We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous ambience”
Review of Aegean Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aegean Gate Hotel
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous ambience”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

what a lovely hotel this is, i can not fault this hotel the people are all lovely, the service, all the staff are amazing it is great and i cant wait to go again to this beautiful hotel. i would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
232
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had never been to Turkey before and could not have picked a finer place for our first stay. We were overwhelmed with the welcome and the accommodation exceeded all our expectations. Cannot wait to go back again next year and would highly, highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flagstones504115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We love the Aegean Gate Hotel. Gary, Rory, Mahmood, the cats and the dogs all brought something special to our holiday. Be it relaxing by the pool with the cats, getting the best tips on places to go from Gary and Rory or being served a beer and lively banter by Mahmood.

We were made to feel so welcome as soon as we walked through the door and came away knowing we had made some great friends.

I will miss the cold beers by the pool and Danielle will miss Batman (the cat). And we will both miss the wonderful hotel and the people who made this a very special holiday.

Sam & Danielle

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Traveling solo September 2012, the Aegean Gate provided a perfect introduction to Bodrum. Gary and Rory along with Mamoud are welcoming hosts and bring you into the current and changing conversation among the small group of ebbing and flowing guests around the pool and pool bar where everyone naturally gathers at the start and end of the day. Wonderful breakfast cheerfully served and excellent personal recommendations for restaurants and whatever else suits you!

Room Tip: The 4 upper suites have the long view, light , cross ventilation and broad balcony terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dllman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our second visit and as perfect as before. Gary and Rory go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are spotless thanks to Fatima and we had a wonderful view from our upper floor. This small boutique hotel is perfect for chilling by the pool or meeting other guests at the bar the key is its up to you! Special thanks must go to Mahmood for whom nothing was too much trouble. We ate in several evenings( food is delivered from a local restaurant) and what a treat to sit on our balcony watching the sunset . Gary points out lots of recommendations on a local map on arrival and all the restaurants were brilliant. Entertainment is provided by the adopted cats and dogs . Gary and Rory do a Stirling job feeding and caring for abandoned street cats . We don't often return to places but we shall be back and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Just go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Higher floor gives stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The place to be in Bodrum. The quiet is remarkable and we ate at the hotel (ordering in from their menu) on 3 of our 4 nights there because the serenity of the view out over the Aegean and the cool breeze was a perfect ending to each day. The animals are a delight and were each welcoming in their own way. I cannot imagine a better place to relax and enjoy the area. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Thank Gary, Rory & Mahmood for a fantastically relaxing holiday. We felt like we were staying with friends, the welcome was so warm and we were well looked after. We loved all the restaurants recommended and some of the others Bodrum had to offer. Bodrum is a lovely place to visit with old style Turkish bars and restaurants along with the more cosmopolitan marina side with cool wine bars and restaurants. Amongst the usual tourist shops you expect to find there are many good quality ones too.

Cannot recommend the Aegean Gate highly enough or the town of Bodrum, hope to have the opportunity to visit both again soon.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Gate Hotel

Property: Aegean Gate Hotel
Address: Kumbahce Mah. Guvercin Sok. No:2 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum's smallest boutique hotel set in unique natural grounds. Wonderful balcony views across the Aegean sea to the Greek island of Kos. Within easy access to Bodrum centre but far enough away from the bustling nightlife of Bodrum for a peaceful night's sleep. Irish owners/English speaking ensure European standards. A 'chilled out' location for the discerning traveler seeking that holiday with a difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aegean Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Gate Bodrum
Hotel Aegean Gate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing