We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, extra effort, good value”

80S sports cafe bistro
Ranked #228 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, extra effort, good value”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stopped by this little cafe bar, walking along the front, the owner Boris seemed a good character and we gave it a try. The food was good, low price and the effort made by Boris and his staff for the brief time we were there was excellent, and may I add, amusing. We were only in town for a day, but if staying longer we would have used again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillerman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“this bar made our holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Walking into town at the start of our holiday we were met by 'tom cruise' outside this bar and immediately he made us laugh... Then caught us on the way back. We did go for a breakfast which was freshly cooked while you waited and was delicious and you got loads. The lads were all so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.. We went back twice more for a dinner and then lunch and every time we were more than satisfied. I think if I were self catering I would just eat here. It was clean and quite reasonably priced--there were five of us and the bill for dinner with several drinks(including cocktails) and desserts came to £120. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyd727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Restaurant has changed it's name from last year however staff, service, food n price remains unchanged, visited restaurant every day n never had a meal i didnt enjoy. Whether you want a good breakfast(english or traditional turkish), light lunch or great dinner then give the restaurant a go as you wont be disappointed. Food is excellent n always great to sit on the beach relaxing. Steak is a must to try. Staff are superb, keep up the great work guys. Will see you all in 7 short weeks xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed place by the beach”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

If you just want light food by the beach with a beer and some sports on tv this the place for you. This place caters to sports fans with multiple games on but has a great beach view. Food is good but not great but isn't too expensive. Staff is friendly maybe leaning a bit to the pushy side but I enjoyed my lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttawaTravellingDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 80S sports cafe bistro also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to 80S sports cafe bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing