numerous bar staff at the numerous bars. Nothing is too much effort for the staff. We can definitely recommend the food, especially the al fresco dining beside the beach/garden bar. Whether you want a pizza (beautiful) or a burger (chicken or beef) or a salad of varying types or a sandwich.....you get the picture. The main restaurant serves a wonderful buffet each lunch and dinner time. We never experienced the midnight buffet though there is one!

Evening entertainment is varied and interesting, depending on your taste. It is not every night, however you are unlikely to be in the hotel every night anyway. We used the water taxi into Bodrum as well as the dolmus (local minibus at £1 per person) into Bodrum and Gumbet. You really should experience the water taxi journey from the pier beside the hotel into the marina in Bodrum. It costs £2 per person, takes 10 minutes and provides a great view of the town and surrounding area. Bodrum is not tacky....Gumbet can be, depending where you go.

Back at the hotel I would advise that you book the a la carte restaurant as it has a great atmosphere and good food (all included in the price, though it gets booked up very quickly).

So that's it. Great hotel, wonderful staff, nice clean rooms, superb location and all for a reasonable price. We will be back next year and if you go I think you'd want to return as well.

Room tip: Nearly all rooms at least have a sea (bay) view, some with balcony and some with shared veranda. Our 3rd floor room (302) was quiet, clean, large enough for 2 with the shared veranda, not a problem at all.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear “jmcclean”,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and for the lovely description of the complex. It is a pleasure for us to serve our guest and to contribute to a memorable stay at Voyage Bodrum. We are happy that we could impress you by our qualitative products and different facilities at our hotel.
It is nice to know that you are planning a new visit next year. We are already looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is so close to being a 5* review and only wish i could do a 4.5. On the whole this is an exceptional hotel and none of the guests we spoke to had anything other than positive comments. The all inclusive element of this hotel is exceptional. The food is fresh, the brands international and the food is pretty much around the clock.. The patisserie in particular is a lovely feature. The only thing that let it down was the food could be cold at times and due to the size of the hotel you soon found it a little repetitive.

The Hotel is clearly looked after and is exceptionally clean. The design is also inspiring and beautiful, modern without being clinical . Make sure you take advantage of the upstairs bar and veranda as the view was stunning..

I personally love the location.. a little out of Bodrum and therefore nice and quiet but 10 minutes on a water taxi or land cab cab. The absolute best of both worlds.

The Entertainment was a little bit of a let down. There were some poor choices of singers and one in particular was set in the middle of the day, singing up beat music complete with dancers.. All a bit much for me especially given she wasn't very good.. In the evening the entertainment was always a singer, no variety and too international..Would have been good to be a bit more cultural.. Personally I felt the guy playing guitar in the al a carte should have been shown more in the main areas and not shoved behind a screen to a small audience.. Why waste such immense talent?

Would I recommend this hotel? yes in a heartbeat. More importantly I now want to visit one of the larger Voyage hotels as I think more choice would personally suit me better.. Ideally if this hotel could expand and incorporate another restaurant/pool etc i would be more inclined to go back here as apposed to another as I love the adults only element.

If you are thinking of booking I would encourage you too, it is great value.. if you are reading this and have already booked be assured you are in for a treat..

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lblaxill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear “lblaxill”

We want to thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at Voyage Bodrum. We are glad to know that you were impressed by every aspect of our hotel and enjoyed especially our concept.
We also appreciate your suggestions very much because it gives us the opportunity to be aware of areas for improvement.
It is a pleasure to know that you will visit one of the Voyage Hotels again. We are looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to the Voyage Bodrum on a bit of a whim, just needing to get away from the daily grind and soak up a bit of sun and relaxation, and were thoroughly impressed by every aspect of the hotel.

First things first, to clear up some... confusion that you may find while reading the reviews. Voyage are a chain of high quality, all inclusive resorts dotted around turkey (Bodrum, Turkbuku, Torba etc). This is a review of Voyage Bodrum, which is a relatively small (6 floors, maybe 100 rooms), Adults Only resort (16+) located right on the corner of the coast across the bay from Bodrum.

There is one swimming pool, a sort-of-beach (some artificial sand next to a stone slope down to the sea) one a la carte restaurant, one main restaurant (buffet style), a small gym, a spa, a beach bar, a pool bar and a lounge bar with a terrace.

We stayed in a suite which, all things considered, was not worth the extra cost. Save yourself ~£300 and just make sure you get a balcony with a sea view. The rooms aren't big and all the suite really adds is another room and telly (that you won't use), a sofa bed (that you won't use) and a bit of extra storage (which was actually quite useful).

The location is wonderful (although it's carved out of the side of a serious hill so walking to get about won't be an option if you're not in shape) but there's a water taxi that runs straight from the hotel to the town of Bodrum itself for just under £2 each way, and the front desk will get you a land cab within 60 seconds of you asking so you need never feel trapped.

The buffet food is good, and can be whatever you'd like it to be. Loads of stodge, loads of protein, loads of salad but it will get a bit samey so make sure you book your free a la carte meal and leave the resort once or twice.

The service is spectacular, the staff are wonderful and the all inclusive policy really is All Inclusive so you can leave half a stone heavier than when you arrived if you're determined. The only downside was the quality of the entertainment (although if you're in the market for peculiar foreign versions of English songs you'll be in heaven) and that the excellent service to which you will become accustomed struggles when the hotel hits full capacity.

Frankly if you're looking for a relaxing, fixed budget week in the sun I really am not sure how you could do better for the price.

Room tip: - The Wifi is better the closer you are to reception (floors 5&6 would be best if you're a nerd). - The suites are not worth the extra cash. - Sea view and balcony are mandatory upgrades.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear “Gavin B”,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and the detailed description of Voyage Bodrum. As mentioned in your feedback we try to maintain our guests an unforgettable holiday especially with our qualitative products and friendly service. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a wonderful time here in August 2013 and are hoping to return. The all-inclusive option is wonderful and it really is all-inclusive including nice wine and known spirits. We fully recommend this hotel to you the staff could not do enough to make your holiday special.

Room tip: We did not want a sea view as the disco boat kept us awake. The views are beautiful from a sea view rooms but I value my sleep more!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear “s624”,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a fabulous stay last year and want to visit us again. It would be pleasure for us to welcome you back for another memorable holiday at Voyage Bodrum.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews