We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Freshly baked pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunger Pizza

Sunger Pizza
Ranked #20 of 431 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freshly baked pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sunger pizza is a restaurant in Bordrum, serving different types of delicious pizzas. This restaurant has good reviews on trip advisor, so I thought I do not we try this place. In Turkey, this place has name and fame for delivering tasty and yummy pizza at economical price. Environment of this restaurant is happening and perfectly match with the mood of every guest. This is the place where your stomach gets tempting and freshly baked pizza. Though, we face bit difficulty while dealing with them, but the staff is very polite while dealing with us. They make sure you did not face any sort of difficulty while you are staying in their country. This pizza restaurant is the best place to eat and enjoy the ambience. I highly recommend this restaurant, if you want to enjoy the finest and fresh pizza in Turkey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    102
    46
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Went here based on previous reviews and enjoyed it immensely, though the walk home with very full stomachs was a little uncomfortable!

Service was quick and friendly, though it seems to be a Turkish thing that your main courses are served when they are ready, not when you are, still eating your starter.

Shared a small Mezes plate and shepherd's salad for starters. Delicious and very filling. Following pizza and calzone were both tasty. No room for dessert!

Place was packed, and deservedly so. Worth a visit. Make sure you're hungry though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

4 of us ate here on the roof terrace, the view was excellent and in my opinion nicer than eating downstairs near the streat. The food was very good and the service was quick too. The 4 of us had 3 drinks each, a starter, a main and a side each and it was £60 which I would say is great value! Good restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jshurrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Yum yum! Book a table here was the queue went out into the street! Amazing views of the Marina especially if sat on the terrace upstairs. Fast and friendly service, great value for money. Food delicious, and we even took our left overs home! Only two desserts left though by the time we finished our mains but it was gone 10pm so that's understandable. Nice place for couples or groups, great atmospheres and snuggly fleece blankets for those cooler evenings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fulltimetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Fresh and reasonable, you feel like home! Everyone can like sunger pizza, the foods and the atmosphere are very good, I love the daily food! It's really delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Misa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunger Pizza also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Sunger Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing