We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, very good kocation”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, very good kocation”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

You have every basic thing you expect from an apart hotel. We prepared a full breakfast as if we were home. It is 250 m to the beach. There is free wi-fi from the rooms. Small pool but enough. There are only snacks no real meal. But there are lots of choices around. Not cheap but not expensive compared to what you find. We liked it a lot, plan to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uksonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This apartment complex is small, quiet and very well kept. There's no clubbin music at the pool. Thank you. It's very near the beach....where there are FREE sunbeds and also near plenty of restaurants. The rooms were spotless and have kept their 'newness'. The staff are friendly and helpful if you need them.I travelled with two other women (over 50) and it ticked all the boxes for us. It may be too quiet for younger travellers, but for us it was first rate.
This is the first time I have ever given a 5 * review.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

i visited here with my parents end of july, beginning of august and after having a few disaster holidays we were very happy with where we were staying! the staff were lovely, and always happy to help even if it is the middle of the night! the apartments are clean and are cleaned every day. the kitchen is useful for lunches etc however we ate out most evenings! we spent quite a lot of time by the pool and it is very peaceful and relaxing and you can always have a bite to eat at their small cafe and is relatively cheap compared to down at the beach. the whole site is kept very tidy and the pool is cleaned every evening. i would definately recommend this place to stay and it is within easy reach to the beach and bars/restaurants. The only thing i would say is take a tea towel as there isn't one!
but has to have been my best holiday ever and thanks for the staff making it what it was, hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soph_c17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We are just back from a week in Bitez and the Meis apartments was an excellent place to stay for quiet relaxing holiday. No blaring music, just a lovely terrace restaurant if you fancied something for lunch wuth loads of shade to enjoy it. Our apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Short walk to the beach but we stayed by the pool most days. Would definitely book again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank neddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

.....is hanging proudly in reception at the Meis.

Which really says it all.........

We stayed at these apartments on the recommedation of a number of friends who have stayed at these apartments before - and indeed, we were not disappointed.

I must admit we enjoy the beach more than staying pool-side so cannot comment at all on pool-side with reference to insufficient sunbeds - and indeed our arrival/departure times were such that we arrived after, and departed before midday anyway so didn't need to pay extra for a room to take us up to our departure time.

Beautifully clean (though on several occasions our room wasn't cleaned before seven in the evening!).

Air conditioning / safe were all in the price we paid - though our apartment was booked directly through Meis anyway - and we booked an 'Easyjet' out and our transfers seperately.

And if my only complaint about the place was that there was NO corkscrew in the cutlery drawer, then I'd be a pretty 'sad' sort of person - but that was the only 'negative'!

A wonderful holiday in Meis, and we are booked, same time, same room for next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

stayed again at the Meis and couldnt fault the accomodation. Pool was clean, rooms were clean and staff were helpful. Only complaint was the receptionist who covers the evening was a little 'over friendly' other than that can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank co2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at Meis the last wk in june first wk in July. Once again holiday was lovely, apts in perfect location and everything well set out in both the complex and the apartments themselves. The toaster was a welcome addition to the kitchen! I have a couple of negatives tho, only 5 coathangers in the wardrobe, we did ask for more but they had none, so we bgt some! The last day of the holiday when the apartments were full some people couldn't get a sun bed! Also as has previously been mentioned the lack of a shower room on your last day is not good. We were getting picked up at 8pm so basically we just hung about most of the day until I went to have a wash and get dressed in the toilet! Partner got a shower by the pool-minus shower gel! Having said that we would go back, but have looked on Thomas Cook and the apts are currently £100 more expensive EACH than what we paid the last 2 yrs! I no these apts are very popular but think Thomas Cook as usual are taking advantage!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Property: Meis Apart
Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing