We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden garden”
Review of Kocadon

Kocadon
Ranked #18 of 452 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden garden”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Up scale restaurant, serving very good food and good service. Just a few steps from the harbour of which you don't see and feel everything even at "noisy" summer nights.
Prices are quite high so be aware of that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bassie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    68
    22
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best in bodrum”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

the ovners are the most wellknown family in bodrum.it is expencive but excellent food they have very spacils in their menü..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajanengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Save your money!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Straight to the point

cover charge - never ever heard of this before- 10 tl a person

Over priced

Everything they recommend there is up charge without being told

Food is ok



Helpful?
7 Thank drjaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RIP OFF!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went to this restaurant because our hotel recommended it to us.Ambience is great, food is ok, but the manner in which business is conducted would not fly in another country. THere are add on charges for everything they recommend, which is not explained. It is assumed when there are extra charges that will be given to the customers, it will be told to them, so there is no misunderstanding of the bill. an example is, i ordered a seafood fettucine which comes with octopus and shrimp. the cost was 35 TL. I did not want the octopus, only the shrimp, and when we get the bill the price is all of a sudden 60 TL. Next they charged 10TL per person cover charge, again not explained by the staff.
I would avoid this place, or if you go there, make sure you know exactly what you are paying for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We rated it top in Bodrum”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's in a lovely tree lined courtyard, quiet and softly lighted behind a crowded promenade that stretches across the harbor. The service is first class, the choice of mezes were the best we were offered in Turkey,and we thought the fish was perfect. It is certainly not inexpensive but we felt that it was the best meal we had in the town. Come for very good food but do not be surprised by the bill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kocadon also viewed

 

Been to Kocadon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing