We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in November”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had previously searched TA and found that this hotel seemed to be a good choice but a bit on the pricey side for my budget - however a search with last minute.com and travel republic brought up much cheaper charges and I got a night's stay in a double room B&B for £56. We were the only guests that we saw (immediately post Turkish holidays so very quiet everywhere) but the staff were courteous and helpful and the room was well equipped. The Tempur mattresses and pillows were a real treat after a couple of nights that we had spent previously at a pansiyon which had mattresses from pre-history. Breakfast was ample - the usual Turkish fare -with a few nods to a continental style as well. As we had a car, the location out of town wasn't an issue for us - the road is quiet and so for us it was a good choice. It would have been lovely to stay for a few days longer but schedules just didn't allow for that. However, I would happily stay there again (for the right price) next time we visit Bodrum.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Small 52 room boutique hotel. Rooms a bit small as are the bathrooms but big enought to put an extra fold out bed for our daughter. Our first room had been heavily smoked in so we asked to change to a non smoking room which they did without fuss, however I think the hotel was quite quiet at the time. Apart from the carpet being a bit below par the room was clean & comfortable. Service was friendly and helpful. The pool area very pleasant with towels put out on all the loungers. Breakfast was fresh with good choice. We did not eat dinner at the hotel so cant comment on that. We found a good deal with travel republic but I would not pay they full rate on their own website to stay here. Spa facilities looked fine. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking if you don't smoke.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazon-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks, choosing this hotel after much research. My priorities in picking a hotel were location (15 mins or less walk to centre of Bodrum and Gumbet), modern rooms and great pool area. This hotel has all that and I didn't see many others that could say the same.

Rooms

The only downside here was the size, there is not a lot of space but that said you are not squeezing round the bed either so they are big enough, but I guess it depends how much time you spend in the room as to how important this is. The bed was large and was very comfy with great pillows. The room was modern and the bathroom was clean with nice fittings and a good range of complimentary toilettries. Bathrobes and slippers were complimentary which was a nice touch. Not a massive amount of storage space but we took two large cases and had no problems. Free safe in the room. Aircon was very effective and could be left on while you were not in the room which was good since it was 36 degrees every day!

Pool

Just perfect. Plenty of room no real need to reserve beds and this did not go on that much. Sunbeds were great and there were plenty of large umberellas. You can be in the sun pretty much all day. Pool large enough for a swim.

Food

We went bed and breakfast so can't comment on evening meal but the breakfast was good. Cereals, toast, salad, yoghurt, fruit, hot food, pancakes etc. The selection of pastries could have been better. You could eat inside or by the pool.

Location

Very good location for both Bodrum and Gumbet although it did take us a while to get to grips with where to go. Gumbet is no more than a 5-10 min walk. Turn left out of the hotel (do ask for directions or email me if you book a trip as we are generally good with getting around but we did spend the first few nights walking the long way round!). Gumbet is more of a tourist resort than Bodrum. It has the usual souvenir shops and more tacky bars than Bodrum but in September we found that it was not too busy and the prices of eating out were reasonable.

Bodrum is a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction. We found it best to turn right out of the hotel and head to the main road then get on a dolmus. This cost about 3 lira (about £1.20) and took 5 mins to get to the main centre. I loved Bodrum, it has a great mix of authentic Turkish kebap places where you can eat for a few pounds and then the marina has some more up market restaurants. There is a good mix of souvenir/tourist shops and designer shops. It is a large town and even though we had 2 weeks we could have stayed for another two and still not seen it all.

Prices

As people have mentioned in other reviews, the prices of food and drink in the hotel are high. This is really the only negative I have to say. A 2L bottle of water cost 6 lira at the bar but at the shop down the road it was 1 lira. On the plus side the hotel did not stop anyone taking their own water in and we drank this round the pool so it was not a problem. 2 ice creams came to about £8! We had lunch a couple of times. It cost about £20 for 2 pizzas and 2 cokes but the rest of the time we went out of the hotel. There are cafes and mcdonalds etc nearby so something for everyone.

Overall I would say ths hotel is excellent as it ticked all of the boxes for me. I would go back to Bodrum and I would definately stay at this hotel again.

We booked with lowcostholidays and it was significantly cheaper than elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank sallylynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We are regular visitors of Bodrum but we usually stay at my boyfriend's house. This year the house was in construction so we had to stay at Bodrium Boutique Resort. Let me just say this hotel is extremely clean. The rooms aren't gigantic, but they aren't tiny either. The beds and pillows are Tempur (which are extremely comfy times ten). The sheets are spotless, silky white. There are 2 bathrobes and 2 bathtowels, plus 2 hand towels per room. There are toiletries in each room such as cinnamon soap, toothbrush kit, q tips, cotton pads, shaving kit, etc. Each room has a tiny balcony with chairs and a gorgeous pool view. The pool is beautifully designed and very clean. Even the sunloungers at the pool area are comfortable, and a clean towel is waiting for you on each sunlounger.

Bodrum has an abundance of great restaurants and I would advise you to eat out for dinner, but if you must the food at the hotel is quite good. Breakfast is perfect with plenty to choose from, freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee.

The location is very close to a huge Migros (supermarket) and Oasis Shopping Center, which has many stores and a pharmacy. Central Bodrum (Bodrum Marina) is very easy to access from Gumbet and only takes about 10 minutes by minibus.

Unfortunately I haven't used the spa, but my boyfriend's mother, who usually has very high standards, has - every single day during her stay there. She speaks very highly of it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

They are using Tempur mattresses and pillows! Excellent stylish hotel.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor - otherwise there's a chance to get basement
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themarketingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at Bodrium for three nights on a short visit to Bodrum. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the location convenient to Bodrum town and the dolmus (communal taxis to town and other towns on the peninsula). The staff barely spoke English, rarely smiled and was not very helpful in directing us. The hotel provided a complementary car to the beach in Gumbet but I would avoid Gumbet beaches entirely and make the trek to Turkbuku for pristine waters. The breakfast was very good with a variety of options. The room was okay and the beds VERY uncomfortable, so much so I could barely sleep. Decent gym and spa but not very well air conditioned. All in all, we were pleased with our stay but probably will not return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebug1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for 1 week in August 2011. Fantastic hotel and great value.

As others have mentioned, the pool area is gorgeous, and I would say the main draw of the hotel. Very spacious and more than enough room for everyone. Best sunbeds ever, with memory foam covered in a towelling fabic, so comfortable. Plenty of huge umbrellas too.

The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. Bathroom also has everything you need. Word of warning to friends travelling together and sharing a room - there is a glass panel in the shower that you can see into the bedroom. Fine for couples but not much privacy! Air con is fine but takes a few hours to really have an effect so would suggest leaving it on or putting it on when you go out so the room is cool for when you get back.

All the staff were lovely and there are plenty of them.

Food - breakfast was varied each day. Always had the basics of bread, cereals etc but a different selection of fruit and cheeses each day along with 4 hot options. We ate lunch at the hotel each day which was great quality and value. As others have said, drinks are expensive, but we didn't find it massively more than anywhere else. Alcohol in Bodrum is generally very expensive.

One flaw, and a minor ohe, is that the communal areas i.e. reception, dining rooms... are not air conditioned.

Overall a great hotel for a relaxing holiday, would definitely return.

Bodrum - definitely a tale of two cities. Bodrum central is loud, dirty, and in your face. Package holiday territtory with big groups, too much lycra and pushy staff trying to pull you into shops selling fakes or nasty restaurants. We had a really bad meal there and prices seemed high for what you were getting.

Bodrum Marina however is lovely. Lovely shops, very clean and a much more relaxed, cosmopolitan feel. Would recommend the Marina Yacht Club for traditional turkish food and great calamari, and the Tango restaurant for good steak. We went to a very busy restaurant called 'Cookshop', I would avoid this one, it's a nice envirnoment but the food wasn't great. There is also a fantastic ice cream cafe on the main street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
455 reviews
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrium Hotel & You Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrium Hotel & You Spa

Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad 13, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bodrium Hotel & You Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bodrium Hotel & You Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrium Boutique Resort And Spa
Bodrium Boutique Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing