We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not our cup of tea”
Review of Blue Moon Bitez - CLOSED

Blue Moon Bitez
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are the only British owned restaurant/bar in Bitez Our aim is to serve good food,wines and beers in a reasonably priced and comfortable setting We serve a full English breakfast for £3 and a full Sunday roast on request for 50 tl for 2 including drinks Our twice weekly quiz is very popular Many of our customers return every year
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not our cup of tea”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We ate here after looking up reviews while on holiday. We were over welcomed by the staff then forgotten about once sat down. The restaurant looks tired and outdated. We ordered drinks and food then my wifes starter came.....mine didn't. I eventually caught the eye of the waiter who was sat at the bar chatting and my starter came after they took my wifes empty plate away. The rest of the food was ok but I don't know where the superb reviews came from

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karlos w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WAITING WAITING WAITING”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Like waiting for you food try here, the average waiting time is 1hr people from our hotel waited 2hrs + perhaps the thinking is you will buy more drink during this time???

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestEnd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely place we had steak which was cooked to perfection although I felt there could have been more sauce. They were very busy the night we went and we didn't get the speciality bread which was disappointing but didn't stop us from enjoying our steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b4ugo_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Once was Enough”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Blue Moon is on the back road of Bitez and because of this I would have thought that the prices would be slightly cheaper but they are not, this would have been ok if the food was of the quality that the price demanded.
The service was slow and on the night that we went they had a quiz which dragged on and on.
When we are next in Bitez will not be going here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlossopMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kindom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good and friendly.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Probably the best English breakfast in Bitez. This is a great place to eat , their fillet steak is wonderful, so is the lamb chops. On Tuesdays and Fridays they run a very good quiz evening, this delays their service considerably as they want you to stay, bear this in mind. Off the beach area but good food and prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scoobie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Bitez also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing