We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toloman Bitez Park Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Doria Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambrosia Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Summer Garden Apart Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
18
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe've stayedliving areaevery morninggood sizereception staffcatsbalconypool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We visited the toloman in July this year and were very impressed from the outset. The room was a decent size with a balcony overlooking the pool, and was very clean. The hotel location is excellent, literally a stone throw away from the beach and amongst a number of very good restaurants. The service was fantastic and really made the holiday special. The waiters were friendly and would do anything for you. Given the hotel rating and price, we didn't expect to have such a good experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilligmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here in May. Terrific location, right on the seafront. Friendly and helpful staff, good food. Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break. If you want nightclubs this would not be for you. Prices are good for meals, which are well cooked.

Room Tip: It was quiet when we stayed as start of season. Probably better and end of garden in height of summer.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Personel mükemmel. Mütevazı otel. Temizlik yeterli. Yemekler güzel. Duşlar yenilenmeli. Fiyat makul.
Awesome personnel. Modest hotel. Clean enough. Food is good. Showers must be renewed. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huseyin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel: This beachside hotel was exactly as we expected, great value for money, right on the beach with a lovely atmosphere. It occupies the best stretch of beach, best free beds & chill out area. The rear of the Hotel where most of the rooms are located have private balconies with pretty & quiet garden/ pool area which is a welcome change from the beach which can get busy on Sunday. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, clean - rooms are big enough ! Breakfast is excellent value, all the lunches we had were also very good, didn't try dinner. We were delighted by our choice of Hotel & the village ! It cost £325 each B&B inc flights, transfers. You can book a room for late departures for £20 direct with the hotel. The Thomson Rep was hopeless, avoid the 24/7 call line to UK. Text if you need to contact them, spent £10 on this call to advise we were not doing the return transfer !

You may find info below helpful:

Bitez: is a small easy access (ideal for those with limited mobility) bustling village attracting Turks, German, Dutch, English and other nationalities of all ages which enhance the atmosphere. No one group dominates which is good. Transport links to Bodrum and onwards to other villages are excellent, reliable cheap buses every 10mins. An excellent base for lots of other activities. Prices are extremely reasonable. The water is refreshing all summer - a river runs into the bay so it is not warm, but the water is very clear & clean, Blue Flag beach. Pool is warmer !

Money: We took £500 worth of Lira for the week; allocated 200TL per day for two people, rate approx £1 = 3TL. We could have spent alot less than we did but had morning coffee, lunch, icecream, several cocktails, dinner and after dinner drinks daily. We did not spend it all ! So out of this amount we also did a sailing Gulet trip (book through hotel other trips are awful big loud music boats no sailing) & went to the amazing castle in Bodrum, spent 150TL on gifts and took a taxi back to the airport 100TL which I recommend as Thomson coach takes hours.

Resturants & Cafes: The majority are extremely good & cheap, Black Cat & Lavas Kebab deserve a special mention for quality & value. You can buy dinner/ lunch & drink from 10TL - but allow 25TL for best options. Our only disaster was at the Blue Moon - best avoided ! Not really drinking bars but nice cafes, loads of cocktails available 10TL or 5E. Best fresh coffee at New Seasons, Dowe Egberts 5TL.

Dogs: Yes dogs do bark at night. An extremely friendly and loveable pack of dogs, some large, roam the beach, happy to be your substitute pets for the week, some are owned, some adopted by the locals - all fed and cared for. They are not agressive or threatening but if you hate dogs you may want to choose elsewhere !

Cats - lots of these, all extremely friendly and polite - no jumping on tables. A local group care for them and a vet from Holland does neuturing & care, the missing tips on ears are those who have been "done".

Conclusion: Go to Toloman & Bitez if you like a simple, authentic, charming and great value holiday.

Room Tip: All seemed good & nice private balconies, we prefer upper floor rooms but less mobile guests may find lower floors perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Renee194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nice aparment, large bedrrom, ok livingroom contains kitchen and two eksta beds. The balcony stayed in the shaddow all day, so it was possible to sit and relax. Wery clean, friendly staff and restaurant only 10 meters away.

We bought breakfast at the restaurant every day, cost about 15 TL included coffe.

Toloman is 2 minutes walk from the beach, 20 minutes walk from Gumbet who are more party town than Bitez. It is also possible to walk to Aqarium beach, It is a lovely walk, bring enough water.

Room Tip: Ground floor have the best balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews