We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Location”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of May beginning of June loved every minute of it. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you they work very long hours but always do everything with a smile. The food was good plenty of choice and freshly cooked. The hotel is in a great location with its own private beach and a taxi boat runs approx every 15 mins to the main harbour. Towels for the pool and beach are provided and there is plenty of them. The all inclusive drinks are great fosters/becks lager and branded spirits not just local beers etc. all in all we had a fantastic holiday and have booked to go back for a week in October.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

we checked reveiws before choosing "voyage " so we done our homework. other than a hickcup when we arrived our rooms were not ready balcony and sea view we had booked 8 months ago, we were offered a suite for 24 hrs, we declined and got our room. sooooooooooo other than that the Voyage bodrum " was brilliant would reccomend this hotel and all of its wonderfull staff to everyone, we have fond memories of wonderful staff "baris beach waiter, all the young staff in the resturants, and " naz" baby working in the lobby bar it must of been so boring up their yet she was very happy helpfull, and interested in all the customers. so food good, rooms good, the sea lovely and warm felt like i was floating every day. The sun hot, adult only choice wonderfull, met wonderfull people from all over england and other countries. stunning views, what more could you want from paradise, yes too me and my partner it was our little bit of heaven on earth. thankyou all at "voygage" x

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leytonEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel from 24th May until 8th June and had a excellent time. We had read the other reviews before booking and therefore booked a sea view room with a balcony.
The room - clean with an LCD TV, mini bar and all your basic requirements and the view was amazing.

Food & Drinks - The food in the hotel is average with the best food being found at the beach bar during 12:30pm and 14:30pm. I have to say the food in the main buffet is cold and repeated night after night, however we always found something to eat. All your international brands are served in the hotel such as Jack Daniels, Absolute Vodka.
They also serve a selection of icecreams & cakes around the pool during 10am & 6pm. so you will always find something to your taste.

Entertainment - Please note that the hotel has a disco on of an evening in the beach bar until 1am so if you want a quite holiday stick to the standard rooms and not a sea view. The noise was not an issue for us as we tended to be out until after 1am and wished it had gone on longer.

Staff - Are amazing they work 14 hours a day and tend to your ever need.

Pool & Beach - The hotel has waiters that serve you with drinls around the pool & the beach during the day, so no need to move from your sunbed if you don't want too.
Their is a limited number of sunbeds around the pool, which tend to be gone by 8:30am. We could see the pool from our room and were amazed at the number of people who would get up at 6am in the morning just to save a bed. The hotel has a two hour towel rule for the sunbeds, however I have to say this is not enforced and beds would sit with a towel on them until 4pm unattended. Pleanty of sunbeds around the beach area but all shaded at some point during the day.

Bodrum - The hotel is located across the bay from Bodrum and a 20 minute walk up a steep hill, however you can catch the water taxi for 5tl each and this takes about 5 minutes. Bodrum has gone pricey, so beware a can of coke will cost you £2.50 and a absolute vodka & coke £7.50.

Overall we had an excellent holiday and would return, this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123pink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

just back from voyage bodrum and as i appreciate reading reviews am putting mine in
dont hesitate to book this hotell. The last two reviews sum it up so wont repeat it . I agree with everything they say. We had a fantastic holiday, met some wonderful people including the waiters and staff, food out of this world. There is always a down side to any holiday and yes the rooms were not brilliant but i understand they are upgrading the hotel for next year so this should improve but you are not in room very long!!! or we arent anyway.
Absolutely fantastic hotel and very appreciative of all the hard work the staff put in with smiles on their faces all the time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I ve been all around the world "all inclusive resorts",and I work in Customer Service industry. It was a great place to spend your vacation. Staff is awesome, very kind and hospital. Extremely helpful. Starting with the Front Desk: manager Kahraman, and Gozde. Then you ll meet 3 guys in the restaurants all around, Umut, Hakan(looks like Cristiano Ronaldo), and Kadir(hardworking)... In the pool bar, Volkan and Erhan.... And one of the most hardworking guys in the resort is Baris who serves you in the beach side.. non stop 14 hours by himself... Also, they are managed by Serkan whom I met last day...
I'm just going to tell you this.. whoever is complaining about this resort, "DO NOT TAKE IT IN CONSIDERATION" This place is GREAT!!!
Quality and variety of the food in all courses of the meals are just perfect. Fish restaurant was great by the service done by Hakan, he is the man... Young and intelligent ... He made our trip so delightful.
Only thing, I'm going to advise or suggest, please try to tip the waiters and waitresses. Eventhough, it is their job, it is the part of the industry. Not too much maybe 3 to 5 Turkish liras or 1-2 English pounds, or Euros will be appreciated by those guys...
I'll go back to this resort for SURE... Only failure is wireless internet. not available in the rooms(only in the lobby area), but the managers assured me it will happen next season. They are so fast attending to any issues in your room any maintenance issue. They ll make your trip well worth it.

I LOVED VOYAGE BODRUM AND STRONGLY RECOMMENDED...

Thank you

O. Demir

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turco1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed at Voyage Bodrum from 10th to 17th May and would rate stay overall as good but some room for improvement.
We booked our whole trip - flights, transfers, hotel via an internet company and consequently enjoyed a good discount on brochure prices - however the room we were allocated was smaller than we would have hoped and although described as having a terrace in reality this was the open air walkway/corridor to other rooms with the same outlook. The sea view which was a supplementary cost was very small and not something that you could spend a romantic moment looking out on as it had a screen over. Unfortunatley the lack of balcony/real terrace meant that washing out and drying of cossies etc was simply not an option. The room also had a distinct odour which we narrowed down to the drains in the shower - we had wondered why the maid had left the shower mat over the shower drain on first day of our holiday but soon began to do exactly the same thing after every shower - we think that as the hotel was built into a hillside and terraced that somehow perhaps the diesel/fuel smells had somehow seeped through the pipework.
On a completely positive note - the food at this hotel is fabulous - masses of choice every day and every meal plus all times in between. The wine was very drinkable which is unusual for Turkey unless youre paying top dollar. Staff serving in restaurant and bars all very helpful and friendly to guests but not the poor unfortunate cats which seem to be very low on any chain in Turkey - they obviously dont have an RSPCA equivalent out there!
Sunbeds were at times in short supply - hotel was fully booked during our stay apparently - and very close together on beach and by pool - this made it a bit tricky to track the sun as it moved around during the day. Unfortunately some visitors let themselves down by using their own towels to 'reserve' their beds at ridiculous times in the morning.
Entertainment was limited but certainly adequate for our needs - there were a couple of shows put on - break dancing and a band plus disco ( turkish euro pop) on other nights but they were very conscientious about switching off at midnight which pleased us as our room was virtually overlooking the poolbar where entertainment was held.
Transport into Bodrum was by small boat - 5 TL each person each way - well worth it as the alternative is a long uphill walk to busstop or taxi at about 25TL and boat trip only takes 10 mins tops. Bodrum itself is fabulous - this was our second visit within 9 months and we still didnt see everything on offer.
We were at the hotel for one week which was a little short - 10 days would have been perfect - 14 days too long.
Hoping to go back to Turkey again next year and would be very happy to visit Bodrum area again and love the 'all inclusive' concept but would opt for guaranteed balcony and perhaps higher rating next time but for cost of our package dont think this hotel could have been beaten.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Yes, this is a good hotel especially the Adult Only concept which we and it seems others prefer now with no desire to 'holidays sit' other parents children especially in the evenings. First the negative/VERY IMPORTANT points here:-

1. Very elevated position. Devinitely not if you have any issues with walking. Although there are two very efficient lifts to dining there is none to beach area. Depending where your room is you may even have steps to Restaurant/lift. It is down a hill too which you must negotiate if you wish to use great bus service to Bodrum. Taxi now very expensive and although there is little boat from beach 5turkish (about approx £2.50)each way - not a lot for some, but it soon mounts up when there is nowhere else to go to get away from hotel.

2. BALCONIES AND SEA VIEW ROOMS - constant complaints here. BALCONY rooms are at a PREMIUM and not very many. If you must have one to enhance you holiday then I would suggest BOOKED/PAID BEFORE YOU COME or book another hotel. Doubt you will get one unless you do. SEA VIEW - does NOT mean that you have balcony. Would suggest you BOOK/PAID BEFORE YOU COME or it is almost certain you will have brick wall(entrance to other room)opposite or side of hill. If you check all the pictures you can find on hotel you will see also that it is 'open air' type corridors in most of it - this means that even with sea view room it would be small window and door with folks walking past you door. Dont rely on changing if you have not paid extre supplements this is very popular hotel with not just British tourists.

3. Pools loungers are not that plentyful and at what is refered to as a 'beach' is really concrete cover with sand-jetty like. But lots of loungers/paraols etc. No need to be out at 6am in this hotel - at least not when we there! Isnt that just the most awful holiday 'must do'? Lovely towels supplied daily by pool

4. Very little in the way of animation team if you like to have that. Quiet peace suited us and when music was loud by pool or beach it was turned down upon request.

5. If it rains - we had thunder storms for a day or two, then covered public areas are very limited. We practically lived in the small but pleasant reception - nice views by the way.

6. Almost forgot because it did not effect us....Diso Boat that moors near hotel some nights can keep you awake until 3am. Hotel can do nothing about it.

Now the positives and there are many:-

1. Staff and Management are very friendly and helpful.
2,Our room (tiny balcony facing next hotel -but very lucky us) although not big it was kept clean daily, power shower to die for and fab towels. Shower gel/shampoo supplied. Airdryer fast. Wardrobe space excellent. Fridge supplied daily with soft drinks,water.
3. Food is very good with hot/cold selections of the highest standards we thought. Fresh grill section all meals. Toaster too! Great breads/cakes etc. Ice cream to add extra inches from morning until late afternoon by the pool. I could go on and on. FOOD FAB.
3. ALCHOLIC DRINKS - always a bit 'iffie' on A/I holidays...PREMIUM BRANDS HERE. Ice aplenty and safe nowadays. NO PLASTIC GLASSES HERE even on beach/pool.
4. ENTERTAINMENT low-key with music DJ most nights at beach. Nice to meet new people and talk in the evenings.

Apparantly there are plans afoot to revamp and we felt that it need it in places, but this did not spoil our enjoyment and lovely holiday. Our two weeks was nice but would return just for a week/10days. We have been to the area 4times now and done the tours etc. so cannot comment on them this year. If you go, enjoy the peace and quiet of what seems to be a fully booked adult only hotel. Wish there were more!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
939 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £54 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shine bright like Aegean nights at Voyage Bodrum! Overlooking the breathtaking Bodrum Castle, Voyage Bodrum invites guests to enjoy a terrific experience a heartbeat away from the city centre with a “adult only” concept hotel, just perfect for those who want both relaxation and bright lights! Available to guests over 16, the beachfront hotel and its Blue Flag beach create the dream setting for guests who are in search of entertainment and a privileged lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing