We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Hotel this is a Hovel!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Worst ive ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salinas Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel should be avoided at all costs. We were shown a tiny room to start with, then a slightly larger one and finally given a family room. We were woken by dogs which were tied up in the boat yard next to our room andn when the boats were sanded the sawdust came into the room. The staff were unfriendly. The place was filthy and there were broken lights. The food I wouldnt give to a dog. We moved hotels on the second day. Totally ruined my holiday. We didnt eat the food we didnt get served to drinks it was too much trouble for staff. The pool was green and around it was filthy. The pathways were so uneven you could easily have an accident. I could not have stayed in this hovel it was worst ive ever seen,

Room Tip: My tip is dont go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just returned from the Salinas. It's not quite a 3 star but you get what you pay for. Rooms need updating, food quite good (caters for Turkish rather than English which was fine with me). The man working behind the bar was one of the most unfriendly, lazy people I have ever met. He never smiled, at times was more intested in his laptop rather than serving you and at times he would even walk off when he saw you approaching the bar to get a drink. It was all inclusive but he made you feel uncomfortable whenever you wanted a drink. When he was on shift the music at the pool was always pumped up too load much to the annoyance of most of the guests. All other staff were reasonably friendy. I wouldn't say it was awful but I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I take total responsibility for ended up in the complete hole . We book last minute still it wasn't cheap for 1 week allinclusive,lets just say it was non inclusive myself my partner and 3 children were given a family room so small we had to stack cases in the tiny hall. shower was leaking as soon as we got in the room which lead to my 2 yr daughter sliping and falling ! To cut a long story short taps hanging off aircon leaking and not working properly we were given a cot which I was mortified by ripped rusty, wheels hanging off . Swimming pool area was dirty out door showers had pipes exposed .we didn't eat one single meal or drink one single drink . Food was exposed to files didn't cater for british, drinks were served from bottles left to go flat and unrefridgerated juice machine gave out Luke warm water, certain staff members were rude as were certain housekeepers . No wheelchair or pushchair acess at front of hotel the only ramp available the cleaner saw it fit to block up with bags of sheets and towels ! Paths to rooms were uneven and we struggled to push a buggy on them shall I go on !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauelizluctil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived at Salinas Beach to be shown a tiny room, with about a foot of space around the double bed, and a bathroom which had a folding door, as there wasn't enough space to open it into the room! It was clean and we had a good night's sleep though, and in all honesty, how much time do you even spend in your room on holiday?
The bar staff and the chef were very friendly, and the chef did the best he could with limited ingredients,and always managed to prepare something tasty (Turkish brussel sprouts - a new experience, but very nice!)
Word of warning though: the hotel is geared towards the Turkish guests, who could be very rude, and very greedy - think nothing of taking three loaves of bread for a table of four, and leaving over half of it to be wasted. So make sure you get to the buffet early to avoid going hungry!
All in all, we paid around £350 for two weeks all inclusive - you get what you pay for and this was well worth it.

Room Tip: If you're given a tiny room and it bothers you, ask to change - I understand that some of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LeedsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hi all,
I spend 7 nights in Salinas Beach Hotel and honestly, I longed for leaving it. Our room was not cleaned after the previous guests had left, to begin with. I know that "hygiene" has various meanings for everyone, but still: miserable bathroom, dust all over, sheets changed only once for 7 days. Everyone in the hotel was friendly, but not helpful. Very good location, no fitness centre, no other activities except for swimming in the pool. Yes, you get what you pay for, but I cannot accept a lack of hygiene in the rooms given the fact that I stay in one place for 7 nights. Next time I will pay more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Srebrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I am Polish but I feel also Turkish fifty fifty since last summer holiday which ı spent my holiday in Salinas ! :) Before coming to Turkey ı am not sure becouse of my prejudices.We did the best thing to prefer this hotel.In terms of cleaning,deliciousness of the food,evening entertaintment suchs as (Turkish Night Party),the waitres and the other workers' caring attitudes all of these wonderful.If ı go to Bodrum once more,ı know that ı have a warm family home in Gümbet my new loving house's name is Salinas :))

Room Tip: All of the rooms at the hotel are cute and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel further out than we thought good 10-15 walk into bar street or 10lira in a taxi!!! Hotel full of Turkish on holiday some very rude and arrogant no consideration for anyone else, even the staff at the hotel were getting frustrated with them. The hotel was clean and tidy room service everyday but we did have a couple of problems that were not resolved whilst we were their!!!! Food at the hotel was nice but very repetitive and you had to get their early or the Turkish would have taken it all!!!!! The staff at the hotel were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Some nights they had entertainment that went on till the early hours of the morning not good when your traveling home in the middle of the night and had limited sleep!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MANDYHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
#33 of 100 in Bodrum City
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Comca Manzara
Hotel Comca Manzara
#30 of 100 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salinas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salinas Beach Hotel

Address: Asarlik Mevki Metin Akman Sok. No:1 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £34 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salinas Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salinas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing