We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best!!”

Kiyi Beach Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 96 Restaurants in Bitez
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the very best!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you are looking for a friendly, relaxed place with amazing service and fantastic food while you are in Bitez then you must visit The Kiyi. I recommend their Turkish Breakfast and challenge you to finish the whole thing!! If you head there for dinner don't miss out on their large selection of mezzes or their Cokertme Kebab (although everything I have had at The Kiyi has been excellent, this dish is my favorite). Enjoy!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, service and setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have been going to Bitez for the last 10 years and met Safak some years ago. Safak is a true gentlemen and his priority is to ensure that you have a fabulous meal enabling you to enjoy your evening, the ambiance and your holiday. Cokertme is a local dish which you must try! Many restaurants offer this, however Safak and his team add a unique twist to it. I have tried Cokertme in many restaurants and quite often there is overkill with yogurt or garlic, however Kiyi beach do an upside down Cokertme which basically means the light and crispy potatoes are on top and so they don't go soggy (and there's not too much yogurt!) Another must is the Ottoman Kebab which is a casserole which is served in a copper cooking pot.

During the day they serve some lovely wraps - we can definitely recommend the jalapeno chicken and BBQ chicken wraps!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Service, Location and most of all Really Great Food!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Kiyi Restaurant & Bar offers a different menu during daytime and evening - both are really good.

The service is excellent, with staff that are both friendly and efficient without being over the top! Their menu is extensive and we recommend all of their local Turkish dishes.

We used the restaurant frequently during our two week holiday in Bitez when we stayed at the very nice Sah Hotel located just behind the restaurant and would recommend anyone to try the Kiyi Restaurant out - you may find, like us, that you use it regularly.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough london
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

great restaurant food was amazing :) lovely atmosphere
the staff very warm and welcoming
thank u to mr.sahafak for his happy smiley face and good service
i would recommended this restaurant to anyone visitin bodrum. we will back for sure

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best choice in Bitez w out any doubt”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Had our wedding in Bodrum,we have guested our 25 guests in this small beach restaurant....food was perfect, especially garlich sauced prawns,bitez kebab and Starters are delicious ...normally u don't expect to have this quality In this place...with this prices,u get more...very friendly service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedLapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiyi Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kiyi Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing