We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disapointing”
Review of Angora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angora Hotel
Ranked #62 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staff on arrival but it was raining and the Hotel was leaking rather badly and the bedroom and lounge areas smelt very musty. The breakfast was a substantial Turkish Breakfast. We had booked a suite which was actually a bedroom with a double bed and a single bed with a small bathroom but we did have a nice view. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we were very cold in the room with only a bottom sheet and found blankets in the cupboard. The Hotel is well located for all the restaurants and night clubs but must be very noisy in the season. The views from the roof top are breath taking but we were very disappointed that the pool was very dirty and green and the area was not set up nicely so that guests could sit up here and enjoy this beautiful view. We feel that even if it is Autumn if you have guests staying in your hotel your pool should be clean and they should be able to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Rooms are a bit small but in Bodrum you don't spend a lot of time in the room. Very nise swimming pool on the roof with lunch served on the deck chairs! Very friendly staff that makes you feel like family. Very low price for what you get! We had a great stay in Bodrum!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this centrally located hotel in Bodrum. The service and hospitality is at its best and the view from the rooftop swimming pool is just amazing. The location is perfect, as the bar street and almost all the activities you can do in Bodrum are in close proximity. The breakfast is very good as well and the staff are very friendly. There were some concerns over the loud music from the Halikarnas club nearby, but we didn't experience noisy nights (though if you're looking for a quite vacation, Bodrum city center isn't the best option generally). On the down side, the room we had was quite small, and without a view, though the room was bright enough. I will definitely go back to this place next time and recommend it to the others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the Halikarnas club don't have any loud music problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArashGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel was a great find and really good value for money. Run by a young couple who are most obliging and eager to please. The room was comfortable and good Turkish breakfast is included in the price. Although small, the Angora boasts its own rooftop pool which is very clean and has ample sun loungers by the side, with a really good view over Bodrum. We visited in May, before the night club opened next door - so were not troubled by noise at night.

Room Tip: Visit out of season for a good value, quiet holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleckney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Located centrally so that you are 10 mins away from everywhere. This hotel is family run and they will do anything for you.

Room is clean with amazing views. April is off season so had no problem with noise at all. Room had double bed, table and 2 chairs, wardrobe and chest of draws. Bathroom has shower and hair dryer. Towels are supplied but remember your beach towel as these are not allowed at the pool or beach. Beach towels are for sale locally for around 25tl.

Breakfast is a Turkish typical breakfast.
Turkish tea, coffee and orange juice,
Boiled egg, cheese, olives, bread, butter , jam.

This is a great basic hotel with 5* service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegetarian1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

On our second visit to Bodrum, we decided to choose a hotel near the attractions and Angora is definitely one of those. It's located next to Bodrum's (and as claimed, world's largest open air club) Halikarnas atop a hill overlooking the Bodrum Castle and the sea front. You get views of the castle and the sea. It's the end of Cumhuriyet Cadessi that is one if the three main Tourist roads/streets in Bodrum. Ataturk Cadessi is also 2 min away. The Marina area and the road is 10 min walk away. The shopping area road and Neyzin Tufik are also under 10 min away. Basically location wise you have all restaurants, shopping, attractions, banks and tourist sites in a short walk.

The hotel is an old built but now managed by a small family of four from Istanbul who now live here in the hotel running it. Abdul Rehman, mid 30s US returned Turkish citizen with his wife and parents run it and you will always find them doing something at the hotel. Extremely hard working, good at heart, warm, friendly and welcoming family who don't treat the hotel or customers just as business transactions but do all to make you comfortable and enjoy your say.

Breakfast served between 8 and 1030 which is usual B&B stuff boiled eggs, bread, jam butter cheese salads tea etc - you can get omelette Fred eggs etc for 5-6 TL. A reasonable menu for snacks lunch and dinner is also available - try the Lahmacun or Turkish pizza for a cheap and cheerful snack. Meals snacks or tea are served in rooms whenever required.

Rooms are tiled, good quality modern look furniture includes comfortable bedding, dressing table, wardrobe and pastic table with chairs against your window overlooking sea. Attached toilets/bathrooms have showers, no tubs. There is a nice roof top swimming pool with amazing views of Bodrum Castle and whole town.

WiFi works great everywhere in the hotel as they ave several connections in different parts of hotel and its not a huge hotel, little sharing so good speed to stream movies or vides. A computer with printer is also available for use by customers at lobby.

I'll definitely recommend Angora Hotel for the amazing hosts, reasonable price, proximity to all stuff in Bodrum and its homely environment.

TIP: Room 305 is right next to wifi router and the door to the pool.

Room Tip: TIP: Room 305 is right next to wifi router and the door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexpressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is a simple, reasonably priced hotel, well located near the marina and with a great view from the pool area. The owners are very kind and helpful. Breakfast could be better, there is not much to choose from. But the real downside is the fact that it is just behind Halikarnassas, the biggest night club in Bodrum. The noise prevents you from sleeping until 5am. I would stay in this hotel again only if I intend to go out every single night of my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerSPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#66 of 97 in Bodrum City
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#45 of 97 in Bodrum City
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artunc Hotel
Artunc Hotel
#34 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durak Villa Pension
Durak Villa Pension
#61 of 99 in Bodrum City
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nil Mars Otel
Nil Mars Otel
#8 of 99 in Bodrum City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angora Hotel

Address: Kumbahce Mah. Zeki Muren Cad. No: 7 | Halikarnas Disko Karsisi, Zeki Muren Muzesi Yani, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: £12 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing