We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kilavuz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilavuz Hotel
Ranked #78 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

Stayed in the middle of september with a few family members and a friend of mine and i have to say we picked a good place to stay! Really friendly atmosphere and very easy going staff, felt very welcome and the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were small and basic but nice and clean.
Great location, just down the road from the habour which is full of great night life and tons of shops so if you get bored of sitting around the pool you can have a wonder about the streets of bodrum!
I would definately go back!

  • Liked — The staff at the hotel
  • Disliked — leaving! :(
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank staceyteece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2007

stayed at the kilavuz first two weeks august 2007. hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were great and would do anything for you .a couple of times the music went a bit loud but as soon as you asked it was turned down. near to all the night life and beach. if you wanted to stay in the hotel for meals they were exellent. the pool was a nice size and a lot of the time we had the pool to ourselves as most went down to the beach we found the hotel very peacfully and really relaxing and all the guest got on well with it been a small hotel and often would come back after a night out and have a drink together me and my husband will definatley be going back linda and alan taylor newcastle

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tarata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2007

Kilavuz is such a nice hotel, the staff made our holiday, I love Mahmut and Emre and Hakon and Timmy, they really are great people and made us feel like part of the family, I really miss them now we've come home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to meet some Turkish people. The family who own the Hotel are really lovely as well, I don't normally go back to the same place but I think I'll have to go back to see them all again. Thanks for making our holiday special guys!!!
Julie in Manchester

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — loud music all the time
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Juelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2007

Booked this on the spur of the moment as I and the family had a week where we could go away together. After reading the reviews here I wasn't sure if I would like it and as we arrived at 05:00 the street looked a bit ropey. When we got up next day though we were pleasantly surprised. With just 15 rooms the hotel is never crowded and there were only five rooms occupied for most of the week. The pool was great and you could always get a sun lounger. Room was basic but clean and the breakfast was served by the poolside. Great location just a few minutes from the beach area- but quiet enough to feel apart from the bustle. The staff are absolutely brilliant! Timmy, Mohammed Emre and the rest were the kindest people you could meet- as are all the people we met in Turkey.
Book with confidence!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Noisy at night
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AstralTraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2007

Just spent some time at Otel Kilavuz, Bodrum. The hotel is very small - about ten rooms, but contains a small pool and a poolside bar. There is also a bar and restaurant fronting onto Attaturk Street, a main thoroughfare from which the seafront is just a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is in a quiet area, but just a few minutes walking distance from all the nightlife.

The owners - the Kilavuz family - are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic ensuite, but of a 3 star standard and are very clean and tidy. The food is all home cooked and with a good range from Italian, snacks and mediterranean to traditional Turkish specialities.

The hotel does not have a website, but can be contacted by email or telephone. All in all, I would recommend the hotel highly, especially at about £6 for a double B & B!

Helpful?
1 Thank hmcgireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2007

Myself and my other half stayed at this hotel in July 2006 and abso loved it. I found that it was in a fairly quiet area but within easy reach for all our needs. I agree Boris was a top guy, very friendly and laid back with a no problem attitude, Timmy was timid but also a nice guy and cooked lovely meals. It was a last minute cheap getaway so we just hoped for the best and that we got. No complaints whatsoever. Overall a great holiday will defo go back there again. If you read all the reviews on hotels & holidays you would probably never go away again. Try it you might surprise yourself.

  • Liked — The staff, rooms and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Kilavuz in September 2005 and what a fantastic holiday we had!! Location was great, close to the beach and surrounded with little bars and restaurants.

Boris defonutely made the entertainment - what a fantastic guy!! If you dont like the music, ask him and he'll change it. As for some complaints on ere, the music isnt loud during the night and if it is, ask and he WILL turn it down - but then you are on holiday so join in the fun!!! Timmy is a great guy aswell, will do anything for you and works practically every hour of the day so he never far away to speak to.

The only thing that disappointed us was the manager and his wife- he just doesnt speak which is ignorant considering you're paying to stay in the hotel. can accept your money but hasnt got the manners to say hello! but you rarely see them anyway. And the hotel doesnt have balconies which is a shame if you like to sit with a few drink while etting ready for the night!

I cant remember the name of the nightclub on the sea front but it's defo worth a visit - foam party on friday night was fab! night life is great, cheapest fish bowl we found was in the kef bar - sex on the beach with a difference!!

Overall, one of the best holidays we've ever been on!!!!!!

Nat and Ben

  • Liked — Entertainment
  • Disliked — Manners of the manager
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Merhaba
Hotel Merhaba
#69 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#23 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#73 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#41 of 99 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Best Life Hotel Bodrum Center
0.5 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#28 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilavuz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilavuz Hotel

Property: Kilavuz Hotel
Address: Carsi Mah. Ataturk Cad. Adliye Sok. No:17, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kilavuz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilavuz Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing