We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

this is our second visit to these apartments and can only say if gets better every time. just managed 2 nights last year for our first stay but loved it so much we came back and booked straight away well what can i say that everybody has said could not fault this place best apartments in turkey,all the staff are very polite and helpfull. will certainly be back

Room Tip: a pool view is loverly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great time in Bitez. The Meis Apartments are definitely the cleanest and best kept apartments I have ever come across in many years of holidaying abroad.There are plenty of glasses,cups,plates e.t.c,all matching and all from Ikea.The pool area is lovely and has just the right amount of sun loungers.Breakfasts are lovely and very good value for money too. My only gripe was that we had to be out of our room by 12pm .We didn't leave Bitez until 10.20pm. There is nowhere to get washed or changed just the toilets by the pool. To keep the room on until 6pm cost a whopping £58 and that was only if there was one available. Thankfully friends we met kindly let us use their room to have a shower and change.( Thank you both so..much,you know who you are!)

There is a strip of shops & restaurants nearby.Obviously the owners of these places would like you to be in there establishment,but are happy just for you to think about going there during your stay and are not pushy. My husband and I did walk down to Gumbet but it wasn't for me,so never returned. Bodrum is lovely but so... busy!! The first night we visited it was as if a football match had just finished and everyone was leaving at the same time.I have never seen so many people and you seemed to feel like you were constantly swimming against the tide.Saying that it is a beautiful place and much quieter in the daytime.
All in all a fab holiday!!! if you are a clean freak like me!! The Meis is definitely for you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went at the height of the season but despite this the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive and the place was quiet, spotlessly clean and the apartment comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts are good value and the pool area just lovely. What a great holiday!
Location is great though the beach is busy; we found some lovely walks to two deserted beaches which was a surprise after the drive through Gumbet which looks like a horrible resort..
I would definitely return. Actually I wish I was still there.
The local restaurants are good and we didnt have the hassle that we had in Crete..just taking a flier and having a wander around the seafront seems to keep everyone happy.
We were travelling as two older women, so no children to worry about..but were asked if we needed wifi conection etc.
Really recommend this place and hope to return

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We fist visited Bitez on a last minute budget all inclusive package at a hotel which i will kindly describe as 'very turkish'. Or basic at best! We loved the resort and vowed to return once we'd found somewhere nice to stay. We had a walk around and stumbled upon the Meis Apartments. The night watchman wouldnt let us in to look around - quite rightly i guess- but gave us a card and asked us to return during the daytime when the boss would be there.
We didn't, but the following year we decided to go back to Bitez and I found the card and looked up the place online. It looked lovely. According to tripadvisor it was the number one place to stay in Bitez. So we booked up. And in fact it was even better than the reviews had said!!
Spotlessly clean, safe, friendly... Even the kitchen and cleaning staff were lovely.
The fact that it's no longer number one on tripadvisor is frankly surprising- until you realise that a lot of the reviews for the other places seem to be written by people who have only written a few reviews... and quite often for the same places!!
The Meis Apartments are fantastic! And we're going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BornToRunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is more of a long term apartment stay than short term hotel. Though my stay of only a couple days and it was certainly great. Rooms were large and clean with a view of the pool. Great pool and jacuzzi. Lots of families. Wonderful breakfast is served under a beautiful mulberry tree. 3 minute walk to the beach and all the bar/restaurant action. Would go back again. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: The main street can be a bit noisy, the quieter rooms are in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth time back to the Meis and it just gets better every time! Spotless, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Just what a holiday should be! Food under the mulberry tree is gorgeous and the chocolate or orange cake is amazing too. Can't wait for next year!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Samuisummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

what a cracking little find these apartments really are !! absolutely spotless with everything we needed for our holiday, all the staff do a great job and i highly recommend eating at the little white place under the huge tree the food is deliciously fresh and moreish.. i can totally understand why people keep going back year after year. love it, love it, love it !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yali Han Hotel
Yali Han Hotel
#9 of 40 in Bitez
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Bodrum
Ramada Resort Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meis Apart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing