We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third time here and back september”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
swansea u.k.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“third time here and back september”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have been to Bitez 12 or more times and until last year stayed at the Toloman Hotel. Then last year we tried the Meis Appartments, they are so clean and bright with the added bonus of having the choice of cooking for yourselves when you want to. They are furished with Ikea wooden chairs etc. so are not very comfortable to sit inside but you have a nice patio or balcony with a big cushen on the seat . The pool is always clean as is the garden. The internet is not available in all rooms but is in the lobby and close by. The only thing missing is a room to shower and change when you have a late flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks staying at the meis,and yet again it proved higher than expected,all the members of staff and the family were more than happy to go that extrs bit to make your stay a good one,still as clean and tidy as ever, it was also good to see lucky again,but glad she is kept in the meis, she has a long run so not kept in one spot,its safer for her where she is, so if you see her,just a bit of fuss {makes her day} it was also good to see hassan at the blue moon ,just yards away from the meis and in my opinion,the best resturant in bitez,breakfast,lunch or evening meal,they will cater for any need you have, just tell them simon sent you, and if you are ever stuck for local information, just nip into the watch/bag shop and speak to amanda or hakan, they are great people and always willing to help,.This holiday is highly recommended,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonplloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just returned from our third year in a row at the Meis and it is still everything we want in a holiday and we enjoyed another relaxing stay/holiday.

I can only echo my reviews from previous years and what everyone else is saying. Gardens are maturing nicely and the apartments are still as clean and fresh as 2009. Pool and gardens are immaculately kept and all the staff are a credit to the hotel.

The only things I would say is that they could perhaps do with a few more sunbeds around the pool when the hotel is full (which it was this year) and that perhaps some should read the reviews and appreciate that most people come here for its utter quietness and peace.

With regards to Lucky the Dog, she is the hotel dog who was adopted after being found abandoned in a bin out the back as a puppy. In an ideal world she wouldn't be attached to a guy rope that gives her the run of the rear lawn section and shade, but we are not all dog lovers who wouldn't be bothered with a young dog bouncing around the complex and pool area, and I appreciate that not all guests want an energetic puppy jumping around, hence the need to tether her. There is also the fact that those at the hotel have got a hotel to run and can't lavish 24/7 attention on the dog. The dog gets fed, always has water and toys available and is walked regularly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel is lovely, its a little Gem in Bitez all The reviews are correct if you find fault then you are hard to please. The rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels and sheets the pool area is spotless and the hotel gardener is there every morning and evening cleaning the pool and tending to the gardens, the hotel staff are polite and anything you need or want is tended to right away. THANK YOU MEIS for a lovely holiday..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DegseyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We got back from the Meis apartments in Bitez two weeks ago, what a lovely place!
The apartments are beautifully designed, so light and airy. The air con is excellent and is in with the price. There is an extraction fan in the bathroom and a really good shower with endless HOT water. A safe in the wardrobe for £1 per day.
The gardens are beautiful, Tangerine bushes everywhere along with other beautiful flowering, climbing, plants.
There is no music so peace is the word. A lovely pool is set on the gardens, with sunbeds and mattresses enough for all.
We had a ground floor apartment with a terrace right next to the pool, this had a good sized table and a comfortable bench with a huge cushion on it.
Breakfast is taken under the biggest Mulberry tree you have ever seen, either Turkish breakfast or full English.
All the staff are very friendly and polite, from the maids to the reception staff.
We had clean towels every day, lots of them, and clean bedding every other day.
The apartments are in a great position, the dolmus for Bodrum stops outside every ten mins and it is only a five min walk to the beach and restaurants and bars and shops, perfect.
One thing to let you know is that they do not change money or traveller's cheques at the Meis, you need to change traveller's cheques at excursion offices on the front in town where you pay 5% commission. There is no bank or post office in Bitez.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldhamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

lovely apartments been coming since it opened.great staff very friendly perfect place for a relaxing holiday..about the dog lucky.....anyone thinking its cruel to keep the dog tied up. the streets in turkey are worse for a dog or cat poisoned, hit by cars, hot water thrown at them....only a month ago dogs were being poisoned on the beach and with a few dying....i saw with my own eyes what happened to the apartments last dog it was poisoned. it died with the customers watching.not a nice holiday memory belive me.lucky is allowed to wonder but if the owner knows some guest dont like dogs then she is tied.please dont judge because she is tied there is a reason....for her own safety....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddogs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Spent 2 weeks here with spouse and daughter.
No noise whatsoever. Bliss.
Lovely pool, Kitchen area fully equipped for small meals. 3 saucepans, frying pan, kettle, 2 ring hot plate, sandwich maker. Mugs, proper cereal bowls, water glasses, 2 wine glasses. Collender.
Superb shower, hot and powerful. Beds a bit hard but that is because they are new.
All IkEA furniture and equipment.
Double glazed windows so no noise from outside.

We only had one problem, we were situated in a room on ground floor, (we asked for top floor when we made booking in October 2010)
We were beside the restaurant so could not leave our curtains open or we were being watched by people eating their meals. Most were good enough to look away but some just sat and stared at us when we were eating our meals or relaxing on our patio. Very unsettling.

Age bracket was an average of 45. (One baby).
Not a place for lively noisy people , they would be bored out of their minds. NO pool music/entertainment. No kids club. No DJ, No poolside bar, but Michael will bring you a drink to your sun lounger if you want one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4somefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Property: Meis Apart
Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing