We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible expensive place with no soul and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kocadon

Kocadon
Ranked #17 of 433 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Istanbul
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Terrible expensive place with no soul and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This restaurant used to be a class act in the 90s. It no longer is, but the prices are still the highest in Bodrum. Staff are unprofessional and rude, food quality is below average and prices are skyrocketing! On top of this they are insistent on taking a cover charge which is something this class of restaurant does not/should not do.... This place is apparently recommended by hotels to tourists, they should be more careful.... There are much better alternatives around the corner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    69
    22
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful courtyard and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food overall was excellent, nouveau twist on traditional Turkish mesas, fish selections were very good, flavours bright and tasty, nice presentation. So good, we went back a second time, moderate to higher priced

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelkaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

One of the best meals we had in Bodrum. Great atmosphere, location and setting. Best calamari we ate during our stay in Turkey. Great service and friendly staff. The Lamb dish was to die for, however the Baby Lobster was quite chewy. We also had the Special Dessert which was a fantatsic Turkish dessert with a twist, One of the best meals we had in Turkey, but slightly more expensive than most other restaurants in Bodrum.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidayblueslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Having been to over 30 Michelin starred restaurants the world over I am amazed this place doesn't have one, or three. You need to book as it's very popular and it will cost you a pretty penny but it's worth every Turkish Lira. In a sea (literally) of restaurants on the Bodrum coast there is this gem of perfection. I am currently too happy to write a long review but in a sentence. Octopus salad, calamari, sea bass, figs and ace cream. Capadocian White wine. Service is the way it should be. Michelin man, get there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Herojoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are a foodie you must eat here!
We recommend you make a reservation. The service was personal and professional. The food was exceptional and beautifully presented. We took the advice of the staff and ordered the grilled calamari and mushrooms with asparagus as starters. For the main course we had the sole with 5 different sauces and the langoustinas with raki foam. The mushrooms were lightly floured, fried and served with a buttery garlic foam that was to die for. We would be happy to simply eat this dish...every day!
The tables were placed in a beautiful hidden outdoor courtyard that was hidden from the action on the "main strip"
It is with reluctance that we write this review because we would love to keep this gem a secret!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank miknett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kocadon also viewed

 

Been to Kocadon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing