We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mandarin Gardens Bitez”
Review of New Mandarin Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Mandarin Apart
Ranked #9 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mandarin Gardens Bitez”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we have just come back from this place after a 2 week holiday,and i wont be going back....
the staff on reception are brilliant they are so helpful,the barman was very nice and he kept his area very clean and so was the actual swimming pool but that is where the cleanliness stopped.The room in which we stayed in was very big for the 2 of us so that was lovely,but the cleaners let the place down,i asked the cleaners after 8 days if we could have some fresh towels and was asked could you not use your own [that did not go down very well with me ] then i had to go up to reception as i had been there for 10 days and our bed linen had not been changed so they changed the linen the day before i came home so i doubt that the new tenants got fresh linen.The stairwell leading up to the room was filthy so i found a broom and swept it myself...the management said they do know there is a problem with the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs 179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    17
    14
    19
See reviews for
64
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back after 5 weeks staying at the mandarin gardens ...friendly staff that are always there for your assistance clean rooms ....best breakfast that a enjoyed most mornings and other lovely meals ...fantastic pool that my kids we're never out off ...we'll defo be returning too mandarin gardens in the near future only negative is that there is no wifi accesses in rooms only at bar pool (weak) and reception but it's not the end off the world ...defiantly recommend this secret garden

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyKutluol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are just back from Mandarin garden. The hotel was really perfect. It was a small hotel so it feel like you come home. When we arrived the room really look very nice, everything very clean and big. There is a good kitchen and there is place for 6 people sleep. Also there was big badroom. Everyday they come to clean our room and every three days we get new towels and everything. When they came to clean they make the bed always very nice with flowers and everything. The food in the restaurant was amazing! Outside we never eat so good as there. Also it was not expensive. At the beach you pay more and the food is not so good. The barman make very nice cocktail and also other drinks like gin tonic. The Price for the drink is also very good, it is not so expensive than the beach. Everybody is very friendly in the hotel and i was feeling myself there very safe. Day and night somebody is at the reception and people that don't stay in the hotel can not come more forward than the bar. Very lovely hotel! Perfect for people with childeren. It feel like home and it is very relex there and not so far from the sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sterck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I would advise all people considering to stay at these vile apartments to look somewhere else. As stated in previous reviews rooms are dirty and out dated. It is not a safe place we had money stolen from our room and heard from other guests the same ( even though the manager said it was the first time it happend) so please don't stay here and put yourself and more importantly your loved ones in danger.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AKM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bitez hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a beautiful complex with beautiful gardens. However, the apartments are filthy. The linen is not changed every 3 days and while the cleaner comes into the apartments every day he certainly did not clean. We had to repeatly go to reception to ask for clean towels and bed linen. The bins were not changed, the toilet was filthly on arrival. Honestly, the cleaning was sub standard. As a result I could not recomend Mandarin Gardens to anybody. It is a shame as the staff are all pleasant, the pools are lovely and the restaurant and bar are lovely. Shame on Mandarin Gardens for allowing this to happen. I note from their comments to other people that have reviewed Mandarin Gardens that they have never acknowledged that there is a problem with their standard of cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Villa105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family of 5 stayed in room f502 on july 20th 2013 for two weeks declan 32 I have same complaints as you but am I going to get the same response as you? One cleaner brought my bag to the room and stood their till he got a tip. The bin in under the sink was green mould and one ring on the hob worked we had a kettle that didnt boil and we brought it up to rreception to get the same Kettle back as we had underneath the kettle marked and then the third time we got a different kettle. They must have thought that we were stupid. We had red and black ants in the bed the air con in one room leaked onto the bed and the other air con in the other room didnt work it took them over a week to fix it and we were told each day it would be today and so on so we waited in for over a week for itt to be fixed and lost over a week in our holiday. We asked to be moved to a new apartment and we were told monday we would be moved upstairs and monday we were told that it was not available as someone was taking it so we had to stay there. As we were up asking to be moved a german family came up to complain about money been taken from her bag. She had 40 € in her bag and 20 was taken. A cleaner also brought up her bag to the room and she gave him 20 euro and was told that it wasnt enough of a tip to him. Behind the bathroom door there was pubic hair and was not cleaned the cleaning entailed of spraying air fresher and maybe clean the bin. The cleaner came in the morning around 10 and one morning he thought we were gone off and started searching through our items in the kitchen/bedroom and then went outside the door and kept knocking till he got an answer and one morning he came in and walked in on my daughter and she a sleep in her bikini sam the manager harrased my daughter to get her to tell people to come to turkish night. We had bed linen changed once and the towels changed once upon request. We wrote to thomas  cook ireland and was told as good as we were lying about the whole lot we are very disappointed with Thomas Cook and will not be leaving this go. Do Thomas Cook and mandrin gardens think we are stupid blind and liars?? I don't think so! After this year we will not be recommending mandrin gardens and Thomas Cook ireland to anybody what so ever. I wouldnt expect pigs or dogs to live in this type of place it was filthy and discusting also we shall be seeking other holiday reps to travel with in future service and help from thomas cook was appalling and weve travelled with them for years

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonef212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at New Mandarin Apart, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service,
We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first day.According to our research we noticed that you demanded from our housekeeper not to clean your room other days. You can be sure that you would not have seen these kind of views in the room if you have demanded room cleaning. and toilet papers are being supplied in the first day our customers make check in.
We would like to let you know that it will be our pleasure to see you at our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Without writing a long verse, the main points to note are the rooms are very basic and dirty and are not to any decent standard. They are not self catering as you couldn't cook anything in them. The kettle takes 20 minutes to boil the two ring Hob doesn't work and there is no toaster as as the receptionist said if people could cater for themselves they wouldn't spend money in the restaurant.

You will be given one toilet roll on arrival and no more after that!

On the upside the grounds are lovely and it's very peaceful here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryDDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at New Mandarin Apart, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Mary,

We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We aim to please all our guests We can assure you that we take your complaints seriously and trying to give better service by taking into account all comments coming from you. before you booked holiday here all information is know at travel agency. Our hotel is self catering as a standart like other apart hotels here.

Again, please accept our apologies and rest assured that we take your complaint seriously.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#24 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sestra Apartments
Sestra Apartments
#32 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Mandarin Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Mandarin Apart

Property: New Mandarin Apart
Address: Gundogdu mevki 1313, Bitez 48400, Turkey (Formerly Mandarin Garden Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Mandarin Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Mandarin Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Garden Apartments Hotel Bitez
Bitez Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing