We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salinas Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 23 September 2010

i had a lovely vacation at this hotel
nice clean room, lovely staff, lots of food to eat not always lot of choice but oke
the towncenter is nearby to go and get a bite if you miss dinner
the pool is big enough, beach is like 1 minute walk from hotel and busses arround the corner every 10 minutes
a nice small hotel where you are a person and not a room number
i will be back next year

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank knijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hotel basic but nice, staff friendly, Food ermmm cold meats, salads very turkish, if not there for food with in five mins of times there was nothing left, and was told finish, and to get there earlier. Moris the cheif, did try when we asked for hot pasta and cooked us a hot veggie option.
Two mins from the beach, with plenty of free sun beds and big bean bags to lay on, they do like you to buy a drink ( water 1tl )
Gumbet was busy dispite the gold trail going under. The Brothers bar was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Had a excellent week not one bad thing to say the food was very good the bar staff were very friendly and helpful . Very well located close to the beach and not to far from all the bars shops and resterants , would like to say if anyone goes this year say hello to HOPE , DENNIS and ISAAC the bar staff made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thequinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed here for a week from 18th July. We were originally booked into the Hotel Paloma via Alpharooms but it was overbooked so we were upgraded here and We had originally booked flights through Goldtrail who went bust the day before we were due to fly.

Not put off we booked alternative flights for the next day and phoned the hotel direct to advise we would be a day later to check in. They said no problem the room was ours for a week so we could check in whenever which was reassuring after all the problems we had.

On arrival we were shown to our room, which turned out to be a family room so plenty of space for us. Room was very clean, Double bed (which turned out to be 2 singles pushed together), single bed, tv, fridge, chair and large balcony.

Bar area is outside and is pretty quiet, draught beer wasnt working at first although came on later in the week, so we were drinking beer poured from a bottle for a bit. Vodka, Raki and wine all also available on all inc which is ok.

Food wasnt the best, hotel is mainly used by Turks so food catered for them, I'm not a fussy eater so could usually find something though.

Pool area was nice, no problem getting a space. Only problem was the water turned a murky green one day but to be fair they had the pool guy out fixing it straight away and the next day it was ok.

The hotel staff are generally friendly and helpful although one guy at the bar would ignore you until he was finished talking or washing glasses and would usually serve Turks first regardless of who was first.

Over all a decent hotel, its not a luxury resort so dont expect one but its ok.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bazzah41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Booked this hotel last min through Teletext (checked TripAdvisor 1st!!) and it was the best outta a "bad bunch"! paid £330pp for 1 wk A/I 17-24 July 2010
1st impression on arriving was wanting to leave!! BUT................kept in mind "you get what you pay for"!!
ROOM...Basic, old fashioned but clean. TV ~ the only "English" speaking channel we had was BBC news! fridge, hair dryer and decent Air Con (once you figured out how to work it)
FOOD... Went All Inclusive but ate there about 4 times! Had 1 Ok meal and that was the BBQ chicken, rest of the time I had no Idea what I was eating! Plenty of Salad but once it's gone it's gone!! I'm not a fussy eater but after a the first few attempts at lunch (fish fingers/kebab finger??)/ dinner??? decided not to even look at what was on offer! Defo was not to my palate. No snacks inbetween either! (maybe thats a good thing ;~P) Had brekki at the beach bars (which offer free sunbeds/table pool/internet/board games all day as long as you eat/drink at their premises for 8-10 TL) and lunch and dinner at a few different places which were all very tasty and not much difference in price. I personally found "MAGNIFIC" along the beachfront very good for food with nice surroundings. Plenty of places to eat out/take away.
HOTEL STAFF..... Night porter was lovely, very helpful. Cleaners lovely and do their best, certain reception/bar staff very ignorant but not all.
ENTERTAINMENT.........Non existent!
POOL.... It's a small hotel with an ample pool ~ maybe a few more extra sunbeds and it would be better, but it's not like your big hotels where you have to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed! get there before 10 and you should find one, if not your only a few mins from beach. No pool slides! think they're still trying to figure out the chlorine mix as for a few days it was green then turned blue!! but I have no disease....yet ;~)
KIDS...Absolutely nothing for them!
LOCATION.....2 mins from beach, 15 min pleasant stroll along beach to town centre or rocky uphill path past roads with crazy drivers and anything with wheels attacking dogs (but fine with humans!!) walk! or 5 TL for a taxi. (sometimes 10 if u got a conman!!)
OVERALL....Would I go back to this hotel?......NO! .........would I go back to Gumbet?.....mmmmmmm,not sure! this is my 4th time in Turkey, all different resorts and I found Gumbet to be the most expensive by far, most things were double in price compared to Marmaris, Kemer and Fethiye. Resort was fine, hotel was not for me and most of the shop staff and especially the majority of the centre bars in Gumbet, to me, were total con merchants! Nightlife consists mainly of cheesy street bars ~ opened till 4am, bottled beers/ciders/alcopops 8-10TL, spirits&mixer 5-10TL, pints 3-8TL,though it all depends on an honest or con barperson! Defo have to haggle, haggle, mega haggle in Gumbet or take plenty of pennies!
SALINAS BEACH A/I TIMES
Breakfast - 8~10am (Turkish i.e, bread, ham, jams, hard boiled egg, salad, cheese)
Lunch - 1230~2pm ( Salad & No idea!!)
Coffee&cake - 5~6pm (Basic sponge..no jam,icing,coconut....just sponge)
Dinner - 8~10pm ( Salad & still no idea)
Bar - 10am~11pm (local drinks & water)
ENJOY!!!! x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

After booking our holiday in Club Aqua Gumbet the Salinas beach was like a paridise, but its very basic, our room was very small, i was told the family rooms on the 1st floor were bigger, if you like salad for breakfast lunch and evening meal, you will like it, the pool was small with no shallow end, the staff were nice enough and our room was clean and tidy, the air con didnt work without the key and you needed your key to get in, the path upto the rooms is a bit hit and miss, bits of broken flags to trip over, got ate alive with bugs, but over all its okay, unless you get noisy people above you, then you have no chance of sleep. It also takes in a lot of turkish people and caters for them

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesleyPerthScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I spent a week in this lovely hotel and the relation price-quality is very good. Services is excellent, all the staff are friendly. The room are clean and big enough. The location is perfect because you are in two seconds on the beach and not too far from pubs but far enough to sleep. The food is very basic, chips, meat, salad... not fruits and not tipical turkish food but even so It is not too terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank E_v_i_x_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
2.8 mi away
Aegean Gate Hotel
Aegean Gate Hotel
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Artunc Hotel
Artunc Hotel
#34 of 98 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salinas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salinas Beach Hotel

Address: Asarlik Mevki Metin Akman Sok. No:1 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £28 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salinas Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Salinas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing