We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again amazing”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Once again amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned from another amazing two weeks at the Meis apartments. We stayed there last year and loved it so much we booked within a month. The Meis is just perfect. Spotlessly clean and so bright and airy they are just perfect. Only a short walk and you are on the beach front.....what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattyboyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in one of the ground floor apartments, with 2 children on the sleeper couch. Compact but more than enough space. Spotless. Air-con great as in July it is hot. Well maintained rooms and grounds with stunning pool. Helpful staff. Very affordable. About 250m to the beachfront. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiersS2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay. Calm and comfortable as ever. Ideal for family stay. Markets around, you can cook and relax. Small pool, nice garden nice rooms. Breakfasts are nice. We had a few times. Other times we cooked. Parking place, shuttle buses passing in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uksonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have just returned from Meis Apart after a week of holidays. The communication with the staff was excellent starting with the booking we have made in February. The staff is very kind and helped us with the printing of our boarding passes. Free WiFi in the room and garden. Very nice, clean and spacious room (for a young couple) at first floor with pool view. We specially liked the breakfast and lunch place in the garden under the huge tree. We had free just baked homemade cake one time. Only one downside: the air conditioning was not working in our room and it didn't got fixed during our stay. It can get very hot, especially at noon when opening the balcony door it's not a solution. But we would definitely recommend it and hope to be back there one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My sister and I have just returned from Meis apts. This was our second year there. Everything was a good as we had remembered from last year. The rooms are airy and spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were, as before friendly and helpful. We were on the top floor which was lovely, but after I suffered a minor knee injury on a day trip, we were immediately offered a ground floor apt, The staff couldn't have been more helpful and caring. We can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: If you have young children, ask for the canvas strips that wrap around the balcony or patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just back from a lovely week in Bitez. Again, as others have, we selected these apartments from the Trip Advisor reviews.... The rooms are quite basic but spotlessly clean and cleaned every day by the maids. The pool is lovely and we had no trouble getting sunbeds when we wanted them. The gardens are delightful and are tended daily by the gardener. Very convienient for the beach, just 2-3 min walk down the road. You do get some hassle from the restaurants but nothing that a bit of friendly banter cant overcome. We found the Black Cat to be the best restaurant. We did go to the beach at The Lemon Tree and were looked after by the guys there all day.
Our apartment was no 42 and was right next to the pool, there was a little road noise at night but nothing exessive. As others have pointed out, the beds were a little firm but it didnt ruin the holiday. We will certainly go back to Meis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool, do ask for double or twin rooms as we were allocated a twin room and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The apartments are spotless, in very good condition, reasonable size, near the beach and restaurants. The complex is small and very well maintained. We cannot fault them. If however you like loud clubbin music and wall to wall people this is not the place for you.

There are two cats there ....if you're a 'non cat' person.

Room Tip: Personally I'd prefer the upsatirs....just one flight. I just don't like cats around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Property: Meis Apart
Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing