We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adele714
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime ”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I first came on a Flaka Cruise in 2016 and fell in love! Brought 10 friends with me this year and have had the trip of a lifetime. The crew is fantastic, food incredible and the boat so comfortable. I can’t recommend Flaka highly enough, it is too wonderful. Thanks so much once again Edith and Rene ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you Adele...! Super to have you with us, I know from talking to Captain Mehmet that you guys had a super nice cruise from Bodrum to Marmaris...! Thank you also on behalf of the crew, they loved it! Hope to see you again soon.....! René and Edith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation I have ever had”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Cruising the Med had always been a dream for my wife and me, so after looking at what was available we decided to book with Flaka, based on value for money as well as what was included in the package.
As this was our first time on a sailing cruise we were a little nervous, but we soon realized this would be the vacation of a lifetime. From the moment we arrived, the friendly staff made sure we were comfortable, and shortly after settling into our cabin we were sipping cocktails on deck feeling like celebrities!
While the beautiful locations we visited more than lived up to our expectations, the meals and snacks offered completely astounded us. How such fresh and tasty meals could be prepared on board a boat is still a mystery to us.
This vacation was certainly the best we have been on, thanks to the crew we had the pleasure of spending the week with.
If you are considering a cruise vacation, look no further than Flaka to turn your dreams into reality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hi Gavin! Thanks for your review, certainly very proud that we turned your holiday into a lifetime experience! Just let me know when you will be back...always welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine D
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience ”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had! Combining the relaxation of sailing, swimming the calm Mediterranean ocean, visiting small villages and anchoring in the most beautiful secluded bays made for an amazing break from the real world. Every meal was a feast and the service of the crew was impeccable. This is a vacation I would love to do again and definitely with Flaka.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thanks Janine...! Such a pleasure to have you with us and welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb experience with Flaka sailing”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Flaka sailing cruise is an absolute must, it is a once in a lifetime experience. The crew and captain and chef are all amazing and provided a service second to none. The owners Edith and Rene are incredibly involved and went out of their way to make this a memorable trip for all on board as well as provide detail on all the best places to go. Fantastic meals and incredibly clean cabins with private bathrooms. As a solo traveler or as a group I highly recommend Flaka Sailing. I sailed on my own and will surely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks Kim! And so happy you made it to Greece thanks to Edith! We are happy you enjoyed your cruise with us so much, you were tryly amazing to have on board and of course we love to see you back one day..! Give South Africa our best and don't let the winter catch up with you too much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iprokein
Fulda, Germany
1 review
“Special thanks to René, Edith and Seyfi, the captain”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The crew was very attentive and read our every wish from the eyes. This trip is the perfect holiday to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you very much Ines! It was fantastc to have you and your family on board with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauracmor...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cruise with personalized service!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2015

Rene and the company made our booking process very easy.
Once we arrived, Captain Sefi and the crew of the Kaptan Yarkin took great care of our group over the course of our cruise. We sailed to many different Greek and Turkish islands, with stops for swimming, hiking, shopping, stand up paddle boarding, and even a fantastic beachfront picnic. They had great recommendations on where to go whenever we were in port as well.
On the boat, the rooms were comfortable and very clean, and it was great having our own, private bathroom. The crew did a great job of keeping things clean and fresh for us, including helping to get rid of the sand and dirt that we tracked in.
The Chef on the boat was amazing. We always had wonderful food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and he even arranged a special dessert for one of our friends for his birthday with a true Turkish celebration.

This cruise was a really fantastic trip, and I would highly recommend booking with this company, especially if you have a group of friends who can all book it privately.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks Laura for sharing your thoughts although it is already some time back! It was a super pleasure having you all on board with us. Seyfi and the crew say hello and hope you are all well! See you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anwwander...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway with authentic experiences”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2015

We sailed on the Kaptain Yarkin about 2 years ago and it was one of the best trips I've ever taken. It was great having such a small group and attentive crew that we were able to do whatever we wanted each day. Obviously as a group of Americans, we didn't really know any of the places so we relied on the expertise of the captain and the owner, Rene. We got to meet the owner and his family at the send off in Bodrum. He also helped my husband in arranging a surprise anniversary dinner in one of the towns for me. The hospitality was incredible and he kept in contact through our week on the ship as well. Each day, the crew prepared delicious meals on board and took us on excursions at all the ports of call we selected. Being a smaller boat, we were able to visit many lesser known Greek islands and more remote places than would be possible for a large cruise ship. There were only 6 cabins so 12 guests and 4 crew aboard. We were given lots of flexibility on whatever the group wanted to do for swimming, staying in a town, etc. It was also a great value when compared to a week of hotel, food, and sightseeing costs in Europe. I would HIGHLY recommend taking a trip with this company, we're definitely considering doing another one at some point!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Aaron! It was a great pleasure having you all on board with us and of course thanks for sharing your thoughts!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing