We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round good quality, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a week's break with 3 friends at Vera Club TMT - We were apprehensive about this hotel having read previous reviews but our fears proved to be unfounded. The room allocated on arrival did not have a substantial veranda - more like a step outside the patio doors and as my friend is a smoker we asked to be moved to a room with space to sit outside. Mehmet at the reception arranged for us to be moved the next morning and although the room we were given (4111) was a bit older it was large and had a lovely balcony where we could sit outside. This part of the hotel seems to have not yet been refurbished but for the money was good value. Bedding and towels changed and room cleaned every day. Bottled water was available at all the bars to take to the room. Drinks were typical Turkish spirits but drinkable with mixers. Beer was fine. Cocktails were a bit of a hit or miss. There was a good selection of dishes at every meal with BBQ outside most days - we even managed the midnight soup a couple of nights. All in all, although not perfect, we couldn't find fault with this hotel. 4 nights we walked along the sea front to Bodrum (about 20 minutes) and a couple of evenings we took a taxi to Bitez - 42 Lira for the 4 of us - drinks in Bodrum are very expensive (24 lira each) but about half this in Bitez. Adviseable to check what the costs are before ordering !

Room Tip: Rooms 4000 + were ideally situated for all the amenities but did not appear to have been refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montrosians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, nice walk into Bodrum!! Day and night entertainment is brill. Already looking to go again next year and we have only been back a week !!Carn't complain about the food it's lovely and there's lots of it, myself and my partner had the best holiday we Carn't wait to go back xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayles1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from 1 week at this hotel and had the best time! I was very worried about coming here because I unfortunately read the bad reviews.... All I have to say is they are either rival hotels trying to put this hotel down or snobby idiots who stay in the Hilton every trip they go on. Any way me my boyfriend and my 2 best friends had 2 lovely rooms with a terrace facing the garden beautiful. We arrived and staff took our bags to the rooms. The reps were hilarious and made the holiday fun, lots of activities like water polo, aerobics, step aerobics and volley ball. The pool is huge and the sea is just down the steps, they have 2 deckings a over the water that you can jump off and snorkel and sunbathe on . I do recommend getting up around 8 and putting your towel down to get a space! They have 3 surf boards in the water attached to the boys which was a lovely touch so you can sunbathe in the sea! Just by the decking is the water sports area where you can go on banana boats, rings and parasailing! All reasonable prices. The parasailing was incredible, really advise anyone to do this!!!! The foods great they really cater for everyone, my friend is veggie and she had no problem. They have professional photographers on site also if you wanted pictures taken by the sunset. The walk into bodrum town is 10~15 minutes allong the beach it is so beautiful, fantastic view of the castle, lovely places to eat out too, the restaurant staff very friendly, we used to eat around 7.30 when the sun was going down over the castle, stunning. The ONLY thing we didn't like we're the letchy men in bodrum town where all the shops were, one Man slapped my fringes bum and said all English women are horny.... Just make sure your stern with them. If you like cats and dogs there are allot of them roaming around too. Vera's entertainment was hilarious the reps put on the show Aladdin and we didn't stop laughing. One of my favourite holidays, very hot everyday and no clouds, I would come back every year!

Room Tip: Pick the garden view room bottom floor with veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harriet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Returned from 11 nights last week, we were a bit worried before we went re some of last years reviews, but found everything to be really good.
We were the first people to stay in our room, a family room / 2 bedrooms over the walkway, but still close to everything. The room was spotless, everything brand new, king sized bed, modern fittings. There was no remote control for the 2 tvs or air conditioning, but were all sorted after a phone call. The rooms are in the process of being refurbished, so one day we came back to a picture up, another day another telephone in room.
Loads of storage in each room and a safe. Things missing - full length mirror and hooks for towels in bathrooms (separate shower / toilet) but told these are on order... Large shared balcony, great sea views but could do with some chairs on. The pool outside our room was quiet and by the end of the week the bar here was also open. The main pool was busy but enough sunbeds and you can lie on decked areas by the sea. A couple of the pools were not open over the road as in area being renovated.
Food was very good, I am a fussy eater but really enjoyed it. For breakfast there is cereal, fresh fruit, bread, cheese, salad, amazing pancakes, fried eggs / omelletes, cakes and some cooked.things, but if you are looking for full English, bacon, sausage, beans eyc. you wont find it, go to Blackpool not Turkey!!!....
Lunch was lots of choice, chicken turkey, things from the grill, fish, rice, salads, fruit, more cakes.... I loved the turkish bread / pide :-)
Dinner stir frys, grilled meat, lots of chicken and turkey dishes, fish, salad, soup, rice, potatoes.I had liver one night it was amazing. Turkish night kebabs were great and restaurant decked out in red and white :-) we ate in the a la carte restaurant one night which was nice, but not a great selection of food to choose from, but nice to be waited on and amazing views.
Entertainment team were goid fun, but did not force you to join in. Kids disco and shows every night which were good.
All staff really friendly and helpful, they work long hours and are always smiling
There were lots of Russian guests, some very rude to staff :-(
I would definately recommend hotel and return, they were lots of repeat guests who had been before and they had a cocktail party for then.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WrightyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Some of the reviews on here don't seem to be for the same resort, after getting a 40min or so transfer to the resort I arrived with my girlfriend at about 1am. Very welcoming staff even in the early hours of the morning who took us to a lovely room off the main reception.

SPA -On our first day we went to collect our complimentary beach towels and had a tour of the spa. The resort has its own on site Turkish bath and after some negotiation with the staff we booked a spa treatment, the Turkish bath was amazing! And we had a full massage and facial mud pack to relax us in for the week.

FOOD- The main restaurant was spacious and quiet with plenty of food to choose from, cold hot and desert for most meals. The snack bar had burgers and we ate far too much for the first too days which I guess is easily done on holiday. Bars were open in a great number and drinks were easy to come by.

POOLS- the main pool is large with the end closest to the sea being busiest, it had a small jacuzzi however we didn't see it work for the week we were there (improvements were being made), there are also two water slides and despite being 30 years old I spent more time than I would like to admit to.

SEA- a boardwalk with two small jetties replaces a beach, not that it needed one and made sunning your self on the large amount of loungers or taking a dip in the sea from one the ladders (think pool steps) and the cordoned off swimming area is handy with some windsurf boards tied to it Incase you need a rest.
There are also complimentary sea canoes which we made use of a couple of times

STAFF- staff were friendly and always available if you need them, the room was kept clean and tidy as was the rest of the resort.

GUESTS- the guests were friendly and multi national, English, French, German, Russian, were all present and correct and spoke with most of them

SUMMARY- a great resort with plenty to keep us occupied for a week, Bodrum is about a 20min walk if you want some time out of the resort too. Food was plentiful and enjoyable and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A return visit is definitely on the cards!

Room Tip: Rooms near the main reception are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Was me and my boyfriends holiday together and i wanted it to be special. Was a bit worried that some of the reviews were so bad on here. I agree that rooms are very basic, but i really do not feel it is any reason to be put off by this hotel. Food was great lots of new things to try and plenty of it. I loved the pancakes at breakfast time and turkish delught by reception. Snack bar was fab and we loved the hippy tent near it to sit and get some shade. There were loads of bars so easy to get a drink wherever you are and no ques. The pool was great and they played a good mix of music to chill and enjoy the pool and sun. Loved the water slides. We also swam in the sea this was nice and refreshing and its defo worth trying the free sea canoe as its good fun. The staff were good and there were games and classes you could join in and do every day. Staff were good at coming round and try and get you envolved but there was also no pressure. The hotel was close to bodrum town. We walked there. But it was also far enough away. We found the evening was a nbit better to go up to the market as it was a bit cooler and seemed slightly less chaotic. Id defo try a turkish bath at the start lf your trip. Felt a real pamper. The staff were good and if you get a but hot the pool in the spa is nice and cool and relaxing. All in all a great hotel. I had a great time and would definately like to go back. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent a week and for the first 24 hours we were trying to change our room that was full of water from the bathroom. A very nice site with a great garden. Next to the sea which was not very friendly due to the wake created by the motor boats and the noise of the jet skis. The water was not very clean probably due to the nearby petrol station. The pool was excellent and very clean. The majority of the staff was very friendly and did their best to solve a number of problems created due to the age of the buildings.Very bad TV connection and WiFi was working only at the lobby and a limited number of rooms. The food was good and the vegetables selection excellent. The only dish we didn't try was the fish as we were not sure about their freshness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Costas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraTMTresort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you in Vera TMT Resort and we thank you for your comments about your vacation. We are happy to hear that we were able to contribute to your happiness. Sorry for the problems during your vacation.

In our management of Vera TMT Resort, which is part of Vera Hotels & Resorts, our first objective is the satisfaction of our customers and that's why your comments are noted and studied carefully.

Vera TMT Resort exists since around 40 years and this is the reason why we started and planned a renovation in spring 2014. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time early in the season, so we started new renovations in October 2014 and we plan to complete these before the start of the 2015 season. The entire complex will have a new look and we will change the entire maintenance system. All this from the perspective of will offer you a better service in the future.

Your opinion is important and we inform the departments concerned. We hope to see you soon in our resort under our new name: Vera Miramar Resort. For questions or information, please contact us.

With our attention,

Team of Vera Miramar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
10.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond of Bodrum
Diamond of Bodrum
#24 of 97 in Bodrum City
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 97 in Bodrum City
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort

Address: Kumbahce Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 180, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey (Formerly Vera Miramar Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £36 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Club Tmt Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Tmt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing