We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic and Perfect”
Review of Kybele Restaurant

Kybele Restaurant
Ranked #225 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exotic and Perfect”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a find! Our first day in Bodrum walking down from our hotel Sariyaz we found this gem. Set amongst trees it had an exotic atmosphere with lanterns, shell mobiles and even their pet dogs and pretty little cat! The food is the best in town and excellent value but the main thing was the friendliness and personal attention of the staff. During our holiday of a week we enjoyed three meals in this beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suekeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must-go in Bodrum”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

First of all, you won't find another place like this one anywhere close ;)
1. Atmosphere: you get in there and feel good right away. Lots of beautiful trees, space between the tables, everything is quirky yet stylish, animals, art, flowers, a place where you stay a lot longer than you had planned.
2. Service: we went there for lunch, it was off season and we had the boss (he's also the chef) to ourselves. He doesn't speak a whole lot of English but it's enough. Bring a few Turkish food words along and you'll be more than fine. He's super nice, serves the food himself and has great tipps on the food selection.
3. The food was our highlight: everything was absolutely delicious! The starters were my personal favorite (try the green patties, amazing - I forgot the name), but the main dish was also one of the best we've had in the last few weeks (we like to eat).
4. Prices: Not cheap but the value is fantastic. We had starters, two main dishes, two drinks and paid 60TL (about 20 Euro). That's much less than the more touristy places in the city centre. Portions are big enough.

So far our best overall experience with a restaurant in Turkey (and we've had many great ones).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a paradise in Bodrum”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have just found this garden. Service, pets, foods, people, atmosphere... They're all excellent. Everyone who visits Bodrum must see this restaurant...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aysuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Bodrum”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hidden gem is definitely worth it. We discovered it as it was close to our hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, much nicer than the people we found in the restaurants on the seafront. We were given a large bowl of bread and ordered the meatballs (kofte) and banana splits. Both were amazing and by far the best good we tasted in bodrum, whilst being huge portions for a reasonable price. The other huge winner for this restaurant is the wonderful garden it is set in, definitely a romantic setting . I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommend! ”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful setting, great food, excellent service and reasonable pricing. About a 10 minute walk from the harbour but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Cáitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kybele Restaurant also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Kybele Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing