We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in calm area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in calm area”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed a week in Bodrium Hotel & Spa and advised Tripadivisor before we made our reservation. Our overall impression was really good and we liked the calm area. Good staff with a great spa/pool area – make sure to experience a Turkish haman during your first day!
The hotel is a short walk away from Gümbet, but we would recommend Bodrum instead which is easily reached by a dolmus (best way to travel).

But. One thing that disturbed us was that we didn’t get a room key until our final two days, since they had a problem (they said) with the doors.

Don’t miss the restaurants just around the corner Konyali, Eski Koy & Eta Mangal (might be wrong on the last one). We had a few of our best dinners here since they offered really good food!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTSHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    63
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
90
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We always pop in when in Bodrum for a Turkish Bath. Currently they have 2 lovely ladies from Bali who really know their massage techniques. The Turkish bath was amazing and I came away feeling totally refreshed. The pool restaurant also serves great food and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just arrived home this morning 1st may, entertainment is just pathetic at this hotel and if you make just as much as a loud laugh in the lounge area security will be on to you, and thats not exaggerating, the staff on the reception were rude and insulting food wise it was good for the first two days ,then when more people arrived it was bedlam .queues everywhere,and then cold by the time you found a table, if you were lucky to do so cleanliness at the hotel can,t be faulted but everything else very disappointing,poolside entertainers were the only ones who deserved any credit.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here three times now and it does not disappoint, the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable and light with balconies and pool views. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have only ever been out of season in march and November and the hotel is very quiet, so have no idea how busy it gets in the summer. It is a good location within walking distance of the Oasis shopping centre.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed for 5 nights and would highly recommend it, hotel facilities and staff were outstanding couldn't find anything bad to say about this place will definitely stay here again when in bodrum had deep tissue massage during stay and totally melted whole hotel experience was fabulous

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just a one night stay here, with a group. We didn't have much time at the hotel, though it is about the closest to town, and we had an early departure. So it was "way too much hotel" for that purpose. Stairways were pitch black in the morning. Very dangerous to navigate the steps.
If you have time to stay and use the pool, spa, etc., it's likely great. For an overnight, not so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We were there with friends and family
pool was very good
all rooms had a pool view
except the lower rooms which we got but they changed it after one request
and didnt have hot water kettle which they gave after asking again but no tea bags or cups were given
bathrooms were small but clean
bathing area was too small
breakfast was good everyday
spread was almost same everyday
Shuttle service was available for main beach areas

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venudhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 97 in Bodrum City
449 reviews
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrium Hotel & You Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrium Hotel & You Spa

Property: Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad 13, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bodrium Hotel & You Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bodrium Hotel & You Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrium Boutique Resort And Spa
Bodrium Boutique Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing