We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Another fantastic trip to the meis....everything same fantastic standard...they have a new addition called hector a sweet puppy who is joy to watch....also they doing cake and coffee in the afternoons the chocolate cake is to die for....can't wait till September....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have stayed here several times and once again very happy with the accommodation. Rooms are clean, pool is well looked after and staff are helpful. Good location for the beach. My only comment would be if you dont like dogs there is a small puppy who likes to play!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank co2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 25 May 2014. The apartment and grounds were kept spotlessly clean.The site is in a quiet location but only 5 minutes from beach. The dollmus stops at the door and operates every 15 minutes to Bodrum for TL3.50 each.The snack bar is exclusive to residents and good value. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The delightful puppy perhaps needs more control in public areas.

Room Tip: Downstairs seem to have double beds, upstairs = twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MockerkinEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

These apartments are spotlessly clean, spacious and well located.
The rooms have two julliet balconies that have a washing line with pegs ready to use (excellent idea) as well as a main balcony area.
The staff work hard and the groundsman is constantly on the go creating a beautiful garden area to sit in and relax.
The little 'bar' serves breakfast, lunch and drinks through the day, set under a hugh tree.
As already mentioned the matresses are a little firm / hard but by the end of the day I slept reasonably well.

Room Tip: Upper floor for more privacy, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tulullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just returned from staying for the first time at these apartments. We read the wonderful reviews and decided to book direct with the owner via email. Everything that has been said before was true. As regular travellers to Turkey ( but first time to Bitez) we were so pleasantly surprised not only by the apartments but the 'feel good' factor which you felt when you stay there. Everyone from the very helpful lovely lady owner to Nelson the one-eyed night security cat made you feel very welcome and helped make a great holiday even better. Special thanks to the breakfast staff, the very smiley cleaners and the gardener who works very hard to keep the apartments looking great.
The location was excellent, quiet yet so close to the beach and the seafront.
This was our first time in Bitez and can see why so many people return every year. We ate out everynight but decided to give the seafront as miss after the first couple of nights and try to eat out in the local restaurants. Special thanks to the Galatali Bey Sefa which is 2 minutes from the Meis, which has the most delicous meze selection. The owner and his staff are very welcoming and freindly.
Wishing everyone in Bitez a successful season and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianec2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Peaceful and comfortable facility. Located in close proximity to Bodrum with regular and frequent public commuters, still with the advantage of quieter Bitez. Close to high quality Mediterranean beaches. Excellent breakfast at the hotel. A lot of good restaurants with wide range offer variety in nearby locations for lunch and dinner. A lot of destinations for one day trips offering natural and historical visit occasions.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay as a four member family.

Emre-Zeynep-Ayse- Gizep Sayin

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gizep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second time staying at the Meis apts (9th to 24th Sept) and it was as lovely as the first time we stayed 2 years ago. The apartments are basic but they are very spacious and equipped with just what you need. Extremely clean and all the staff very friendly, the grounds are beautifully kept and they are out cleaning and hosing down every day. No problems in getting a sunbed although one person has stated people were hogging the same sunbeds every day, we found no problem with this as there were plenty of empty beds every day. We had a late departure so booked our room for an extra day so I agree that a courtesy room for getting showered before departure would be an advantage instead of having to pay for a full day when you only need it for maybe 5 hours. I would definitely recommend the Meis apts and I hope to return in the future if we can get booked :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags6068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing