We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year celebrations!”

Tango Terrace Palmarina
Ranked #82 of 460 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“New year celebrations!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice place, well decked out. We went for New Year, so an unusual event, pricey, but over all a good night out. Food was average, service was great and wine was thrown in and abundant. Entertainment was included as well, everything finished a bit early, but thats just Turkey. would go back to try it on a normal night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality steak”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The atmosphere was lovely and the service was ok! The steak was fantastic and should be for the money. The portions were on the small side and could do with a few more chips. If you are on a budget then this is not for you, but if you want something special and want to treat yourself, go for it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Purch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what it looks like!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been living in bodrum for 8 years now, and have been visiting this restaurant since it was founded.
We visited on 17th oct again and we were so dissaoppointed that I wanted to take time to share it. We had our relatives from Istanbul visiting us and we wanted to have a special family dinner. Unfortunately all of us left very sorry and angry.

- The atmosphere was really bad to have any conversations due to the very loud music and the seating area was very crowded with too many tables that you have to say "excuse me" to every table when you go to the restroom.
- We were 6 people and ordered 7 courses, two of which were salads. The salads didn't come with other main courses. But one of us had it as a main course so we all waited for him but the salad took like 15 minutes to come!!! and the second salad never came, when we asked for it the waiter replied "oh, ok we cancelled it".. well who told you to cancel it?
- We asked for argentinian wine, as it is an argentinian stake house, but they had NONE. So we had to order something else. We asked for one bottle bec.not all of us were drinking, and the waiter had such an attitude that offended us "we have cheaper wines if you all want to drink" well if we can afford that stake, we can afford that wine!
- And the check took hours to come, so my husband had to go and pay on the cashier.

To sum up, this was a bad experince for us, the food was average, the prices were high and the service was very bad compared to other Turkish restaurants. I really don't understand how they still have so many good reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceyda_Ata_Vural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shocking...”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Visited this restaurant a couple of days ago whilst on holiday in the area. As a party of four we were given the usual hard sell from the guy outside assuring us of the best steak in town, backed up by a plank of steak cuts to show you what you would be getting. We decided to give it a go with the intention of taking the large Chicago cut and sharing between two as was recommended. We also decided to get a Greek salad to share between the party of four, again on the recommendation that the salads were huge and that we could easily share. A bottle of house white was also ordered to accompany.
Food: 2 Chicago cuts, one well done and the other medium well.....apparently!!! Actually medium well was dry as a stick and way overlooked, however persevered as time it took to come out could not be repeated if we sent it back.
Yes big Greek salad as indicated at door was nice for sharing.....more on this later!!
White wine was average house level
Bill:
House white: 150 TL / £50. Ridiculous price
Greek Salad: 100 TL / £30.... Apparently salad to share is 4 salads at 25TL..... Rip off
We didn't have enough Turkish Lira to cover the bill so asked to pay in sterling which is widely accepted as an option.
No problem sir...however conversion is at managers special rate of 2.2 TL instead of the rate all along the street of 3.1 TL to pound....Rip off

I'm sorry but the nice dancing on street and guitar music and nice decor did not make up for the poor food and misleading overpricing.
In my opinion eat elsewhere as there are a number of other excellent restaurants nearby..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lookitsbeeroclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

spent 3 days in bodrum on a working trip and ate here twice, the service was fantastic, the manager kept us entertained, and the food was amazing. This is a brilliant restaurant for meat lovers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tango Terrace Palmarina also viewed

Yalikavak, Bodrum
 

Been to Tango Terrace Palmarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing